We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Nearby Hotels
$107
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$143
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$110
$103
Sheraton Frankfurt
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Villa Kennedy(Frankfurt)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$131
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jumeirah Frankfurt(Frankfurt)
$269
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$221
$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$119
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,846)
Filter reviews
2,846 results
Traveler rating
1,214
1,211
293
76
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,214
1,211
293
76
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrankfurt airportlong distance trainsfollow the signssame buildingnext morningan overnight stayan early flightrental carconvenient locationbetween flightslong layoverfitness centereasy accessrooms are smallrailway stationyour luggageperfect hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,770 - 1,775 of 2,846 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This appears to be a fairly new hotel, and whoever designed the rooms clearly gave things some thought -- comfortable bed, well-design bath, a variety of power outlets (US + UK in addition to the Euro kind), and good soundproofing (no idea I was in an airport). Breakfast was good, and the WiFi worked fine for me.

It took me less than 10 minutes to walk from the hotel to the United check-in desk.

The one major problem, as others have pointed out, is that the signage leading to the hotel is scandalously bad! Basically, the signs are small, and if you accidentally pass one going in the wrong direction, you might never find another one.

Here's how to find the hotel: (1) from wherever you are in the airport, find the long-distance train station (this is well-marked). (2) once you are in the long-distance train station's main hall, under no circumstances leave that hall until you've found signs for the Hilton hotels (they are adjacent, so if you find one, you'll find the other). The signs should lead you up an escalator from one of the pointier ends of the train station's main hall.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Jeff940,
Thank you for your nice review of Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
The HGi Frankfurt Airport indeed has not yet celebrated its first anniversary yet! Thank you for noticing the comfortable Garden Sleep System beds and the excellent soundproofing of our guestrooms. Thankfully this was very carefully planned and executed. Now every month thousands of guests enjoy these smart features, amongst many others (like the USA and UK power outlets you mentioned).
Your description to get to the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport is also spot on, we are perfectly located above the high speed train station, connected via skywalk to the main terminal of Frankfurt Airport, next to Germany's busiest high way crossing, and once you are in your bedroom, you will not even hear one plane. Welcome mobility, welcome speed, welcome saving precious time of our guests!
Jeff940, we hope you dream away soon again at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport. We certainly will be there to welcome you back!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I have stayed in both the Hilton and now the Hilton Garden Inn. It's neat how they are connected. Great room, very quiet and comfortable. I would definitely stay at either again. It would be nice if there were more signs to the hotels in the airport as there are for the Sheraton.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Beverley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Beverley G,
Thank you for highlighting the "excellent value for money" at the Hilton Frankfurt Airport & Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.
We too believe that we offer exceptional value in both our hotels, we are glad to note that you will be staying with both hotels again.
We certainly look forward to welcome you back!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The room was very comfortable with good sized beds, the bathroom thankfully was a good size with power shower and tub which was used after a long days work!

I have 2 negatives about this hotel, 1 being the wifi - I was on the 7th floor and I barely got any signal, plus I was only able to connect 1 device which is ridiculous for a business/travellers hotel at an airport - sort it out! The other issue was the breakfast, if its not included in your room price don't bother, outside the hotel is a Starbucks and a few other cheaper places...

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear foxybabee,
Thank you very much for sharing your nice feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.
Your comment on the devices has been "sorted out" immediately, on your next stay you will be able to connect two devices, for example your iPhone and your laptop!
In general I would recommend to book a rate including breakfast if you know you will have breakfast the next morning. The smartest way to get the best rate for your room is to book via our corporate HGI, or Hilton website. This always features the lowest rate at any particular moment in time for our hotel, that is guaranteed!
foxybabee, we certainly can't wait to welcome you back to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
Warm regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel was so easy to reach from our arrival gate. Room was super clean, had every tech assist you would need and good WiFi, bed was VERY comfortable, and there were excellent black out curtains. The breakfast was amazing: best scrambled eggs we have ever had (and they will make omelet or fried eggs on request), bacon, sausage, cheeses, cold cuts, tomatoes, cucumbers, fruit (fresh and dried), pastries and great whole grain breads, cereals, jams - and probably more that I cannot recall. There was so much to choose from. Coffee was excellent, there were teas, and many juices. Just a great overall experience and a very welcoming staff. We arrived from after a flight from Turkey and used this hotel for a stay over to break up our trip home. The included breakfast was very welcomed and made this hotel a wonderful value. Yes, the rooms are not giant, but ours was perfectly reasonable in size. I highly recommend Hilton Garden Inn.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Wow, a big THANK YOU for your outstanding review of Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
"As hotel men and women, it has been, and continues to be, our responsibility to fill the earth with the light and warmth of hospitality!" by Conrad N. Hilton, at the time from your homestate: Texas, where it all started...
We have nothing to add to your generous review and certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport in the near future!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed here for one night before heading onwards on a flight. Conveniently located but very difficult to find- mainly due to the poor signage at the airport- although I appreciate this isn't the fault of the hotel. Staff were pleasant and the rooms modern.

There is an excellent supermarket down from the hotel- perfect for dinner or a "cheap" breakfast.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
Thank getmetotheairport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear getmetotheairport,
Thank you for posting your great review of Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
We are aware that the airport is constantly working on improving the signage and have installed several new signs recently. We are located immediately above the High Speed Train station, connected by Skywalk to the main terminal of Frankfurt Airport (T1).
Thank you for your nice comments on our staff as well as for your great remarks on our guestrooms.
For your next stay you mighte want to try the incredible "Mobley Burger", a 220g Black Angus burger, named after Conrad Hilton's first hotel, The Mobley, in Texas. I am sure you won't regret ordering this one!
getmetotheairport, I certainly hope we "getyoutotheHGIfrankfurtairport" soon again!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews