We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic family experience with teenagers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper
Ranked #6 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic family experience with teenagers”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had a splendid stay in an Adina in Berlin so when we were travelling to Frankfurt this December we thought we'd give the Adina Neue Oper a try. And we weren't disappointed.
We were travelling with 2 teenagers who love having their own apartment. On this occasion it was located next door which was helpful. We only booked 2 of the most basic studio apartments but they were large and well-equipped. Reading reviews below I was a tad disappointed we were only on the 7th floor, but our view (North) was interesting and the little balcony and long picture window were a real treat, though might be a bit scary with small children.
The hotel is very close to the river and was a short walk from the Christmas Markets (the reason for our visit). It was also very well situated for the Main Station (Hauptbanhof): only a short walk - approx 10 mins - and perfectly do-able with just weekend luggage. There is a U-Bahn station nearby, also the tram though we didn't use them.
The only very slight negative is the lack of any kind of food shops nearby - at least we couldn't find any. With the little kitchenette in the rooms we were hoping to put together some kind of dinner on one of the evenings, but this necessitated quite a long walk over to the main shopping street.
Breakfast is quite expensive at 15 Euros pppn but proved to be worth the money in our case (with growing teenagers). The food was excellent with so much choice - which varied on each of the days. It set us up very well for the day and meant that we barely had to think about lunch! It got very busy around 9am at the weekend, but we always managed to get a table.
Staff were friendly and helpful
The swimming pool is a bonus and we made use of it each day. It is a long narrow metal box which is ideal for no more than 4 people. Fortunately we never encountered more whenever we were there. Rather a major negative is the lack of drainage in the changing room. It was fine in the mornings, but if you swam in the evenings the changing room was completely flooded in the locker area at the entrance which made changing very difficult - and you did have to change as getting to the pool necessitated walking through reception and past the dining room.
There was also a well-equipped gym which my husband had to himself.

When booking online we were unable to confirm whether our rooms would have double or twin beds, but the hotel had taken note of our request and we did get what we had asked for.

The Adina was a bit more expensive than some of the other apartments on offer at the time, but it was definitely worth the bit extra. And a great place for a family stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top would have a better view (South facing gives you the river), however these are the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Clare B
Thank you very much for time taken to complete the review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and especially the great cold and warm buffet breakfast, but we will also investigate the problem you experienced with the flooding in the pool area.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again on your next stay in Frankfurt.

Kind regards
Angela Barth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    798
    536
    97
    21
    9
See reviews for
321
502
88
384
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed in the Adina with my adult daughter for three nights on the 27th December in two rooms.I have stayed here here many times before and enjoyed the experience.It is well located being a short walk to the train station,shops and restaurants.
The rooms are quiet and a good size.Some offer a view over the river if you are on a high floor.They have a small kitchenette and comfortable seating area with flat screen tv.The hotel also has gym and pool.
It is a pity that internet access is charged seperately and so expensively.This is really unnecessary in this day and age.Hotels must surely be now aware that most travellers come with an assortment of electronic devices that are totally dependent upon this facility and it is not just a luxury confined to business travellers.
The other incident worth mentioning concerns the management of the breakfast restaurant.I completely enjoyed the restaurant on the first two mornings of my stay[Friday/Saturday] and was well looked after by the staff who were attentive and polite.
On the Sunday morning however I arrived down at 7.30 am and was the first and only customer there.I sat down at a table for four but was told aggressively by the waiter that I could not sit there as he was expecting a lot of people for breakfast.I pointed out tha this was highly unlikely because of the time and it was a Sunday.Despite my protests he would not relent and so we were discourteusly herded to a diminutive table in the far corner of the completely empty restaurant..
Interestingly the only other customers who entered the restaurant during my entire stay that morning were an American couple and their two young children.They sat down at a round table where I observed they had sat on the two previous mornings.Unfortunately for them our officious waiter was having none of this.He raced over and told them loudly that they would have to move as the hotel used that table for groups of six which is interesting as it had only four chairs They too became victims of his misplaced enthusiasm.
All in all the Adina is a nice place to stay at a reasonable price.I perfectly understand that hotels must balance the demands of customers against the exigencies of running a business. However the entire episode described above does leave you wondering what ever happened to "the customer is always right"

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Trekman

first of all thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay at the ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it helps us to meet and exceed our guest´s experience.
I am very sorry to learn about the incident which occured to you at your stay. Please be assured that I immediately talked to our restaurant member to ensure that this does not happen again.
I hope we have the opportunity to accomodate you in the near future and to deliver the customer service you are used to in the ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper.

Kind regards
Angela Barth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We arrived at Frankfurt hbf at the end of a week long vacation in Germany with a large amount of luggage. When we got to Adina, ut was about 11am, but were nonetheless hopeful that we could check-in.

Unfortunately, we experienced rather poor service at the front desk. The gentleman who attended to us was adamant we could only check-in after 2pm, and gave clear emphasis on that. He made no attempt to provide alternatives. Only after we requested to leave our luggage with the concierge did he hand us a few luggage tags and indicate that we should leave our bags at the corner for storage later. In the end, we stayed to personally ensure that the staff stored our luggage safely before leaving to tour the city.

Location: Adina is about 15 mins from Frankfurt main hbf. It is also abt 5 mins walk from Willy-Brant-Platz. Quite convenient for train commuters. It was easy to find our way to the city centre and back via trains.

Rooms: There are two views: city and river. The city view that we got was quite breathtaking from the balcony. The room comes with induction cooker, full set of pots and pans, cutlery/ crockery, and even a dishwasher. The dining table was well-appreciated. Good for long stays. Washroom has all the basic toiletries and was clean and well maintained. Room itself was spacious, and the layout well thought-out. We particularly appreciated the couch area where we could hang out by the tv.

Facilities: the hotel has a spa and wellness centre. While we did not use it, we noted that it featured a heated jacuzzi. Perhaps next time.

Extras: the hotel presented us with complimentary drink coupons on check-in. Much appreciated. The barman kindly offerred to provide our choice of drinks.

Cons: wifi is chargeable throughout the hotel. Not very progressive for those of us who are well travelled, but nonetheless it seems to be prevalent throughout Germany.

All on all, a nice place to stay, but they need to up their service. Adina Berlin, which we also stayed at, left a more pleasant impression purely due to better front desk service (we were offered immediate early check-in at 7:45am, no questions).

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trekmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Noel G

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your recent stay at the ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper. Your feedback is highly appreciated as it helps us to meet and exceed our guests expectations.
I am very sorry to learn about the inconvenience you experienced and spoke immediately with our front office team members to improve the overall guest experience.
I hope we have the opportunity to accomodate you in the near future and to deliver the customer service we normally pride ourselves for.

Kind regards
Angela Barth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Though you can take a 15min walk from Frankfurt Hbf station to the hotel, if you are carrying luggages with you, you might wanna take U4 or U5 subway to Willy Brandt Platz, which is 1 stop after Frankfurt U-Bahn. From Willy Brandt Platz, the hotel is just 5min walk. That will save your rollers on rough streets.
We were assigned on high floor room with a great view of the city. The room is self contained, with a cosy couch in front of the tv. Couldnt really comment much on the service at the reception desk as service level was pretty bad during peak check-in/check-out hours, yet relatively better service during off peak hours. We were given complimentary welcome cocktail during the evening that we checked in. That was a pleasant surprise.
Overall, this is a conveniently located good apartment hotel.

Room Tip: Opt for higher floor room with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank breezer_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Breezer_12

Thank you for your taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay at the ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it helps us to meet and exceed our guest`s expectations.
I adressed your concern immediately with my team members to improve the overall guest experience.
I hope we have the opportunity to accomodate you in the near future and to deliver the customer service we normally pride ourselves for.

Kind regards
Angela Barth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockenzie and Port Seton, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The studio apartment was perfect, it lovely to have a separate seating area. the kitchen was very equiped . We only stayed two nights so didn't really make much use, but there was a dishwasher, fridge freezer, toaster, kettle, microwave and two wrings and all cutlery etc that you would want.

It was very clean, the food was also nice and all staff we came across were very helpful. The location was great, just under a 10 min walk to the train station and centre of town. We specifically visited to see the Christmas market which was really good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJchooses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear JJchooses

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with such a positive feedback. The team at the ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper is delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you again at the ADINA Aparment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper in the near future.

Kind regards
Angela Barth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

It was our first visit to Frankfurt and as a family of five with three older children we booked a one bedroom and a two bedroom apartment so we would all have some "space".
We booked the apartments online with no problems and we received very good service when we arrived at check in.
The location is perfect.We found the apartments to be modern, very clean and with the small kitchens and washer and dryers they had everything we needed. The beds were very very comfortable with great pillows (which is not always the case in a lot of hotels).
All the staff were very friendly and happy to help with any queries we had.
The food in the restuarant was good and the selection at the breakfast buffet was also good.
We did not use the pool area so we cannot comment on this.
All in all we were very happy with our stay and we would definetly recommend this hotel if you a looking for an aparment style hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WestAussiePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear WestAussie Perth

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a positive feedback. The team at the ADINA Apartmenthotel Frankfurt Neue Oper is delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay.

We look forward to welcome you again at the ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper in the near future.

Kind regards
Angela Barth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We arrived in Frankfurt at the Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper
for out 11 night stay, to be checked into our pre-paid one bedroom apartment washing machine and dryer which had been booked and paid for in june 2012. When we arrived out our room we had been allocated a studio apartment with no washing machine and dryer. After returning to the front desk to find out what had happened when the girl at the front desk said sorry but the hotel is fully booked and we only have studio apartments left after asking for the manager and waiting 15 mins at the front desk they found us an appartment on the third floor. after that every third day we would be locked out of our apartment and have to return to the front desk to get our door cards reset as I wasnt carring a mobile phone I cant understand why this kept happening to both our cards. There also was no shampoo in our bathroom and we had to ask for it three days in a row before we finally got some. Location is very central. Our apartment was clean, modern and the kitchen area very well equipped so no complaints there!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aussicruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Aussicruiser

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper.

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. In relation to the points you have raised I have addressed your concerns with our team from the front office, to improve our overall guest experience as well as with the company which supplies us with the keycards.

I would like to thank you providing this feedback and if you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards

Angela Barth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#11 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Roomers
#13 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper
Address: Wilhelm-Leuschner-Str. 6, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located on the banks of the River Main, Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper provides the ideal home from which to explore this lively city. The hotel is walking distance from iconic sights including the historic Römer, Frankfurt Cathedral, Goethe-House and St Paul’s Church. The charm of the city’s old town or Alstadt is irresistible, the streets bursting with quaint architecture, magical museums, and cosy taverns serving hearty traditional meals alongside the famous apple wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing