We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Styles Frankfurt City Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$269
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$146
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$122
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$153
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$147
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Jumeirah Frankfurt(Frankfurt)
$324
$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa Kennedy(Frankfurt)
$351
$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$111
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$114
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveler rating
97
329
249
86
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
329
249
86
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main train stationwalking distancemost european hotelshotel is locatedstreet noiseup to dateclean hotelmain riverbed was comfortablewi firhinehbfromer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 807 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
berlin
11
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Very unfriendly (especially the man who seemed to be the owner of the hotel).
It was also very noisy. Since it was hot and there was no air circulation in the room, our window had to be kept open all night and we could hear the noise and music from a neighboring bar until 2 am.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackTrost, Owner at Ibis Styles Frankfurt City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Not Coming Back,

I might be fat, but one thing I am not is "unfriendly". If you could describe the person that you spoke to, I will try to clarify the matter. We have added 21 new air-conditioners to the hotel and hope that during your next visit it will help to cool things down.

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

The location can't be beat... very convenient to the hauptbahnhof to get to and from FRAport... Very clean, and affordable - and the breakfast is just as good as any other German / European hotel. It has all of the basics. I was worried about the hotel not having any air conditioning, but with the windows open, it was very comfortable - even at the end of July. But if the weather is hot - you may want to investigate other options...

I logged onto the wi-fi from laptop briefly - to access my personal web based email, and I'm not sure if this was the responsibility of the hotel or not, but after arriving home to the U.S. a day later, I had tons of emails from friends advising they had received tons of spam emails from my yahoo account. So perhpas the All Seasons Wi-Fi isn't secure and someone was able to scrape my password when I logged in? Not sure, but beware...

Room Tip: great rooms, comfortable bed, modern flatscreen tv, tiny bathroom. :(
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DCR0adWarri0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

The neighborhood is not the best but the service and breakfast are very good.There is a green line tour office within two blocks,and the train station is also within walking distance.The room was not air conditioned so it can get warm. We we on the 7th floor and it was quiet and clean. Remember,washcloths are not found in most European hotels and they were not here. The desk was great and even helped us get boarding passes and the restaurants they recommended were outstanding .They also provided apples and other snacks. In the USA this hotel wold not rate very high but here it does.

Room Tip: Expedia has better rates but they are nonrefundable
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank savage416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Tokyo
4
Reviewed July 24, 2011

The hotel locates very convenient near central station hbf, good for short stay. The front staff are kind and friendly.
And special summer package was really value, surely I would like to recomend friends.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews