We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to train station”
Review of The Corner Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Corner Hotel
Ranked #57 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Close to train station”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

The hotel is near by the train station, around 150 mts and its a walk distance to the city center. The rooms are ok . Good value for Frankfurt!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank olasBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    176
    69
    10
    13
See reviews for
40
98
71
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Everything is relative – also the name hotel sometimes.
Is it really a hotel or would it maybe rather deserve the name ‘motel’? hm…
Nonetheless nothing – or at least not much - wrong with this place considering the quite good rate I paid for the one night stay in this very centrally located ‘hotel’ and all I really needed was a bed for a few hours sleep (is there any breakfast offered at all? And if so why wasn’t I offered to book it during check-in? Is there a bar, restaurant etc. which usually makes a hotel deserve being called one??? anyway...). The place seems to be fairly new, the room was very clean (big puls!!! only thing I was actually hoping for...), bathroom spotless. I had a single and (as expected) the room was with single bed and very small, the bathroom (just shower, no bathtub) was good sized. Flat screen tv, no mini-bar (hmm was actually asked at the check-out if I had anything from the mini-bar but couldn’t find it when I was looking desperately for it… anyway you are 5 min away from the main train station… if you need booz you’ll get it over there). No complaints (ok, my key-card didn’t work twice and the room was a bit noisy) if you look for a cheap, centrally located place for a night… don’t expect much and you won’t get disappointed! .

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Room26London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed for three nights at this hotel. It is a small hotel with average quality rooms and very few amenities. However, its location is very good and they offer good service. Overall, this hotel has a very high value to price ratio. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blckeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Stayed here for one night on my own in a double room. The room was fine but perhaps not quite as clean as I would like and just one pillow and a single duvet on a double bed which kept falling off.
No kettle or anything in the room, nor anywhere actually inside the hotel to buy a hot drink. Breakfask is an extra 11E in the cafe next door - actually considering the price of the room it should have been included.
Otherwise it was fine, close (10 mins easy walk) to the exhibition centre and about a 30E cab from airport.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rboo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
128 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during a short Germany/Switzerland tour and were quite happy. It is the second time we came to this hotel and found it as enjoyable as the first time. Room prices are quite ok and you can reach the hotel by walking distance from Frankfurt main station where all major metro lines and train services to the airport run. Yet, the neighborhood is a bit dodgy (which is often the case in European cities around train stations). However, we liked our rooms, the service and the hotel's cleanliness. We had breakfast/dinner out in town and can therefore not say anything about that.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amsterdam_Chris123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avgorou, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

The hotel is in the CBD of Frankfurt, just minutes away from the train station and the center. Service was friendly and efficient and the rooms are a little small but clean, newly furnished and have pretty much everything what you can ask for. The only downside is that breakfast is served (at least on weekends) in the Manhattan Hotel which is about 600 ft down the road. Breakfast selection was very good though. There is no parking available in the hotel so I had to park across the street in a kind of expensive garage but that's not really unusual for a hotel in the CBD.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with trip.ru

Helpful?
2 Thank Cypotato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, SD
Level Contributor
145 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

This hotel is small, in fact it was a little difficult to find, only because I didn't expect it to be tucked away where it was. The nice part about this place was the location! I was there for the book fair and my hotel was within walking distance. Excellent room, very clean. Lot's of bang for my buck. Nothing spectacular. But for the money and the location, this was exactly what I was looking for.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roamin_Mt_Rushmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#11 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#15 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Excelsior
#52 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
25hours Hotel by Levi's
#21 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Corner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Corner Hotel

Property: The Corner Hotel
Address: Mainzer Landstr. 73, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Corner Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Corner Hotel Frankfurt (***Superior) is located only minutes walking distance from the Frankfurt central railway station, the fair grounds, the business district and the city center.The pleasant atmosphere of the hotel and the friendly service will make you feel home from the moment you arrive.All of our 50 guest rooms feature cable tv, electronic safe, telephone, Coffee Tray, wireless lan (Wifi), air conditioning and a luxurious bathroom. The rooms have been refurbished 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Corner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing