We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tried the vegan version, was pleasantly surprised!!”

Best Worscht in Town
Ranked #29 of 2,449 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Price range: $1 - $11
Cuisines: German, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch
Neighborhood: Innenstadt
Reviewed July 20, 2016

I am usually apprehensive about trying vegan/vegetarian versions of sausages, most have a very cardboard like texture, but I decided to give the vegan option and was pleasantly surprised! The texture was very close to the meat version and the taste, albeit different, was extremely good due to the various herbs present in the sausage itself. Mixed with the spices it could easily have fooled someone if they were not informed. I will definitely come here more often and also recommend other vegetarians/vegans to give it a shot!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jasnitc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 441 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2016

Very good, central location. Waiting line was a bit long, but it is worth if you want to try traditional sausage with huge sauce selection. Also, it served with bread, which is kind of interesting. Not sure if we would come back there, but it is really good idea to try once.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank where2eat_lithuania
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016

Cheap, friendly people, cute truck and really tasty! I totally recommend it! It is worth a visit! But be careful, it can be really spicy!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

We hada quick lunch the other day. Well we had to wait a little bit in line, but it was worse it.
There saussage is really awesome. i like hot food and the possibility of choose your own style.
Thanks we will be back

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Very easy to find. Walking distance from main station. Pretty good food. Worth trying at least once.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Best Worscht in Town also viewed

 

Been to Best Worscht in Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.