We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for better when staying at an airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #28 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Basically shares the same space as the Hilton, so technically you can get "better," but I was beyond happy with the Hilton Garden Inn. For about 30 Euro less than the Hilton, Internet and Breakfast were included and I could use the Hilton's excellent gym. A nice touch for anyone who is going to be trying to get work done in their room is the high-end Herman Miller work chair at the desk--I was really surprised (and pleased!) to see this, as most hotel desk chairs are converted torture devices.

It's pretty easy to get to the hotel, as long as you can figure out the signage in the airport. If you're coming from Terminal 2, it might feel like a bit of an exodus to get there, but at least the whole way it's covered, so you don't have to worry about inclement weather.

The rooms are comfortable and very usable. They might feel a little cramped if you were doing an extended stay, but given how nice the hotel is and the fact that you can hop on the train in the same building to get downtown, I'd definitely consider staying here the next time business brings me back to Frankfurt.

WiFi coverage appears to be a bit spotty in the rooms...at least on the upper floors. But--wired internet is fast and (also) free, and the WiFi is great downstairs.

One other thing...planes are landing right over the building, but you absolutely don't hear them--this is one of the many things that seems so well-engineered about the whole facility.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbjcyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear dbjcyclist,
I really enjoyed reading your review and am more than happy to share your kind words with the entire Team of the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel.
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback from your stay on TripAdvisor.
We hope to welcome you back soon during your next business trip to Frankfurt.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,617)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,474 - 1,480 of 2,617 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

Staying in this bizarre complex is a trip in itself. The hotel room is small (RM 6233). Think upscale college dorm room. Very secure but all the hallway glass and metal is somewhat intimidating. Had to move the chair to get into bed. Safe is located on the floor of the closet, so unless you want to lie on the carpet to use it, not very helpful. But room security is high. Good bed but climate control was tricky. Sound insulation is top notch. Bathroom has tub/shower combo with high sides found in Germany. Makes it difficult getting in and out if you are small or elderly. Bathroom floor is slippery; toiletries are quite nice. Huge bath towels. Coffee/tea set is welcome but crowds the desk. If you need to get to terminal 2 allow 30 minutes as you have a long walk and a bus ride ahead of you.

Room Tip: You can choose between an atrium view room or an exterior view. I had the latter and it was quiet a...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gladtobethere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Gladtobethere,
Thank you very much for giving us your feedback from your stay and experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel. I am glad you mention our cozy and compact rooms and am happy to inform that our sister hotel next door offers more luxurious and spacious rooms. I do hope you will have some time during your next visit to Germany to try the Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel as well. Since you enjoy travelling as seen on your profile and can give us a good comparison, I would very much be looking forward to your feedback.
With kindest regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel is excellent in every way. We enjoyed our visit very much. The hotel is beautiful—very modern looking! It is conveniently located right in the airport terminal areas. Connections to both regional and long-distance train stations as well as both airport terminals are quite convenient, even walking.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Eugene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Eugene B,
In the name of the entire Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Team I would like to thank you for your kind words.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and can’t wait to welcome you back during your next trip to Germany.
With best wishes,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here one night after 3 months working in Germany. Glad we booked this hotel. No need to be rush on my last day in Germany. I had good breakfast, relax and had a good night sleep.
The room wasn't as spacious as I expected. The room rate was bit pricy. But as a long time Hilton Honour member, I felt this hotel maintained good quality as a Garden Inn should be.
The reception staff were polite and helpful.
They even helped me to weight my luggage, so I had trouble free for checking in my heavy luggages with airline.
A well managed airport hotel, and I will consider to stay here again if fly from Frankfurt airport.

Room Tip: The highest floor has lower roof and I found the room is smaller. Do ask the receptionist found you...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear LadyCR,
What an honour to be one of your hotel choices at the end of a 3 month trip. ...I guess one has to save the best for last. Thank you so very much for staying with us and posting your compliments on TripAdvisor. As one of our loyal Hilton Honors Members we are glad you could count on us to provide you with a good breakfast and make you feel relaxed for a good night’s sleep. We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The location is excellent if you have an early flight - walking distance to terminal 1! Starbucks, places to eat and a supermarket located one floor down from the hotel. Highly recommend it. One piece of advice: there are no signs for the hotel at the arrival level of terminal 1, you need to go to the departure level where you will see the signs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rita L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you, Rita L M, for sharing your experience of the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel on TripAdvisor. Thank you as well for your advice which is helpful to all our guests and highly appreciated.
I am happy you enjoyed your time here and hope you will visit us again soon.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

A quick walk from terminal 1. Directly next to Hilton Garden Inn but from the outside appears to be slightly more "upscale". The rooms where nice, clean, spacious enough and well worth the $ paid. Turn down service was provided as well - and the front desk staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelozie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear michaelozie,
WOW, THANK YOU for giving us 5 stars on TripAdvisor!! We are happy you had a great overnight and layover at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon during your next visit to Germany.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

from terminal 1 near check in gates A (departure level), you'll find the flyover to the hotel by following signs to the (brand new) long distance trains. it takes a 5 min walk to the station where you find both hilton hotels on the right. the whole area appears top notch and I'd always prefer staying here than e.g. at the sheraton or off terminal hotels. there is a fine, well stocked supermarket on the left side of the station, while more food options, like mc donalds, are located in the main terminal under the arrival level. everything in the hotel is brand new. the room itself was a bit small and suitable for max 2 adults. there are tea- and coffee facilities and also 2 bottles of complimantary water. stay here when you need to spend the night between flights.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank griswolds09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear griswolds09,
Thank you so much for posting a review of your stay on TripAdvisor. As a true Griswold I am sure you have travelled to many places and have stayed at a lot of hotels, which makes us feel very proud to receive such a good review from you.
We hope you will stop by soon and visit the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Team.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.0 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#30 of 271 in Frankfurt
3,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $109 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a modern Frankfurt airport hotel with skywalk access to Terminal 1 and is located 15 minutes from Frankfurt city centre and Messe Frankfurt. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi and remote printing services. Enjoy a 24-hour fitness centre with sauna and steam room. The hotel is part of a spectacular architecture and contemporary designed building shared with the full-service Hilton Frankfurt Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing