We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Styles Frankfurt City Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
$167
$152
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$140
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$122
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$117
$107
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$135
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$201
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jumeirah Frankfurt(Frankfurt)
$270
$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa Kennedy(Frankfurt)
$301
$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (817)
Filter reviews
817 results
Traveler rating
98
335
252
86
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
335
252
86
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main train stationwalking distancemost european hotelshotel is locatedstreet noiseup to dateclean hotelmain riverbed was comfortablewi firhinehbfromer
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 817 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JackTrost, Manager at Ibis Styles Frankfurt City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great location!!! Walking distance to everywhere. Clean, neat, comfy and friendly staff. The breakfast was good. I've been there with my parents. They were very surprised at the cost. Because we were on a weekend, we paid a small fee.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatyana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel was excellent in every respect except value for money. It was overpriced for a holiday in November. I reckon it should have been at least 30 euros cheaper for bed & breakfast. As it is very close to the main railway station I would stay here again despite the extortionate price for the room !!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrgargoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Very good location, friendly front desk, small but very clean room, perfect breakfats comparing to what you pay, recommend to stay here when the restoration is over. Very close to main train station by walking distance no rent a taxi.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Zafer_dikmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

- Location : It's just center of Frankfurt. The problem is that there's no parking lot. You shouldn't drive by yourself.
- Find hotel : It's really difficult to find out the hotel because the outside of building is completed wraped with a dirty construction safety net.
- Check in : The receptonists realized me it's definetly not a 3 star hotel. So I can't say it's even 2 star hotel.
<Episode 1> I asked the receptionist that how can I park my car, and he answered no, and he said it's free of charge until 8 AM in the 'next' morning. When I woke up at 6AM and try to pay the parking fee, I found that it's also free all day long on Sundays.
- Room : Quite small. Nothing but bed.
- Facility : Some of them are now working properly.
<Episode 2> The hair dryer was out of order. When I asked to bring a hair dryer, the receptionist said he has 'one', and I need to come to front desk to bring it. Actually, he really had just 'one' hair dryer, so he told me that I should bring it back right after I use it for the other guests. That means, he knows the hotel has more than 1 broken hair dryer and doesn't do anything.
- Bed : It's dirty with dust and nap on the sheet and pillows.
- Bathroom : Quite small but not that bad
- Breakfast : No warm dish. They seem like have various honey, jam and so on once apon a time, But that's not maintained.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews