We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very convenient!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #25 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
793 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 824 helpful votes
“Very convenient!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Staying at Hilton Garden Inn hotel was very convenient for us because my friend had an early flight, and we did not want to travel very early to the airport. Besides we wanted to make an evening of it by dining out in Frankfurt. Since the hotel was right above the train station it was very easy go anyplace.
The hotel room was very pretty, spacious, clean and included all amenities. We had a view of the airport and it was interesting to see planes taking off. Of course we did not spend more than 5 minutes doing that because staying close to the city of Frankfurt gave us many options for thrills! We dined out and came back late in the evening and found several bar/restaurants open on the floor below.
We did not eat at the restaurant and the hotel bar was very little and uninviting. But, one or two floors down one could sit and sip a glass of wine until late. The Rewa City store was open until 1.00 a.m. So, if one wanted some last minute thing, it was very practical.
The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Considering the convenience, I think a night at this hotel is a very good deal!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunnyW358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Sunny W,
It is great to see that we met your needs for a convenient stay at the airport. We are very proud of our noise insulation which ensures you to rest without any noise from planes, trains or the autobahn.
In case you have a bit more time during your next stay I would recommend to make a day tour and visit a wonderful city close by – with the long distance train station below the hotel your choices are almost unlimited.
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback from your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport with us.
Best regards from Frankfurt,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,010
    1,002
    240
    61
    42
See reviews for
372
646
268
892
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Last year we stayed at the Hilton Frankfurt Airport which is next door. I have to say that in the future we will prefer the Garden Inn. It is cheaper, and the staff is very friendly and the restaurant has excellent food. Admittedly the room was much smaller and it was hard to pass each other in the bedroom and bathroom. But the room was very clean and modern. So I think it is a good choice for a short stopover.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RestlessinIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear RestlessinIndy,
thank you very much for your kind review. It is indeed correct that although there are two Hotels at the airport we meet different guest’s needs. But together we can satisfy all guests. One of the many great offers at the Hilton Frankfurt Airport I have to say is the fantastic executive lounge.
It was and will be our pleasure to welcome you as our guest for your next stopover here at Frankfurt airport either at the Hilton Frankfurt Airport or the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel.
Thank you so much again for sharing your feedback with us.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Very quiet, clean, comfortable hotel located walking distance to Air/Train/Bus transportation. The perfect hub to explore Europe. The airport complex has all the amenities a traveler could want, including grocery store, restaurants and hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank mr_poupon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear mr-poupon,
I totally agree with you, Frankfurt is the perfect hub for travelling no matter if it’s a short one day trip or a long vacation. We as the Hilton Garden Inn here at the airport have it as a goal to make every stay exceptional.
Thank you very much for staying with us. We would be pleased if you choose us as your preferred hotel on your next journeys.
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

When one is stuck at Frankfurt airport you really want to get out of there ASAP. One good option is the Hilton garden Inn. We stayed a night to catch up on some sleep after flying half way round the world.
You clear customs and then walk through covered passages and malls about 10 minutes toward the train station and above the floating glass roof of the station you find the Hiltons. The Hilton Garden Inn is connected to its sister hotel but represents the budget option.
Good desk staff, clean , small rooms, windows onto an internal atrium, comfortable beds and many food options above the station.
You are right on top of rental cars, buses and trains and a short stroll back to the airport.
An excellent option for the business traveler or tourist needing to revive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiboTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear DiboTraveller,
thank you very much for the kind feedback on TripAdvisor.
An excellent option for the business traveller or tourist needing to revive, your comment which shows how much our service is valued for travellers at Frankfurt Airport.
We would be happy to have you as our guest again soon and hope to welcome you back during your next trip to Germany.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is the best hotel I've stayed in Germany for one simple reason ... impeccable service! We arrived at Frankfurt airport late in the evening on a layover to EWR. I thought about booking one of the many hotels in the city, but with the terrible experience at HI fresh on my mind from last year, I decided it would better to stay close to the airport, esp. since we had an early flight.

It turned out to be a great decision, as we didn't have to schlep through the dodgy part of town near the train station or have to deal with getting a transportation in the middle of the night; instead, we were able to walk to the hotel. I agree with other reviewers that it takes about 15 min to get to the hotel from other terminals (we arrived in terminal 2), but considering that FRA is a huge airport, the walk wasn't a big deal in comparison to what we went through last year to get to a hotel in the center.

Also, the courteous staff at the front desk really made the whole experience so pleasant, and as I know all too well how rare it is to find a hotel with such friendly and welcoming staff (esp. in Germany), it was well worth the effort to get there! The room was really comfortable and had all the amenities we needed ... granted it was for only 1 night.

It's too bad that HGI ... and its staff ... isn't located closer to the city. Our stay was so pleasant that on my next trip, I'm actually contemplating on staying at this hotel and taking the S-Bahn into Frankfurt.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gl0betrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear gl0betrotter,
“Impeccable service” ... two small words which mean a lot to us. Thank you for your warm and detailed review referring to the friendly service and your overall satisfied experience. WOW!! We are all so proud and hope to soon say, “Thank you” from the entire team for being our guest, in person.
I do hope we will be able to welcome you back to Frankfurt soon.
With best wishes,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverclyde,Scotland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here for one night, had an early train to catch. So handy since the Train Station is in the airport too ! Clean and comfy hotel, and an excellent Steak for dinner too ! Would recommend this hotel for the one night stopover !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PortBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Portbob,
We would like to thank you for your review on our hotel. “Excellent stopover hotel” indeed, I am proud to agree with you.
Welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport would be our pleasure.
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
179 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

While this hotel is more expensive than others, the convenience of not having to wait for, or ride on for that matter, a shuttle bus and further not being limited to the hotels restaurant helped us make our decision. You can walk to this hotel in 10, easy minutes and the walk is all in doors. The staff and room were top notch. The hotel is secure, only key holders can get to the room/floors. The breakfast had many choices including to make your own waffles and eggs made to order by the chef. We'll stay here the next time we pass thru. The hotel is located inside an office type/park, again all indoors, with restaurants, cafes, and a supermarket: TIP; if your going to buy bottle water, don't buy it from any of the vendors like Starbucks etc! At the opposite end from the Hilton Garden there is a supermarket which sells it with no exhorbitant mark up.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanOwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear DanOwe,
thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel for the stay in Frankfurt. I am glad that we were able to meet your needs and you enjoyed your night here at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport. The kind feedback on the breakfast is much appreciated and thank you for recommending the waffle and eggs station.
We would like to thank you once again for taking the time to submit such a great review and are looking forward to welcoming you back to Frankfurt soon.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.0 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#28 of 270 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
0.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 7 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a modern Frankfurt airport hotel with skywalk access to Terminal 1 and is located 15 minutes from Frankfurt city centre and Messe Frankfurt. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi and remote printing services. Enjoy a 24-hour fitness centre with sauna and steam room. The hotel is part of a spectacular architecture and contemporary designed building shared with the full-service Hilton Frankfurt Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing