We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel but not as conveniently located as some reviews state”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #74 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I chose this hotel as I had read in some reviews that it was within walking distance from the airport. It is however around a 15 minute walk across some complicated roads so I do not believe that walking is seriosuly an option, especially if you have never done the walk before - it would be very easy to get lost, or start out from the wrong place

You can see the hotel from concurs E of terminal 2. There is however a shuttle bus (free to the hotel, 4 euros from hotel back to airport) which runs from terminal 1 and terminal 2 which is the better transport option. Shuttle picks up every 30 minutes from terminal 2 at 15 and 45 minutes past the hour, I imagine the timing is the same from terminal 1, just 5 minutes earlier . The shuttle bus was quite small however - max 8 seats plus room for luggage and no standing space . Not all of the crowd waiting for the bus got a space.

It's roughly 20 minutes and a 25 euro taxi ride into the centre of Frankfurt from the hotel. The website states that is conveniently located closed to public transprt but the fact is you still need to get back to the terminal to make that connection and so in the end,if you are going to head out to the city center, then a taxi is probably the quickest way

Rooms are ok - they were a little small, but had everything you needed including coffee maker, hairdryer. Bathroom was small but clean and the shower worked well. The air in the room was quite dry - you can open the windows , which was my preferred option but then it becomes quite noisy.

All in all its an ok hotel but I had higher expectations thinking that it was going to be easier to get from the hotel to the terminal (ie without reliance on the shuttle) and also, that it had better connections with public transport.

For an overnight stay before a flight or between connections it would be fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank morts109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Frankfurt, Public Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear morts109,
We thank you that you have evaluated our hotel on Trip Advisor and for the time you spent on a detailed review.
We apologize you were not satisfied with the location of the hotel, but unfortunately we cannot change something about this situation. It is planned to built a S-Station straight accross the street in future, this will improve our location situation enormously.


With best regards,

Your Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (873)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

363 - 369 of 873 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

Just stayed for a night, friendly Staff at reception, bar and restaurant and really good Bufe food for Dinner and Lunch, even Breakfast was nice with Croissants and home made marmelade. Lived in second floor and long and boring Halls no paintings or interior design. Rooms ok, clean but very simple. In the morning no hot water to shower!!!! Sorundings today was like a building place, but Nice trails to walk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrysilKnutsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Frankfurt, Public Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear trysil2011,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our food buffet and that you experienced our staff as friendly and competent. We appologize for the circumstances, that you did not have a hot shower.

We will definitely forward your issues to the responsible department.

With best regards,

Your Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The location is very convenient but can improve on few services. To start with the pick up van is too small. There were more guests than the seats in the van hence few of the guests had to wait at the airport until the driver came to pick up again. The staff is very helpful, friendly and efficient.
The rooms were good but had a bad experience with the water in the bathroom. Had to take a shower with cold water. Maybe it is an isolated incident.
Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Frankfurt, Public Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear KMShah,
Thanks for your review referring to your stay at our hotel.
Happily you have been satisfied with the room and service. Unfortunately you have made a unpleasant experience with our water in the bathroom.
It was a defect which was solved promptly.
Your hint about our shuttle bus size was very helpful and we forwarded your comment to the responsible department to improve the situation.

With best regards,

Your Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

stayed there for 3 nights. room was comfortable but pillows were not really good. shuttle from the airport is free but from the hotel is 4 euro per person and run every half an hour. foods were ok. i had ordered spring rolls but it wasn't cooked properly. have told the waiter but there was no response from any body. ( fine for that ) Chef you should have learnt more how to cook asian food properly. ( highly suggest ) was disappointed of paying 9 Euro for a piece of uncooked food and a side dish salad with a super super sour dressing. taste like a pure vinegar. come on try it!
after we had our dinner. i went to pay my bill at the reception because the credit card machine at the restaurant was not working ok no problem with that, walked straight to the reception. i told the front desk name Yvonne that i would like to pay for my meals, breakfast in the morning and car park. she asked me back why you want to pay now while you're still in house. why don't you do it tomorrow with a very grumpy and unhappy and whats the problem if i want to pay in advance? i really dont see any point. ok everybody has a hard day at work but to work in a hospitality industry you should have more PATIENCE. from my understanding all of the staffs are there for service and assist all of the guests not questioning people.
any way will recommend for those who require a place near the airport and hopefully you will get a better service than mine.

Room Tip: get the room facing to the back hotel nice garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SarahandZurab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Frankfurt, Public Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear SarahandTom12,
First of all we would like to tell you that we appreciate much, that you took the time for sharing your detailed feedback with other travellers. Unfortunately we were not able to fulfill your satisfaction yet! We would like to thank for your valuable advices which refers to the food and service quality.We will take this hint to improve our service attitude promptly.

It is always our aspiration and will also be in the future to serve our guests with an excellent and comfortable service. We would like to apologize for the experiences you have made with the cold and unfriendly reception staff. This concern did not equate to our usual service standard. We forwarded it to our reception department manager to avoid such incidents in the future. We do hope that you give us a second chance to assure you of our high quality standard.

With best regards,

Nicole Senftleben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

the room was comfortable but smoke through it. when I found the shuttle bus finally, the driver expected me to lift my bag in the back, fortunately there were a couple of nice young business men who did it for me. It was my first big trip away from home as an older person.
Its handy to the airport but I wouldnt stay there again.
Lynn

Room Tip: ask for non smoking room, not just one with a sign in it that says so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynn e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Frankfurt, Public Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Lynn E.,
Many thanks for your feedback via Trip Advisor.
We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay and we apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. We will definitly discuss the facts with our staff to improve our service attitude!

We offer our guests smoking and non smoking rooms, but if a guest is smoking in a non smoking room we cannot do very much to avoid this circumstances. Our cleaners open the window during the cleaning and they can use special air freshener, but mostly it will not help promptly.

With best regards,

Your Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The gentlemen who checked me into the room was excellent, very fast and knowledgable, room was on high floor, very clean and nice amenities, comfy bed and setup, Wi-Fi signal was horrible but they gave me a network cable to connect my laptop, breakfast was very, shuttle service was ok. It is nice to have status with Clud Carlson as I got the room upgrade, better amenities and free bottled water in the room.
I was flying Lufthansa First class and asked to be dropped at the first class terminal but the shuttle service doesn't go there. I would have to walk all the way to the first class terminal from C.
Nevertheless, I will most likely choose this hotel again when I'm in Frankfurt.

Room Tip: If you need/want Wi-Fi, don't stay on the high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petrapenang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Frankfurt, Public Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear petrapenang,
We do really appreciate that you took the time to share with other TripAdvisor Travellers your positive experiences which you have made during your last stay. With lots of pleasure we have read your warm words about our facilities and our staff! Feedbacks like yours are the reason why every one of us is so dedicated to his work and doing his best to make the guest feel a little bit more than comfortable during their visit at the Airport Hotel.

On the other side we are very sorry that we could not dropp you off at the first class terminal. This situation occurs, due to the fact, that we do not have the permission to stop there.

You are welcome to visit us again and we are looking forward to it.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Sincerely,

Your Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

If you know where to look you can actually see the hotel from FRA. You could/can walk to it as I have done. Pick up from the airport to the hotel is from both terminal 1 and 2. At the far end of the arrivals levels. The bus is easy to recognize as it is very color full. To get back to the Airport make sure you have a token from the front desk otherwise it is 4 Euros.
Breakfast was included, the normal German breakfast hot and cold, although the scrambled eggs were stone cold.
If you wish to go downtown, walk back to the Airport and take the train to the center of town from the railway station at the Airport

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janmnoren41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Frankfurt, Public Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Janmnoren41,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast buffet. We regret to hear your breakfast experience did not meet your expectations. We have passed on your comments and concerns to our Food and Beverages department so they may address this situation with the team and ensure that we deliver outstanding service and presentation.
You are welcome to visit us again and we are looking forward to it.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Sincerely,

Your Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
0.1 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
0 mi away
MOXY Frankfurt Airport
MOXY Frankfurt Airport
#58 of 269 in Frankfurt
206 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#42 of 269 in Frankfurt
209 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport

Address: Amelia-Mary-Earhart Strasse 10 | Gateway Gardens, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $72 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frankfurt airport hotel a comfortably convenient travel hub Enjoy unpretentious, modern comfort in the heart of Europe at the Park Inn by Radisson at Frankfurt Airport. The hotel boasts close access to one of Europe's busiest air hubs, as well as to the bustling city centre. The ideal base from which to explore Germany, this Frankfurt Airport hotel is also perfect for guests embarking on a holiday elsewhere in Europe. Boasting 209 fresh and comfortable rooms and suites, the in-house RBG Bar & Grill, spacious and flexible conference rooms and a well-equipped fitness centre, this Frankfurt airport hotel makes a wonderful accommodation for both business and leisure travellers. The Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport is a verified member of Save Hotels, because your safety is our priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing