We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper
Ranked #5 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Find”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Recently spent 2 nights at the hotel in a one bed-roomed apartment and thought it was a great find. Very clean with all modern good quality appliances in the kitchenette. Great quiet location near the river. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Will be having to spend more time in Frankfurt over the next few months and will certainly be staying here. Have however asked for a room on a higher floor (we were on the 9th) next time which will have better views.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the higher floors- 13 upwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GloucesterKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    854
    563
    98
    22
    11
See reviews for
344
524
89
408
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

The hotel is modern and immaculately presented and there was little guest activity during my stay. It was really relaxing to sit in the comfortable settee and watch the large flat screen TV whilst drinking tea made in the well-equipped kitchen area. There was lots of space and plenty of light in daytime from the large full length windows. The bathroom was also immaculately presented, modern and stylish.
The position may not be suited to all guests. If you are on vacation, then the hotel is not too far from a walk alongside the river, which looks like it would be pleasant, but business visitors may prefer to be more central. There is also no taxi service from the hotel, so these have to be booked in advance. Just over the bridge - about 15 minutes - are a few restaurants and more nail and beauty parlours than you could need for your stay. I walked about 20 minutes into the Zeil area to find restaurants, though you can pick up a tram at the nearby Willy Brandt Platz..

Room Tip: Get away from the boring view of the car park entrance and get a room on 14th floor or above where y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller25351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

I recently spend two nights at the hotel for business and highly recommend it. Great location near the river, lovely suite and friendly staff.

I would suggest a room on a high floor with views of river.

Great lap pool too!

Only criticism is soft pillows!

Room Tip: High floor with views of river
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lancellot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

The hotel is centrally located, well within walking distance of all the major attractions in Frankfurt. As an "apartment hotel" the hotel did have in the adequately sized room two rooms each with two beds (and one bedroom with an ensuite). The kitchen was perhaps not as large as it could have been (only two burners and a microwave) - you wouldn't want to be cooking anything too substantial - although helpfully there was an ironing board located in the room - as well as a washing machine and dryer.

Room Tip: Ask for a "high floor" if you can - there's a great view over the river if you can get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, England
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We stayed at The Adina for a couple of days over New Year. The hotel was great, the staff were always friendly and polite, the rooms were very clean and spacious. We booked a one bedroom apartment which had kitchen facilities (including pans, plates, cutlery etc) which came in very handy because not many places were open on New Years day so we were able to stock up at the supermarket and cook in the room.
Had an issue with the handle on the balcony door one evening and couldnt close the door, so phoned reception and they sent someone within minutes and had it sorted. The staff were very attentive and helpful.
The hotel is in a very good location too, very close to the centre (a short walk). We ate in the hotel restaurant one evening and the food was lovely. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and reccommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globe-Trotter200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Definitely not fun to review a hotel in Germany, actually it is embarrassing. We are from New York, the richest city in the world; we are from America, the country who sent man on the moon, the land of innovation. Yet landing in Germany felt like we were arriving from Somalia. Germany is almost perfection; the airport is amazing, the train is jaw dropping, the subway is clean and modern and everything just seems to work without a glitch!
So what can "hillbillies" like us say about a hotel in a land where everything is top of the top? We can talk futility such as the bathroom mirror which is frost free in the middle, the hairdryer which is Swiss made (no! not China), and the window that opens in three different ways to adjust for the seasons? I mean, we can talk about the appliances which are all Bosch made in Germany and are coooool, or we can talk about the bed and the pillows which are extremely comfortable, but it is a waste of time because we got the impression that everything in Frankfurt was par. New York hotels compared to this one are a non-starter, so let me take that as a parameter. This hotel is a killer compared to the junk you will get in Manhattan.
Location is great, near the train station and Kaiser Straße. Right across the river is Schweizer Straße(??) which has a lot of good restaurant and shops. Close, are the headquarters of the European Central Bank so I imagine the hotel at times must be ridiculously expensive. The rooms are big and comfortable; it is an apart-hotel. Internet and breakfast are not included but there is a free internet computer in the lobby and breakfast shops all over. The staff is well..efficient and cold, probably what we expected so we didn't care. Because it is an "apart-hotel" there are lots of families and kids, kids everywhere! Strollers! Noise!
For the price we paid this hotel is definitely a recommendation, you just can't go wrong with it. Except of course if you are watching FOX News and being reminded how bad is Europe and why you don't want to have the German standard of living.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdrianaPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We had been on the road for nearly a month when we reached Frankfurt. Although we generally stay in bed and Breakfasts, we decided to book a premium room at Adina to end our trip and to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Our room was on the 14th floor and the view was magnificent. The two room apartment was well furnished and we appreciated having the facilities to make hot drinks (unusual in European hotels) and to do our laundry after being on the go for a while.The staff were very friendly and spoke good English. The bed was big and comfortable and the little extras like robes and TV in both rooms were nice. We had free wi fi as part of the package but it is not normally free and should be in a hotel of this standard. We didn't realise just how well located it was for our interests, as it turned out to be across the river from the entire street of museums and galleries which we frequented with our 2 day pass. recommend the open top bus tour to get your bearings, but then most important sights are walkable. Room service meal was not so good, but breakfast was fine.

Room Tip: Pay the extra to be on 14, 15 or 16th floor for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ptilotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#6 of 269 in Frankfurt
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#9 of 269 in Frankfurt
774 reviews
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#3 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,229 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper
Address: Wilhelm-Leuschner-Str. 6, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located on the banks of the River Main, Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper provides the ideal home from which to explore this lively city. The hotel is walking distance from iconic sights including the historic Römer, Frankfurt Cathedral, Goethe-House and St Paul’s Church. The charm of the city’s old town or Alstadt is irresistible, the streets bursting with quaint architecture, magical museums, and cosy taverns serving hearty traditional meals alongside the famous apple wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing