We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms are spacious with spectacular views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper
Ranked #6 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
SYDNEY
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Rooms are spacious with spectacular views”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed in Frankfurt for 2 nights in a 1-bedroom apartment. There was so much room and the beds were really comfortable. There is a kitchenette, dining table, lounge area, desk with wifi connectivity (at a cost but not expensive) and a twin/double bedroom with wardrobe. The bathroom was spacious also with bath/shower. The absolute bonus with the apartments which is so handy when you are travelling is the washing machine & dryer right in your bathroom. Breakfast was extra in the restaurant down stairs which was lovely and plentiful. For the Aussie's out there, vegemite is on offer also to accompany the vast jam selections! This restaurant is also open for dinner and there is a bar area. The food was very nice and not too expensive.

To top it off was the spectacular views over the river from the room which were so pretty. The river is about a minutes walk from the hotel and the walk to Old Town & essentially the main part of the city (shopping, etc) is about 10mins walk. It is a lovely walk along the river which makes it go by very easily. Everyone rides bikes in Germany and the hotel also has bike hire available.
I highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: I would choose the 1-bedrooms or if you are travelling with the family, the 2-bedrooms, as the studi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LYNDHURST4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Lyndhurst4,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. We are pleased to read that you found our rooms to be well equipped and enjoyed our excellent location.

I would like to thank you again for your feedback. We would love to welcome you back to Adina in the near future.

Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle
Relief Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    795
    531
    96
    21
    9
See reviews for
319
502
87
381
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed at this hotel during May for two nights while visiting Frankfurt for business. It was clean and modern and the suite was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was large and had its own washer/dryer which can come in pretty handy during extended stays. Also had that nifty towel warmer which was great. I appreciated having a balcony though it is very small, almost like a ledge with an enclosure, but again not every hotel has even that so it is a plus in my book. The kitchen has all the amenities you need including a full size fridge. The mini bar is well stocked, but beware of the prices!! And there is a flatscreen TV in the bedroom and in the living room. The location is very convenient and easy to navigate from the hotel to all parts of the city. The hotel has a pool which regrettably I did not make use of but looked nice and well maintained. The lobby has free internet access which is always good especially since I don't travel with a laptop so it is nice when I can freely check email and surf around a little on my downtime. I needed an in person tutorial with the air system and so an engineer was sent up in short order. The front desk staff was generally helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Stephane A,

Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be comfortable, well positioned and maintained and that you have enjoyed your stay. I'm also very happy to see that our team members received a positive recognition for their efforts.

Thank you and hope to welcome you soon back at Adina!

Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle
Relief Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Only spent 1 night here in a 1 bedroom room with my girlfriend. The staff were really friendly and helpful, the room was nice and more than we expected for the price. Only a quick taxi ride from the city centre which was really handy.

Overall a really good find!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petet1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Petet1980,

The team at the ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper is delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle
Relief Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Very good and central location. 2 mins walk from the river and 5 minutes into the shopping areas of Frankfurt. Clean relatively modern inside and a nice little indoor swimmingpool. All in all I would say its a good-value-for-money-hotel in a good location.

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 1234CN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Chris- Nils,

The team at the ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper in the near future.

Kind regards,

Claudia Anderle
Relief Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed at the Adina July 2012 after checking the reviews on Tripadvisor and was not disappointed. Hotel is boutique like with a small reception area. We were 5 incl kids which was one of the reasons I stayed here as we did not want two rooms and wanted to be together. We were on the 5th floor, if you want a sofabed, there are none on the higher floors. The hotel is one street away from the river with a building between the hotel and the river so I doubt the view would be great. Nice modern furnishings in the room (see pics). Also stayed here because they have a fridge and microwave which is convenient as we were jetlagged and could eat/drink at our schedule. Washer dryer in the large washroom. Hotel is on a quiet street. Cross one street and you are at the river. Walk along the river to the tour boats or to the main downtown area which is 10-15 mins leisurely walk. Hotel is 5 mins walk from the main train station which has trains to the airport though we used a taxi. We ate breakfast at the hotel all days and at Euro $20 adult/ Euro 10 for kids, it was a little steep but there was a good selection, only thing missing was a omelet station. Dinner options at the restauarant was very limited and was the same everyday so we did not eat dinner there.
Room does not have a chain on the door and the staff knock and open without waiting for a response so you probably dont want to be walking around your room in your birthday suit. Lots of decent restaurants nearby on the road to the train station. Two streets away is a great Turkish kebab place (Central Grill) that is always busy and has excellent food. Only annoying part of the stay was the early check-in requested was not available when we arrived so had to wait 3 hours for our room to be ready. Also the AC was not as cold as we like - the staff said something about German regulations. And the internet charge is expensive though they do have a free computer in the lobby if you need to browse or check-in for your flight.

Room Tip: Its very close to other buildings so not sure what the view would be from anywhere. High rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadarocks463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Canadarocks463,

The team at the ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper in the near future.

Kind regards,

Georgios Ganitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Great location, within walking distance of the Romer, numerous museums, and more. Also just a couple blocks from the metro. Rooms feature swank modern furnishings, large flat screen TV, and include a kitchenette and small dining table. All rooms feature a small sized balcony, while the 4th floor rooms have large balcony areas, complete with chairs and table. Service was courteous and spoke English quite well; although they were not used for anything aside from check-in and check-out. Breakfast was not included, and was quite expensive. Rooms have paid WiFi service, but the rate is reasonable.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms have large balcony areas, complete with chairs and table
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcmark73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear dcmark73,

The team at the ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper in the near future.

Kind regards,

Georgios Ganitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

After staying at the excellent Adina Hauptbahnhof we had high expectations for the Adina in Frankfurt. We were not disappointed. The reception staff are very professional and were able to field any questions we had on what to see and do for our very short stay. We were there in late November and the Christmas Market was in full swing and that is where our helpful reception staff directed us. I defy anyone to go to the Christmas Market and not be caught up in the goodwill and Christmas cheer. A Gluhwein in one hand and a Bratwurst in the other, what could be better?

We were on the 18th floor on the river side and the view was spectacular. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. It was a great place to finish our trip through Europe.

Dinner in the restaurant was of a high standard and the service was excellent.

The Adina group are doing something right as the service in both Berlin and Frankfurt is highly professional while still retaining that personal touch. The Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper will be our choice of accommodation when we have the opportunity to travel to Frankfurt again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emu42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Emu42,

The team at the ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper in the near future.

Kind regards,

Georgios Ganitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#11 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
Roomers
#14 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper
Address: Wilhelm-Leuschner-Str. 6, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located on the banks of the River Main, Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper provides the ideal home from which to explore this lively city. The hotel is walking distance from iconic sights including the historic Römer, Frankfurt Cathedral, Goethe-House and St Paul’s Church. The charm of the city’s old town or Alstadt is irresistible, the streets bursting with quaint architecture, magical museums, and cosy taverns serving hearty traditional meals alongside the famous apple wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing