We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport hotel, a few misses this time...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #28 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I've stayed here 4x a year for the past few years coming back from Europe to the U.S. Usually quite good, dependable, clean, quiet. This time my wife and daughter were with me. Our daughter had the pull-out couch. A hotel employee came up to help with the set-up...first, we find there is no mattress on the couch, so that needed to be found. Once found, it was your typical hard spring pull out couch...and the area where your head went was actually lower than the feet, so my daughter slept the other way...and felt springs all night. For that type of price of a suite, it would be nice to have a much more comfortable "bed" to sleep in. Disappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRtraveler26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear GRtraveler26,
Thank you very much for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. At the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport we continuously strive to meet your needs and exceed expectation, therefore your feedback is very important to us.
We are very sorry to learn, that your experience was not completely satisfactory this time. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you.
Please feel free to contact us at any time giving us the chance welcome you back personally.
I do hope we will get the chance to meet and greet you upon your next arrival.
With kindest regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,617)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,072 - 1,078 of 2,617 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stopped at the hotel at the beginning of our trip around France and Germany and also the last day prior to our departure home. This is an excellent hotel with amenities abound. Location is across the road from Terminal 1 and is based within a large business/shopping area For the price per night it is very good value Would stay here again anytime. The ICE and other regional trains are also within this complex. Great location to stay overnight. Lovely hotel cafe for evening meal and breakfast.

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel would be no problem. Very quite considering it is next to the main airport
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank capercam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear capercam,
I’m happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to make the stop at the airport comfortable for our guests, no matter if pre- or post flight. With our hotel being conveniently located as you mentioned already we always do our best to meet the needs of all travellers. The noise insulation is without questions remarkable and a huge benefit for our guests.
Great to hear that you would recommend us, and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel for another trip through Europe.
Best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My wife and I took the train from Friedrichshafen directly to the Frankfurt Airport. We went up the escalator, took a left turn, up another escalator, and the Hilton Garden Inn was in front of us. The young lady at the desk was polite and helpful and we were in our room within minutes.

Like many European hotel rooms, our room was small but efficient, clean, and quiet. You don't hear anything from jet planes you see out the window. The bathroom was perfectly adequate and the bed very comfortable. The free internet service was fast.

When you're ready to depart, the airport is immediately accessible. The Frankfurt airport is large and crowded but things move efficiently and help is everywhere if you need it.

The Hilton Garden Inn at the Frankfurt Airport was perfect for us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larph_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Larph73,
“The ultimate convenience” – “ The Hilton Garden Inn at the airport was perfect for us” – WOW what more could we ask for? THANK YOU so much for this great review of the hotel. I am very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay here and had a flawless stay.
We are looking forward to your next stay with us and wish you a great time!
Best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Rating For HG-Inn = Good location, close to airport terminal, very small rooms, expensive...but this minimum of 200 characters for the review is killing me so I am just typing extra stuff for the sake of typing!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank MaikalaalJaikishan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear MaikalaalJaikishan,
As we do not have a minimum characters for our answers here I would just like to say thank you for the nice feedback about the hotel and your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back here again.
THANK YOU again for chosing the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel.
With kind regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Just spent 2 nights at the Hotel, located in The Squaire Complex at Frankfurt Airport. The hotel is attached to Terminal One by a covered walkway, and it is only a few minutes walk. The staff were very pleasant and helpful on check-in, the hotel is relatively new and that can be seen by the modern decor of the guest areas and rooms, which we very clean.
The rooms are not huge but have everything you need. The beds need a mention, as it was very,very comfortable. There is an empty fridge in the room which you can fill up from an area in reception where you can purchase food and drink. However 2 minutes walk away is a well stocked supermarket the "Frewe City", selling food drink and toiletries.
Breakfast in the hotel has a good selection of cereals, yogurts and pastries. However I did find the hot breakfast was very limited for choice and not very hot.
Overall though a nice hotel, I have stayed in a few around the Airport, but in future will return to this one when next in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Mark L,
I am delighted to read your feedback of your enjoyable stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt airport.
Thank you for taking the time to submit your thoughts about the hotel and its facilities.
We will be more than happy to have you back as a returning guest!
Best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here last year on our last night in Europe.. We loved it then, but paid a small fortune for it.. this year I was smart about it and knew that we'd be back so I kept an eye out for rooms at a good rate and we got one.. This is a fantastic hotel in the Airport and close to a lot of amenities in the area. Its like a small city inside this airport.. Beds are comfortable and the staff are welcoming and helpful.. Food in their restaurant is too expensive for what you are getting, better to go out into the airport and eat at one of the pubs.. Starbucks just down the escalators.. But they do offer coffee and tea in the rooms which is a real plus!! Very clean and comfortable hotel! Will come back again if we use Frankfurt as our gateway :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pearla13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Pearla13,
Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your stays here. As you already mentioned for a long term planned trip it’s always great to watch out for special deals and offers that we have in order to save even more on your overnight.
The fact that you are calling us a fantastic hotel at the airport makes me proud and I am very happy to share this feedback with the entire team.
It is a pleasure to have you as our guest.
Best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

American standard hotel rooms in building directly connected to the airport terminals and the airport train station, eliminating the need to wait for a shuttle.

High level of comfort with excellent bedding and bathrooms. For some reason, beds in room on 7th floor were much harder than on 11th floor.

Rooms are very well sound proofed and completely quiet.

Breakfast not included in room charge. Dull looking restaurant in the hotel has a limited selection. There are a few restaurants and a bakery downstairs outside the hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank kleinber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Peter_Smallhill,
Thank you very much for the feedback here on TripAdvisor. I am happy to read that you enjoyed the high level of comfort of our beds, convenient location and quietness of the rooms.
I hope that we will have the chance to be your host in the future. So whenever your journeys bring you to Frankfurt we will be here for you.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.0 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#30 of 271 in Frankfurt
3,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $110 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a modern Frankfurt airport hotel with skywalk access to Terminal 1 and is located 15 minutes from Frankfurt city centre and Messe Frankfurt. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi and remote printing services. Enjoy a 24-hour fitness centre with sauna and steam room. The hotel is part of a spectacular architecture and contemporary designed building shared with the full-service Hilton Frankfurt Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing