We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Nearby Hotels
$267
$253
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$140
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$118
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Manhattan Hotel(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
$82
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victoria Hotel(Frankfurt)
$126
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$112
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,794)
Filter reviews
2,794 results
Traveler rating
1,192
1,187
288
75
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,192
1,187
288
75
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrankfurt airportlong distance trainsfollow the signssame buildingnext morningan overnight stayan early flightrental carbetween flightslong layoverconvenient locationeasy accessfitness centerrooms are smallrailway stationyour luggageperfect hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,250 - 1,255 of 2,794 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed here for the last night before flying out of Germany. I booked two rooms for my family and could not have been happier. The rooms were spotless, well-appointed and the staff was incredibly friendly and professional. They delivered extra bath supplies and pillows in less than 3 minutes, gave us a great recommendation on where to eat (Paulaner in the Squaire - tremendous) and made it very easy to get to our flight.

The convenience to be able to drop off the rental car and get to our morning flight without the hassle of driving and rushing around was worth every Euro of the price. The Squaire and indoor decorations also make the location truly beautiful.

Be sure to make this your last spot on the way out of Frankfurt, though for me - it will also be the first place I stay on every visit from the states.

Room Tip: Use the gym in the adjacent Hilton. It is a little out of the way, but worth it! Helps get the blood flowing before (or after) a long flight! Be aware - the elevators only work if your room key is placed in them!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickKoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear RickKoch,
WOW – thank you for this great review! Making us your home away from home means a lot to us and we are very happy to have you and your family as our guests.
Whenever there is something we can do for you regarding your reservations, please let us know. It’s our pleasure to assist you.
Thank you once again, dear RickKoch, from the entire team of the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport for your fantastic feedback.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Couple of times a year we transit in Frankfurt en route to USA.
We use to stay at Sheraton adjacent to Frankfurt airport or other hotels around Frankfurt city.
Recently, we did a stop over in Frankfurt and stay at Hilton Garden Inn at The Squaire.
From the airport adjacent to Sheraton, continues till the end towards the right and take the elevator
one floor up.
Be sure to have an airport trolley if you have more than two pieces of luggage.
Reception will hold your trolley over night until you check out to your next flight.
Convenience part is that, we don't have to walk all the way to the terminal to check-in your flight.
There is a Lufthansa check-in location along the walkway between the Squaire and Sheraton hotel.
Around the hotel, inside the squaire, you can also find a couple of different restaurants, a supermarket, bakery, book store and a hairdresser.
At Hilton itself, do have a good selection for breakfast, lunch & dinner also a small bar.
Transportation to the city or anywhere close by are very convenient, you have the regional train
or ICE. Lower level of the squaire is a train station.
Even though the train station is at the lower level and the airport is just around the corner,
we do not hear any noise in the room because of the perfect insulation.
If you are a non-smoker, try to get a room away from the smoking rooms because tobacco will
still gets into your non-smoking room.
Due to the location and convenience, off course the pleasant service of the hotel.
Yes, we will return......

Room Tip: If you are non smoker, try to request for a room away from smoking rooms. Tobacco smell comes through the room, if your room are just next door.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Julie M,
Thank you for the kind feedback here on TripAdvisor. It’s a pleasure to read your positive comments about our staff, the rooms and the insulation.
Conrad Hilton, the founder of the Hilton Hotels, knew very early on how important the location is for a hotel and our location here at the airport is perfect for the needs of travellers from around the world.
We hope that you will be returning to Frankfurt soon and we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.
With kind regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I have stayed a few times at the FRA complex-- Hilton and HGI. The HGI is very convenient but rooms are so small it is difficult to move around. Hilton is much better mainly due to room size and comfort and available upgrades (Executive Lounge, etc) if you are a Diamond member

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 929craigc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Craig C,
Thank you for rating us here as a Hilton Honors diamond member.
It is in fact true that we do not have an executive lounge at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport but with both brands available here at the airport you will always be able to book the hotel which better meets your needs for the journey.
We would be very happy to welcome you back to either the Hilton Frankfurt Airport or Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.
Thank you so much again for sharing your feedback with us.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Excellent staff, room, and location, Located right above train station, easy to downtown Frankfurt Quality and size of room very good You require too many words for this review. Should be quality of review not quantitiy

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Joseph G,
Straight to the point reviews that we all enjoy reading so much.
Thank you for choosing and staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel.
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

It wasn't so easy to find it. Signs were very small and had to stop and ask a few times. I found the rooms to be fine, bed was comfortable. They left a huge plate of fresh fruit for me on my 2nd night.

FREE internet, small bar downstairs for a beer and restaurant. You're actually in the train station square so you have several places to eat and shop between here and the airport terminals. Bath towels are on the small side and not very soft, but good part is that the dry skin I had in the US is now gone after 12 days of towels that feel like cardboard. Small fridge in the room to put your own drinks in.

Lobby has a small store for coke, water, beer, wine, sandwiches... makes it easy to grab a snack and go to the room to check emails. Very quiet to be next to the airport. I never hear any planes at any time.

I was here on business for 2 days, went to Poland and Cologne for a week and stayed here 2 days prior to going home. I would stay again.

Room Tip: 11th floor looking at the airport.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 358GMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear 358GMan,
thank you for sharing your recommendation with us and fellow travellers here on TripAdvisor.
A comfortable bed and a quiet room are very important when travelling and I am glad that you found both here in our hotel.
Thank you so much again for taking the time to submit your feedback.
We hope to have you back with us soon.
Best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews