We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #23 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We decided to make the Hilton Garden Inn our base for exploring by train various German cities. It was a wise decision. The hotel was a peaceful oasis despite being surrounded by Europe's largest airport and both regional and international rail stations. Breakfast was full and varied, the rooms well prepared and furnished. Dining options available in theThe Square provided both local and international options as well as a supermarket and convenience stores. Leaving the hotel, we were at either railway station within 5 minutes: trains to all parts of Germany and Europe awaited us. Staying at the Hilton Garden Inn relieved us of having to drag our luggage around Germany. Sign posting to the Hilton Garden Inn is inadequate so make sure you have the details upon your arrival.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NP57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear NP57,
What a wonderful way to explore Europe and making us your “peaceful Oasis”. Thank you so much for choosing us, the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel. I hope we will be able to welcome you back soon during your next trip to Germany.
During the next few years more and more Hilton Garden Inn Hotels worldwide will open which can be monitored on our website as well.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,755)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,623 - 1,629 of 2,755 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

Spent one night here while transiting back from Africa to Canada. Chose it largely because it was connected to the airport and I knew I'd be tired when I arrived. Make sure you grab a push cart if you have lots of baggage because the hotel is still a hike from the terminal.

The hotel itself is very modern and incredibly clean. Staff was very pleasant as well. The only thing that's keeping this hotel from a full 5 star score is the price. Being in the airport they can get away with a premium, and they take full advantage. The room rate is high, the meals I had at the restaurant, while good, were also too expensive. Breakfast, unless you sit and stuff yourself, isn't good value either.

Overall a very restful, albeit expensive, stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VKM2F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear VKM2F,
Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and could get a good rest in between flights.
For your next stay I would like to give you a tip. On our website we take pride in offering the best rates guaranteed. Booking in advance or short term we offer several flexible rates and great promotion deals including breakfast as well. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us directly and we are more than happy to help.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We booked this hotel in order to pass a night before the early flight to Sydney. I was surprised by the comfort that an airport hotel could provide. Situated right at the airport, it was very easy to reach. Plenty of shops and restaurants in the wonderful building, The Squaire. The bed was just fantastic! I had a great sleep and was fresh for the early flight the next day. Fitness facilities, shared with the Hilton next door was also very well equipped for a sport addict :)) Very good overall impression for this hotel. Only thing missing was a swimming pool.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suradech S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Suradech S,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am happy we could fulfil all the expectations you had to an airport Hotel. The mattresses, the Garden Sleep System by Serta, are one of the many things we are well known for. I am glad you could get a good rest before your long flight to Sydney.
We hope you are having a fantastic holiday in Australia and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This hotel is impressive in its appearance and its service. On check in the staff were friendly, informative and helpful. The hotel is very modern and has a high tech look about it. It is a short walk from the terminal and sits next to the train station. There was no noise heard inside the hotel. Rooms were immaculate, comfortable and has free Internet. The food in the restaurant was pretty good, while the service could benefit from more efficency. Fitness centre is excellent. Overall a great short term stay in between flight connections.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jono635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Jono635,
Thank you, thank you and thank you. I have to say your review is impressive as well. Jono635, we can’t wait to welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel and take good care of you in between connecting flights again.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I booked a room for March 9-11 three weeks ago at 119euro per night. Today I added Friday night March 8 to the reservation. It changed the price for the first two nights and also the third night to 169euro per night. I love this hotel, but that is wrong. I should have been able to keep the 119euro rate for the first two nights. If that is the case, I will stay next door at another hotel, and I love hilton as I am a hiltonhonors gold member.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Penguin162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Penguin162,
We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the reservation process and would really like to know how you booked so that the rate of all 3 nights changed. I do hope you will contact me directly so I can assist you personally for the booking of your next stay. Please visit our website or give us a call as we will be more than happy to assist you in the future.
We most certainly do not want to lose such a loyal customer.
Thank you so much for bringing you concern to our attention.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Conveniently located as part of the Frankfurt Airport. Traveler is able to walk from plane to hotel without leaving building. Located above train station with many shops, restaurants, Starbucks and even a fully-stocked supermarket near by. Fast and efficient check-in, nice and clean rooms with free high-speed Internet, HD TV and all other amenities you'd expect from a Hilton. Seating areas in and outside hotels ideal for business meetings.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank Guido B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear sjopjm,
WOW, what an outstanding review. Thank you for pointing out some of our many key features, for example convenient location and free Internet just to name a few. Did you know that we have a self service laundry facility at our Hotel which can be used by our Guests?
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport. It is our pleasure to welcome you back soon during your next visit to Germany.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is an excellent hotel - reasonably priced, well located at the Frankfurt airport (above the train station across the pedestrian bridge from Terminal 1) with top notch customer service. (We had problems with our safe which were attended to immediately.) The rooms are comfortable (if a bit small) and the restaurant is excellent.

But absolutely the best part about the hotel is the guest laundry. We travel for several weeks at a time, and in Europe we have to plan carefully to find a laundromat every couple of weeks. So imagine my delight when I discovered that the hotel had a coin laundry - so unusual for Europe and so welcome!

The fitness center (shared with the next door Hilton) is superb, and the convenience of checking in for Lufthansa just down the hall is great. We landed in Terminal 2 and took the free shuttle bus (set up to easily wheel on luggage) to Terminal 1. That put us close to the hotel with a minimum of walking and wasted time.

We definitely would stay here again,

Room Tip: if you are afraid of heights, ask for a lower floor. You may have to cross a bridge that looks out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mpoppendieck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear mpoppendieck,
Thank you for posting this wonderful review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel.
I do have to say that more and more of our Guests are using the laundry facilities and appreciating this self service. Did you know that you will find this service in all Hilton Garden Inn Hotels worldwide?
Dear mpoppendieck, we can’t wait to welcome you back soon to, at the moment, snowy Frankfurt.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
0 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#43 of 269 in Frankfurt
223 reviews
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Address: | The Squaire, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#15 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $108 - $464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a modern Frankfurt airport hotel with skywalk access to Terminal 1 and is located 15 minutes from Frankfurt city centre and Messe Frankfurt. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi and remote printing services. Enjoy a 24-hour fitness centre with sauna and steam room. The hotel is part of a spectacular architecture and contemporary designed building shared with the full-service Hilton Frankfurt Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing