We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #26 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Easy Overnight Stay”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We needed a hotel close to the airport, just for a night, as we had connections to/from Frankfurt Airport. We had a choice of the Hilton, Sheraton and Hilton Garden Inn, all within the airport complex. Typically, all we needed was a clean room, free Wifi and "cheap". The Hilton Garden Inn ticked all of the boxes and the staff were very helpful.

Compared to the Hilton (next door) and Sheraton (around the corner), there was no need for a mini bar or room service (that's what you're paying for at the higher star hotels), as there were multiple restaurants/cafes, supermarket and a hairdressers right outside.

Distance wise, the hotel (inc. Hilton and Sheraton) was a long walk from Terminal 2 (approx. 20mins), but a lot closer to Terminal 1. It's also located within the train terminal so it was easy to travel into Frankfurt city or the rest of Germany.

The room was typical of a hotel, i.e. clean, comfortable, good King size bed, good bathroom, ironing board, safe and (quite unusual for Europe) tea/coffee making facilities. That's all we needed.

Usually, my partner overnights at the Sheraton on business, but, since this stay, will change to the Hilton Garden Inn. Everything was newer and with better staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MW_Li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear MW_Lee,
Thank you very much for your outstanding review and for your great comments on our team members. Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport is as good as new indeed and features the latest when it comes to technology, design and services.
MW_Lee, we certainly are happy to read that you will also move your future business to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport. We certainly will keep on doing our best to make you feel comfortable!
Besides the free WIFI, we also offer a free business center, free printing, free fitness facility, free sauna, free steam-room....... and our free chocolate chip cookie upon arrival at our reception....
MW_lee, just a tip for next time in case you arrive at Terminal 2 again: There is a free "Sky-Train" between Terminal 2 and Terminal 1, as well as a complimentary shuttle bus. The Skytrain takes you in 60 seconds from T2 to T1, the main terminal of Frankfurt Airport (where our hotel is located). We can highly recommend this "Skylink train".
We certainly can't wait to welcome you back!
Warm regards to China!
C. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,091
    1,081
    264
    68
    47
See reviews for
400
686
298
971
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

A beautiful, comfortable room awaits you pre flight or post flight. Even though it is very convenient and centrally located at the airport, there is still a good bit of walking. If you have lots of luggage get a cart. Like a previous reviewer wrote, just take the cart up to the room. There are no sensors and don't make an announcement to the front desk. Yes I am one that also got confused with the Hilton and Hilton Garden Inn which are right next to each other. They are well marked, but the Hilton is so overwhelming in its entry that it is easy not to pay attention to where you are going. The railroad terminal is 2 floors down for connecting travel. Also there is a luggage check in area in the building for mostly Lufthansa, Air Berlin and some other affiliated airlines which is great by eliminating the need to bring your luggage to the air terminal. Also one floor below the hotel in the rail terminal are quite a number of shops, restaurants, cafes, and take out markets.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drjeffh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
"Great Soundproofing" combined with the excellent "Garden Sleep System beds" are some great ingredients for a good night rest.
Combine this with a good shower and a big breakfast buffet and we just might have focussed on the main ingredients for a successful start of the day!
A huge THANK YOU for such a fantatsic review of Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
Warm regards to Florida!
C. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I have stayed at the Frankfurt Sheraton (really in need of re-furbishment) and the Hilton (which is next door to the Garden Inn). Next time I will definitely stay at the Hilton Garden Inn - it has everything I need.

Positives:
Very comfortable rooms with everything you need during a stop at the airport
Internet connection is very reliable and included in the room price
New, stylish and modern rooms
Stylish, clean, new bathroom
Very comfortable beds
Quick check-in
Friendly staff
Quiet rooms with no noise from the corridors or other rooms
Located right beside the train station

Negatives:
Really, there is not much to be negative about - it is a 15-minute walk from the airport terminal, but on the way there are food kiosks that you can pick up snacks/drinks for your stay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eloisehawking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your more than wonderful review of Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.
We certainly look forward to welcome you back over and over again!
Warmest regards to Washington DC!
C. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed here with a friend after missing our flight. The hotel is based within the train station just off the Frankfurt Airport. The hotel was nice and modern and everything that you would expect from a Hilton Garden Inn. The room was very spacious and modern and the bed was very comfy, just what we needed after a long day of travelling. The shower was clean and powerful and the water was nice and warm.

The breakfast the next morning was amazing you could literally get anything you wanted! I wish I could have stayed longer to get a taste of everything that was on offer!

The staff were very nice and helpful!

I would stay here again and would also recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank no1traveller294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear no1traveller294,
thank you very much for your great review regarding your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.
Our hotel is newly built, for sure that contributes to the clean, nice and up to date feeling you experienced. In addition we did not spare any expenses to make the hotel as comfortable as possible, the soundproofing of our rooms for example was a key focus during the development and construction stages.
The bed you experienced is very special indeed. it's called the "Garden Sleep System". The mattress of this bed is adjustable and conforms to your body, gently cradling your neck, spine and legs while providing pressure-free sleep. This bed features a 100% virgin wool mattress topper which helps regulate and maintain comfortable body temperature. Combine this with the crisp white linens, cozy duvets and plush pillows and we certainly made your bed as fresh and comfortable as possible!
Thank you also especially for your great comments on our Breakfast Buffet, this indeed provides a very pleasurable start of the day, after you have experienced that great shower you mentioned!
No1traveller294, we are very much looking forward to welcome you back again to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
Best regards,
C. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loveturquoisewater
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had read in previous reviews that you could bring your airport cart filled with luggage all the way from the airport, to your hotel room, and then back the next morning for your flight. We had a lot of luggage to bring home and we needed the cart to haul all of our stuff. Imagine our surprise when we were told we couldn't take the cart to our room and they didn't know where their carts were right then. They said the carts had sensors that wouldn't allow the wheels to turn after we got off the elevator so we would have to return it to the airport terminal. We asked if we could leave it with the front desk until we checked out at 3 am (it was now 7pm) and the answer was no!! This meant at 3 am we would have to go to the lobby and get a cart to bring our luggage down to the lobby, then go into the terminal to get an airport cart to bring back to the lobby so we could head back to the terminal for our flight. Craziness and major inconvenience at that time of day. Because they couldn't find their carts, they had to call someone from the more expensive Hilton side to bring us a cart. Then, the front desk person made us feel like we were imposing on her because she couldn't permit us to take the cart to our room ourselves-instead she had to walk with us. They put us in a room so far away from from the lobby…I think we walked half a mile to get there! Thus, when we were ready to check out we went to the terminal to get an airport cart and just to try it, we headed towards the elevator and no one stopped us. There isn't a sensor on the carts--they do work even when your hotel room is half a mile away. We disregarded our instructions and it was much more convenient for us. I don't understand the issue anyway…sometimes it's better to ask for forgiveness than permission. Otherwise, the front desk was trying to throw road block after road block in our way. On a positive note, the room and bed were very comfortable though we weren't there long. Also, I was so happy to have a familiar meal of chicken breast and baked potato in the hotel restaurant. It was like an American meal after eating unusual food for 14 days. So happy to see it on the menu! The restaurant service and food were great! The stay was find, but the front desk was not helpful! It would be awesome if they were more "aware" of travelers needs instead of trying to inconvenience them at every turn. Not sure if I'd stay there again...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loveturquoisewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

this hotel is next door to the Hilton Hotel and many people were getting confused and going in the wrong one (as they are both off a common Atrium).

However check in was fine and I went off to my room. All the lifts need your key card before you can select the floor you need. Got to my room and the key card wouldn't work....all the way back to reception lugging my bags.... Card reprogrammed and off again.......same problem so back to reception again.... All the way back up (still with bags)......still wouldn't work.

By now, I was tired and now grumpy so I asked the reception person to come up to the room and let me in....he couldn't do this as he was the only person and couldn't leave reception. He promised it would work this time and I told him that if it didn't, I would be mad.

It didn't....and now as he saw me coming back, face like thunder, he called over one of the managers from the hilton adjoining. He immediately changed my room and from that point all was fine.

Lesson from this......Hilton Garden Inn Management.....don't make your problems your guests problems.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Flhrcitwotone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Loveturquoisewater,
Thank you very much for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.
I am sorry to hear about the annoying experience you had with your keycard, I can assure you that this is a highly exceptional occurence in our hotel. Nevertheless, exceptional or not, it should not happen at all indeed, especially since our hotel is brand new and features all the latest in technology, design and architecture. Our apoligies Loveturquoisewater for this rare mishap.
It seems that this single issue has had its consequences on your scoring, for what otherwise would have been a great stay, unfortunate for us, however completely understood.
Loveturquoisewaters, we do hope that this single issue will not stop you from visiting us again, when I am sure you will experience the true level of service for which our hotel is widely known!
See you soon again at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.
Warm regards,
C. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn after a long intercontinental flight. The hotel is located across the road from Frankfurt airport at the end of a long oval shaped office complex and train station that interestingly is called The Squaire. You can access the hotel via the overpass from the main hall of the airport. It is a fair walk but easily doable even with lots of luggage.

Staff were very pleasant and there is a small tuck shop and microwaves just off the lobby if you want to do your own hotel cooking.

Our room was well appointed and had great curtains to make it dark enough to sleep in the daytime and the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was modern and functional. Tub is a bit of a high step if you have joint or mobility issues, by the way. Sound proofing is excellent and while small, the desk space is sufficient for work. Internet connection was complementary.

While we did not use it there is guest laundry room in the hotel as well.

As noted above the Hotel is in a complex linked to the airport that includes the rail stations; both, regional and long distance, a local bus depot and the airport. You can reach them without leaving the cover of buildings meaning you can leave your clothes packed if you are arriving from different climatic zones. Additionally, there are shops and airport / train station- style restaurants all around. As noted by others there is a Starbucks just outside the entrance of the hotel. There are also a couple of supermarkets in the complex, one under the airport and one at the other end of The Squaire on the main floor.

All in all, a nice place to rest the recoup between long journeys.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Brian G,
We would like to thank you for choosing our property while travelling through Frankfurt. We are happy to read that you felt comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us.
Your comments about our Wi-Fi, the comfortable and adjustable bed are fantastic. The positive feedback about your stay is absolutely overwhelming.
Thank you very much for sharing all you positive impressions on tripadvisor.
It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back in the future.
With kindest Regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.0 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#25 of 269 in Frankfurt
3,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,408 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#40 of 269 in Frankfurt
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a modern Frankfurt airport hotel with skywalk access to Terminal 1 and is located 15 minutes from Frankfurt city centre and Messe Frankfurt. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi and remote printing services. Enjoy a 24-hour fitness centre with sauna and steam room. The hotel is part of a spectacular architecture and contemporary designed building shared with the full-service Hilton Frankfurt Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing