We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“funny...”

Best Worscht in Town
Ranked #35 of 2,474 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $11
Cuisines: German, Fast Food
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“funny...”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

maybe people go there just to stand in the queue to have a chat! Currywurst and Bratwurst to be recommended...probably true ...best wurst in town!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank fraucoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    98
    26
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Eat curryworscht!”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

As a tourist I wanted to try a real Germany Sausage!!! I enjoyed a lot! Very tasty a little hot and the bread was amazing! Is the best sausage ever tasted in my life...I am sure everyone know that in Frankfurt!
Tip: There are many shops from this chain in Frankfurt....so no need to go to the specific one...the quality is the same...no worries!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just So So”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Felt the sausages were just so so and nothing super special, or at least not as special to be the #1 restaurant on Trip Advisor in all of Frankfurt.

It is not that it is bad or anything, just not anything special to me.

You buy it, stand outside and eat. No beer here either.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank O-Man808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“best beef sausages I've ever had”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I go to grab a sausage there almost every time I stay in Frankfurt. Although I can't say that I like eating sausages in general, but their beef sausages - super tasty. To my mind the point at Hanauer Landstraße 220 prepares them better than the ones in city center. P.S. Be careful when you choose - level be is spicy more than enough already.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank in_love_with_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent and very authentic place for sausages and fries”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This are without a doubt the best sausages in Frankfurt. The service is very friendly (they speak english) and the quality of the food is very good.
A friend of mine wanted to prove how brave he was by eating the most spicy thing on the menu - NOT A GOOD IDEA. He was offered free chocolate milk by the people in the stand but the burning feeling continued during the whole weekend.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Happy Traveller G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Best Worscht in Town also viewed

 
Frankfurt, Hesse
 
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to Best Worscht in Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing