We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pretty, good and not too expensive” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quattro

Quattro
Ranked #24 of 2,369 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Innenstadt
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pretty, good and not too expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We gone there last week-end in couple. We arrived from the back entrance by mistake and so directly to the smoker area, the staff placed us but without asking if we were smoker or not. Anyway the smoker side was pretty and we didn't feel so much the smoke. We took pizzas, it was good and cheap. Good adress.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Devil28190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    96
    26
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Italian cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We discovered this restaurant by pure chance in Frankfurt its just off the Zeill. It was great, we had a fantastic meal, my husband and I had Fish, whilst the kids enjoyed a genuine Pasta Bolognese. Our eldest had a great dish of salmon. We enjoyed a lovely bottle of Italian wine. Staff was excellent cordial, helpful and timely. It was so good that we went again on the following day. Our only suggestion is that due to its popularity we recommend that you phone and reserve a table in advance. Furthermore if the weather is hot book a table out doors.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sldp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Second time here and both times have had amazing food. The eggplant appetizer is out of this world! Stuffed Gnocchi was tender and delightful. My companions had different pastas and all were pleased. The insalata mista mista is huge for only 4€…The lamb lamb entree is delicious and substantial. Nice ambience in the tent and very generous glasses of wine. Perfect location and reasonably priced.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank flygirl51578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

First time visitor to Frankfurt and found this Great Italian restaurant around the corner from the Westin Grand Frankfurt. Meals were very authentic Italian, great tasting and large servings. Wine list is also very good. Restaurant was affordable and the service was excellent. Enjoyed the meal so much returned to eat at the restaurant again before leaving Frankfurt. Do yourself a vist if in Frankfurt go and enjoy an Italian meal at Quatrro.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank annette p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We made a reservation for dinner at Quattro. 2 years ago we had a wonderful meal at Quattro. What a disappointment. We ordered starters and a main course. Shortly thereafter the waiter asked us if it was ok to first have our main course and then the starter, as he forgotten to place our starter order and the main course was ready. Not apologetic at all.

We cancelled our order and left.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penelope M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quattro also viewed

 
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to Quattro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing