We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home or in Japan”
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #5 of 21 Coffee & Tea in Frankfurt
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
JAPAN
Level Contributor
365 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Just like home or in Japan”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My review here is about the Starbucks at the Squaire adjacent to the Frankfurt Airport Terminals and minutes, no seconds from either Hilton property on the lot. As an International traveller you always want consistency, or at least that's my goal. I am not so crazy about adventure. Give me nice accommodations, decent food and a good cup of coffee and I am a happy camper. Well, the Starbucks provides me with that.This location is no different than most others. The coffee tastes the same and the atmosphere is like home, in our case Japan. But of course in the U.S. it's the same as well and that is the point. No, for Germany it's not overpriced. It's a huge cup, three times as large as Tchibo or any bakery cup sizes. This location is close to the Hiltons and the DB station. Enjoy your cup of Joe.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WEISSBIER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    53
    18
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
277 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Just fine”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I never thought I would be writing a Tripadvisor review on a Starbucks facility, but here I am. We had coffee here on three occasions (once in May, twice in July). Coffee was good - Starbucks americanos. But our croissants were fresh, huge and delicious, and the service was exceptionally warm and friendly and helpful. When I returned a second day, the young woman serving me remembered my allergies. I was pretty impressed that this would happen to a a foreign tourist in a very busy airport Starbucks. So, comparing it to other Starbucks (and I have never had bad service in a Starbucks) I'm happy to give this one five stars.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheSchindells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Hessen, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Stay away..”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

... from this overpriced, unfriendly, cold and hecktic venue. Starbucks itself is bad, but this one is the top of bad!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wolf L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
139 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Just like home!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Same as all of the Starbucks in America. Fast service, clean location... It was nice to have a little taste of home before catching our long flight.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reese5033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fahrenzhausen, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“As any other starbucks.”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The starbucks is as any other starbucks. You get what you expect. And you pay a lot considering it's still only coffee.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BorisEkart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 
Frankfurt, Hesse
Frankfurt, Hesse
 
Frankfurt, Hesse
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing