We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
$294
$271
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Jumeirah Frankfurt(Frankfurt)
$268
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$313
$222
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$234
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$205
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$202
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa Kennedy(Frankfurt)
$300
$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$411
$355
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,814)
Filter reviews
2,814 results
Traveler rating
1,202
1,197
288
75
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,202
1,197
288
75
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrankfurt airportlong distance trainsfollow the signssame buildingnext morningan overnight stayan early flightrental carbetween flightslong layoverconvenient locationeasy accessfitness centerrooms are smallrailway stationyour luggageperfect hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,715 - 1,720 of 2,814 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very clean, comfortable and quiet. Stayed there to catch an early morning flight back to the US. What a pleasure to enjoy a good night's sleep and not have to drive 3 hours to the airport early in the morning. Desk even had US electrical outlet so no need for a converter. Complementary WiFi in the rooms, too. We will make it a regular stay on our way home.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mshiloff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear mshiloff,
Woww, it does not get any better than this. Thank you for your great review regarding your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport. Your comments really make us smile!
We surely hope to welcome you over and over again. You might want to sign up via the HHonors website to our guest loyalty program so that you can start earning points and airmiles for any qualifying stay in the future. The easiest way to start saving for a free weekend or holiday in the future. You can redeem the points at some 4.000 Hilton Worldwide Hotels around the world!
mshiloff, our warmest wishes for a great 2013 for you and for your loved ones!
See you soon, or "bis balt", as we say in Germany.
Warm regards from all of us at Hilton Garden Inn frankfurt Airport,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Clean and comfy. Great that you can walk there from the airport and not have to bother with airport shuttles. Only problem we had was due to hilton phone reservations. First they did not find our reservation because it was misspelled, secondly we had ordered two cribs but found that this message had turned into a sofabed somewhere in the system. Apparantly they also did not allow 2 cribs in the same room so we had to have one of our babies sleep in our bed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elisaNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear elisaNorway,
Thank you very much for your kind review regarding your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.
The location of the hotel is indeed a major strength (connected by Skywalk to the main terminal (T1) of Frankfurt Airport, above the high-speed train station and with direct exit from the highway) .
The Hilton Frankfurt Airport is newly built indeed and only opened a year ago.
elisaNorway, I certainly appreciate your feedback and will get in touch with our collegues from the central reservation offices to analyse what happened so that we can avoid having challenges placing cribs in the future. I apologise for this mishap and am happy to note that you otherwise had a nice stay.
elisaNorway, we certainly hope to welcome you back to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport in the future. Happy New Year to you and your family!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stayed two nights to connect to and from flights to Asia.

Location. I originally chose this hotel for its location as it is the cheapest of the hotels which are directly connected to the airport. Located in a development called the Squaire, initially it wasn’t easy to find as signage at Frankfurt as a whole is poor. If I hadn’t known that the hotel is situated directly above the railway station I would have struggled as it is only when you get quite close to the hotel that signs for the Squaire appear. Once you have found your bearings the location is ideal. There are a handful of bars and eateries in the Squaire which were very quiet and appeared quite expensive – but this is an airport so that is probably to be expected. There is also a small supermarket which was well stocked if one is looking to economise.

Room. As mentioned by several reviewers, the rooms are ‘compact’ (do not be taking any cats to swing). However they are clean, modern, well-furnished and comfortable. The ability to set the firmness of your bed appeared to be more hype than anything else. The TV had an adequate selection of English language channels. Wifi was included and reasonably fast. The bathroom was spotless with decent products and towels. The rooms are well insulated for sound and despite the location there is no noise whatsoever from the motorway or airport.

Food & Drink. There is one restaurant which I only used for breakfast which offered a decent selection of breads, fruit, cereals etc supplemented by a hot selection with an egg station. The only adverse comment on breakfast was that for Europe I found the cheese and cold meats selection to be very poor. There is a bar counter in the corner of the restaurant but nowhere really to sit unless you want to take your drink to the lobby. When I paid cash for a drink rather than charge it to my room the whole process took several minutes as multiple forms and receipts had to be printed out and signed which was just annoying and impractical – management if you read this then that process needs to be sorted out as it is farcical.

Facilities. I believe you can use the gym at the full Hilton next door.

Staff & Service. All staff were efficient and polite and whilst not overtly friendly most managed to smile whilst doing their jobs.

Value for money. If you can find a good deal the hotel offers excellent value for money for the convenience of its location and standard of rooms. I got one of my nights for Euro89 including breakfast which represented excellent value for money. The second night I paid Euro129 and I was less convinced the hotel was worth this – although this was still well below the price of any other hotel that can be reached easily on foot from the airport.

If I were to pass through Frankfurt airport again I would use this hotel if prices remained competitive. However as my inclination would be to avoid Frankfurt airport like the plague this would appear to be unlikely.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smartalec67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear smartalec67,
Thank you very much for your thorough review of Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.
The location of the hotel is exceptional indeed, also thank you for your great comments on the rooms, a lot of effort was made to ensure these were soundproofed indeed. A good night sleep is key!
The process of paying cash should have been very easy and quick indeed, there is no special cashing up procedure than the one found elsewhere. After carefully checking with our attendants I can not clarify why paying cash would have taken too long. My apoligies for this.
The gym is shared indeed and offers a free sauna and free steambath, besides the state of art equipment, most of which includes TV's with multiple satellite channels.
The rates fluctuate, in general I would recommend to make your reservation via the HGI or Hilton corporate websites as these websites have a best rate guarantee. In addition you may this way save airmiles and points with our HHonors guest loyalty program and so obtain additional benefits at some 4,000 Hilton Worldwide hotels around the globe!
smartalec67, we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.
Happy New Year!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for a night before our flight back to Singapore. Upon arrival from Paris via train in the afternoon, we checked in and was surprised to find this hotel (near the Starbucks above the regional train station) to be of good size (not small unlike other airport hotels!) and very clean! And it's quiet although the planes were flying above us.

The bathroom was big and equipped with Neutrogena soaps and toiletries. The bathtub was medium sized. The room was also equipped with a kettle and other beverages. Bed was really soft! Really good for those traveling on transit or basically, tired travelers. We took a train out to the Zeil shopping district - about 30 mins by the metro. It was convenient!

The reception were polite. Wished they had been more welcoming and warm!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miss_orange13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear miss_orange,
Thank you for your great review!
Regarding the Garden Sleep System beds which you experienced, these are one of the most comfortable beds you might ever experience - providing the perfect balance between comfort and support. This revolutionary bed is created from a system of air baffles and flexible wooden slats. The system contours to your body by displacing air based upon your weight and shape. On each side of the mattress you will fine a dial so that you can adjust the firmness of your mattress to be the most comfortable for you. Miss_orange, this bed you find in more than 500 Hilton Garden Inn hotels around the world!
Thank you once more for your kind comments, we certainly look forward to your return visit.
Happy New Year to you and your loved ones from all of us at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

My family and I took a quick trip to Germany to visit the Christmas Markets. We elected to spend one day in Frankfurt as this was our point of departure back to the US. We specifically selected the Hilton Garden Inn based on their website description, specifically "walk to the terminal and the train station is directly below the hotel". Description true in every word. We had requested early check in and were accommodated as were we flying in early in the day. We found the rooms to be of nice size, clean, very quite, and with comfortable beds. It was of good value given the location and convenience of being at the airport. Staff was helpful and attentive. Hotel has restaurant the fair is adequate, but not great for the price. We found it very easy to catch the train for a great afternoon and evening in the city center. If I have reason to layover again in Frankfurt I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Christoper S.,
Thank you for your excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, especially for your nice comments on our team members, that is truly appreciated!
It is great to see that you will defintely stay with us again.
Warm wishes for a great New Year for your and your loved ones from the entire Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport team!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews