We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property and good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #77 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The gentlemen who checked me into the room was excellent, very fast and knowledgable, room was on high floor, very clean and nice amenities, comfy bed and setup, Wi-Fi signal was horrible but they gave me a network cable to connect my laptop, breakfast was very, shuttle service was ok. It is nice to have status with Clud Carlson as I got the room upgrade, better amenities and free bottled water in the room.
I was flying Lufthansa First class and asked to be dropped at the first class terminal but the shuttle service doesn't go there. I would have to walk all the way to the first class terminal from C.
Nevertheless, I will most likely choose this hotel again when I'm in Frankfurt.

Room Tip: If you need/want Wi-Fi, don't stay on the high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petrapenang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Frankfurt, Public Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear petrapenang,
We do really appreciate that you took the time to share with other TripAdvisor Travellers your positive experiences which you have made during your last stay. With lots of pleasure we have read your warm words about our facilities and our staff! Feedbacks like yours are the reason why every one of us is so dedicated to his work and doing his best to make the guest feel a little bit more than comfortable during their visit at the Airport Hotel.

On the other side we are very sorry that we could not dropp you off at the first class terminal. This situation occurs, due to the fact, that we do not have the permission to stop there.

You are welcome to visit us again and we are looking forward to it.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Sincerely,

Your Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (859)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

361 - 367 of 859 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

If you know where to look you can actually see the hotel from FRA. You could/can walk to it as I have done. Pick up from the airport to the hotel is from both terminal 1 and 2. At the far end of the arrivals levels. The bus is easy to recognize as it is very color full. To get back to the Airport make sure you have a token from the front desk otherwise it is 4 Euros.
Breakfast was included, the normal German breakfast hot and cold, although the scrambled eggs were stone cold.
If you wish to go downtown, walk back to the Airport and take the train to the center of town from the railway station at the Airport

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janmnoren41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Frankfurt, Public Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Janmnoren41,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast buffet. We regret to hear your breakfast experience did not meet your expectations. We have passed on your comments and concerns to our Food and Beverages department so they may address this situation with the team and ensure that we deliver outstanding service and presentation.
You are welcome to visit us again and we are looking forward to it.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Sincerely,

Your Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Fantastic value for money, booked via OTEL.COM. The hotel was very modern, clean and tidy the staff incredibly helpful and accommodating. Allowed a late checkout with no fuss or extra charge. Would definitely book to stay here again, well done guys!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FSX_1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Frankfurt, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear FSX_1001,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here and especially the late check out. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Clean Room, good bed, good Bathroom, big TV, Good Free Wi-Fi. Location close to airport. Free shuttle from airport (4 Euros to get back). Breakfast very good. reception efficient.
I would not want to stay here for a week, but that is not the point of the Hotel.
only small gripe, would be nice to have bottle of water in room rather than paying 3 Euros for 500ml from vending machine.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkBReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Frankfurt, Public Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear MarkBReading,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your clean room, the good bed and bathroom, the big TV and the good free Wi-Fi connection .We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Sincerely,

Your Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airprort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed here at the beginning of August and it was so good to have air conditioning in my room. The hotel is situated 10 mins easy walk from Terminal 2. The shuttle is free to the hotel however its 4 Eur per person back to the airport. All the staff were very friendly. I paid the 16 Eur for the breakfast and was good value. Excellent spread of foods and was quickly replenished after the Chinese tour group left. Will stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKtraveller186298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Frankfurt, Public Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear UKtraveller186298,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the friendly staff, the good value of breakfast and the excellent spread of foods. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Sincerely,

Your Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The room was clean, the bed very comfortable and the people who worked at the hotel very friendly and helpful. The air conditioning was welcomed since it was during a hot spell. The breakfast buffet was worth the money.


  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Hannelore R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Frankfurt, Public Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Hannelore R.,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying in our hotel and that you felt welcome. We look forward to your next stay and we wish you a wonderful September.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Sincerely,

Your Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I happen to stay overnight in this hotel en route to Bangalore from Frankfurt. The hotel provides free shuttle for airport pickup but the drop would cost reasonably four euros per person. The hotel seemed under-staff in the reception. However, I did not need to wait for long as there were very few people. The room is just about okay but I was unhappy with the bed size. Fortunately, I managed to stay abed and didn't slip off during sleep. They have a dining area just besides the bar at the lobby. Here again there was just one guy attending to the guests. I was not happy with my fish and salad but it was palatable. I checked out early and left as I wanted to have my breakfast at the airport. Overall, it was just comfortable enough not to make me go mad.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sumit_Dutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Frankfurt, Public Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Sumit_Dutta,
We appreciate your feedback and we regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We have passed on your comments and concerns to our Food and Beverage department and as well to our reception so they may address this situation with the team and ensure that we deliver outstanding service and presentation.

We wish you all the best and we look forward to welcome you in Frankfurt again.

Your Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
MOXY Frankfurt Airport
#64 of 270 in Frankfurt
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#44 of 270 in Frankfurt
200 reviews
Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
#29 of 270 in Frankfurt
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport

Address: Amelia-Mary-Earhart Strasse 10 | Gateway Gardens, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: $50 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frankfurt airport hotel a comfortably convenient travel hub Enjoy unpretentious, modern comfort in the heart of Europe at the Park Inn by Radisson at Frankfurt Airport. The hotel boasts close access to one of Europe's busiest air hubs, as well as to the bustling city centre. The ideal base from which to explore Germany, this Frankfurt Airport hotel is also perfect for guests embarking on a holiday elsewhere in Europe. Boasting 209 fresh and comfortable rooms and suites, the in-house RBG Bar & Grill, spacious and flexible conference rooms and a well-equipped fitness centre, this Frankfurt airport hotel makes a wonderful accommodation for both business and leisure travellers. The Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport is a verified member of Save Hotels, because your safety is our priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Rezidor, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing