We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Italian food downtown Frankfurt”

Vini... Da Sabatini
Ranked #682 of 2,455 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $150
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The Vini da Sabatini offers la buona cucina ? delicious green, white and red cuisine. Warm, Mediterranean colours contrast with black and white tiles. The tables have Riedel glasses and plates with the golden Sabatini logo. Very stylish! The clientele comprises well-heeled local residents, business people and regulars. Food is prepared using wonderfully fresh ingredients to produce an exquisite range of traditional Italian dishes. The selection of wine is enormous. The wine cellar has about 300 different bottles of fine wine including many that come from great vineyards. The staff are friendly and attentive.
Pays de la Loire, France
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Top Italian food downtown Frankfurt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

During last Heimtextil Trade Fair in January 2014 I was invited to I vini da Sabatini
The owner, Franco, is a great character and will steer you towards some great food & wine if you just let him.
Fantastic fresh antipasti, excellent pastas, succulent meat & fresh fish courses. Outstanding wines, great atmosphere... and great laughs.
I urge you to go if you're in the Frankfurt area!
Good value for money.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rital_EB85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    22
    10
    5
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Schweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the best italian in Frankfurt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

I can only Tell You that this Place is for me one of the top Restaurant in Frankfurt.
Fish,Meat and Pasta as it best.Service and ambiance also great.thank you for your Great Job.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PattonSchweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

This restaurant is the best I ever had in my life.Great food,very friendly waiters and the atmosphere is as you would be under friends.I will suggest this place to all my friends and colleagues.I`ll be back soon.Thank you for the great dinner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Iguain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Had a great night at this lovely restaurant! Good staff and very friendly. We ordered a perfectly grilled fish (Dorado) and an excellent steak. The sideorders were beautifuly served in a pan. The chocolate cake from the oven was perfect too, crispy outside and hot and soft inside. Will come again on my next trip to Germany.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ArunyaPromsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neu-Isenburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Back to my Favorite Frankfurt Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

When i come to Frankfurt, i always know were i Wanne go to. VINI DA SABATINI is personally One of the best Restaurants. The Food is Amazing and the staff really friendly and Professional.
This Time the Restaurant . With a wonderfull lobster for Starting and After words a really Good Entrecote. The Wine was Good as always. Thank u very much for the nice evening.

er
See u next Time :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nico J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vini... Da Sabatini also viewed

 
Frankfurt, Hesse
 
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to Vini... Da Sabatini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing