We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience, lovely hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper
Ranked #6 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great experience, lovely hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2010

Subtitle would be "A hotel that combines the needs of a family".
At the end of our trip to Black-Forest area, we wanted something special to end on.
The spacious rooms, proximity to town centre and friendliness of staff made our stay most comfortable.
The decoration was very stylish both in common areas and the rooms. Nice comfortable beds and wall mounted TV's in each room. Kitchen was well equiped and bathroom had a washer and dryer ( although I have found it kind of cheap asking for EUR 0,95 for the washing tablets).
There was a wide choice of breakfast buffet. Kids dined at the restaurant and enjoyed the kids menu ( and especially the serving plates)
The receptionist was absolutely wonderful and extremely friendly .
Very satisfied with the accomodation. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    768
    519
    96
    21
    9
See reviews for
314
489
84
370
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2010

I recently stayed with two other family members at the Adina Frankfurt for three nights and we enjoyed our stay.

The hotel is located close to the Main river on a not-too-noisy street, a 10-15 min. walk to the city centre (Hauptwache/Zeil area) and a 5 min. walk to an underground station (Willy Brandt Platz). It is also relatively easy to access by car from the A5 motorway, although a navigation system or a good map would certainly help (loads of one-way streets around).

We booked a one-bedroom apartment for the three of us. Our apartment consisted of a large living and dining room area including a fully-equipped kitchen, one separate bedroom (rather small) and a modern and bright bathroom fitted with a washing machine and dryer. We had an extra bed put in the living room (there's plenty of space for it so it did not feel cramped). The extra bed was comfortable enough and I slept very well on it. Two flat screen TV's in the apartment, as well as a small stereo. Apartments on the southern side probably get good views on the river if on the higher floors but our apartment was on the "wrong" side so no good view for us (not really a problem though). The whole apartment gave a modern and spotlessly clean feeling, overall very satisfying. However, we were not impressed with the air-conditioning system: it started by simply not working so we asked reception which advised that all windows had to be firmly and securely shut as the airco system would simply switch itself off as soon as any window would even be slightly opened. We followed their advice only to find out that even when the airco did work, the flow of cool air was so weak (even at maximum fan speed) that it completely failed to lower the temperature in the apartment. We finally gave up and simply opened all windows, which was ok for us considering the mild summer temperatures during our stay, although it might be an issue under warmer conditions. Considering the high standards of the Adina we felt this could still be improved.

Service was ok, friendly enough though not always as efficient as expected from a four-star hotel. At one point we had to call reception and unsuccessfully placed several calls, which were simply unanswered (not busy). Again, you don't really expect this from a high-end establishment.

We were also put off by the exaggerated rates charged for extras: EUR 22 per day for parking (taking advantage from the fact that there are no reasonable parking alternatives for guests in the area), EUR 19 per day and person for breakfast (you get your own kitchen and fridge in the room, so better prepare your own), EUR 2.50 for tiny bags of tea or instant coffee, EUR 3.50 for three-hour wireless internet use etc. spoiled the otherwise good value for money the Adina offers.

Overall still a recommendable establishment, uncharming but clean, modern and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2010

We stayed at this hotel in mid of Jul for 2 nights. We arrived quite late (8pm), and to our surprise we were given the second best room in the hotel for the value of a one beadroom suite. It's on the floor below the penthouse, and it's got a spacious private balcony plus a magnificent view over the river. The room is of good size, very clean and it's got everything we need including washing machine and dryer. The breakfast was good and provided a variety of choices. We will definitely stayed there again if we happen to be in Frankfurt next time. Though we have a rental car, the hotel is close to the town, within walking distance.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Summer_Traveller_hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2010

This hotel is just great! I recommend it to anyone! The check in was straight forward and we were given a room on the 11th floor. The room was actually a whole apartment with kitchen, bedroom and lounge area and the bathroom of course. We had everything we needed and also had a balcony overlooking the financial district. Room came in with a safe too. Absolutly amazing!!! We used the swimming pool once, its not massive but just right. Bathroom had a bath and a shower with lots of settings, lovely toiletries too and a heated mirror. Breakfast was good, buffet and lots to choose from.This has been the best hotel I have been so far and staff were really helpful if we needed anything. I will go back there if I ever visit Frankfurt again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dessislava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2010

The apartment had all the amenities you could ask for including a washer and dryer but I must say that it is bit cheap to charge you 0,95 € for laundry detergent and 2,50 € for a small packet of teabags and instant coffee. The AC didn't work very well. Breakfast was excellent and at the room rates we got it was a bargain. No free Internet.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andlil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlerock
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

I've stayed at Adina on many occasions and never felt the need to look for another accomodation in Frankfurt. Everything is comfortable and accommodating.

The rooms are new and very comfortable. The kitchen equipments and tools are very good. Swimming pool area is fine. I once requested room service and felt the menu was a pleasant surprise.

Indoor parking is safe and the hotel is easy to reach by car if you're coming from or to the airport.

Breakfast buffet is usually good and well organised, but once ended up overcrowded (the rooms used are not so suitable for buffets).

The only negatives are the booking glitches I've encountered :
- I once arrived in the evening, only to find out that my booking got canceled because the staff didn't expect me to show up,
- on two occasions I was presented a wrong bill that included no-shows.
All of these problems were solved eventually but made me lose quite some time at the check-in counter !!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simpson119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

We were delayed in Frankfurt due to the Icelandic Volcano no one knows how to pronounce and were pleasantly surprised when Adina did its very best to fit us in.
We are a family of five and had no plan as to where to stay and were so glad to stumble upon this accommodation. It was our home away from home for a few days and we had wonderful staff look after us and it was very comfortable,clean and spacious.
Three plasmas....... we were in heaven!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenT68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#10 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#5 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
Roomers
#13 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper
Address: Wilhelm-Leuschner-Str. 6, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located on the banks of the River Main, Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper provides the ideal home from which to explore this lively city. The hotel is walking distance from iconic sights including the historic Römer, Frankfurt Cathedral, Goethe-House and St Paul’s Church. The charm of the city’s old town or Alstadt is irresistible, the streets bursting with quaint architecture, magical museums, and cosy taverns serving hearty traditional meals alongside the famous apple wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing