We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the price”

Fair Hotel Europaallee
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fair Hotel Europaallee
Ranked #231 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Good value for the price”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here for two night, for 55EUR a night you really can't complain, super close to the train station, 24 hr reception and free parking out the front of the hotel it suited our needs exactly.
The room was clean and big enough for the two of us. The rooms are not particularly sound proof especially if other guests are coming back to the hotel late at night, apart from being woken up by that, we slept pretty well.
For a quick visit, you can't go wrong with this hotel, it's a no frills hotel located close to the station for your convenience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz_D27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    3
    4
    4
See reviews for
2
2
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

This small hotel was about 10 minutes walk from the main train station and not far from the exhibition ground where the bi-annual Frankfurt Auto show was held. Checking–in was quick and staff was friendly. The room was tiny with a sink and closet. An old TV and a bottle of complimentary wine were on the desk next to the semi-soft single bed. It did not have air conditioning and with windows opened, traffic noise could be loud especially during the day. The common bathroom at the end of the hall was clean and not messy. For a single night stay, it was bearable.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YVRWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorrach, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2010

I stayed to this hotel for 1 night with my wife and daughter. This was one of the worst experience in my life:
- receptionist doesn't understand English!
- I have booked hotel with king size bed and separate bed for child. I got very small bed(4.5 X 6 ) with only one pillow and one blanket for all!!
- Room was too small that if i opened child bed then one way to go to bathroom was to just climb on bed as there was no space left!!
- After request they have changes our room. New room was not cleaned by any one. Garbage was there in basket. pillow and bed were not changed !! After frustration we have put garbage box outside and receptionist was not bother about this.
- Bathroom did not had lock key at all.
- During check out time,tried to explained all stories to another receptionist. Finally after 10 mins he said I don't understand what you said as I don't know english. I tried to said in german that your hotel service was not good. then he replied WHY??

I am not recommended this hotel for any one.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sachin_mehta2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Lake Elsinore, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2010

The room itself was clean, dust free, and of good size. In fact, their triple accommodations give you two adjoining rooms. One of the mattresses had an odor. Looking at the pillows under the pillow cases made me not want to use them. The little extras were missing, i.e, no phone in the room, no hairdryer, no shampoo. If you need staff to speak some English, don't count on that here. The hotel is situated in an area of town where you don't want to be walking around at night. It was on the corner of a very busy street and emergency vehicles with sirens passed by frequently. When we shut the window, it wasn't noisy but then the room felt stuffy. The person preparing the breakfast didn't want to give us a couple cups of coffee - we were up early to go to the airport and it was an hour yet until their breakfast hour. However, the manager was kind enough to get them for us. While it wasn't terrible, we wouldn't stay here again. After two weeks in 4 countries and 8 hotel stays, this one was our least favorite.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTraveling3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Fair Hotel an der Messe
#224 of 269 in Frankfurt
45 reviews
Innenstadt
Columbus Hotel
Columbus Hotel
#175 of 269 in Frankfurt
49 reviews
Innenstadt
Topas Hotel
Topas Hotel
#80 of 269 in Frankfurt
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bliss
#71 of 269 in Frankfurt
163 reviews
Hotel Cristall
#85 of 269 in Frankfurt
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fair Hotel Europaallee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fair Hotel Europaallee

Property: Fair Hotel Europaallee
Address: Mainzer Landstr. 120, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #231 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fair Hotel Europaallee 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fair Hotel Europaallee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing