We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Kennedy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Kennedy
Ranked #2 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Winnetka, Illinois
1 review
“One of the Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

This hotel was recommended for a two night stay prior to business meetings elsewhere in Germany. It was delightful in every way. The restaurant and JFK Bar were excellent and hotel staff worked hard to accommodate every need, including a late breakfast in the bar. Location was great for walking to museums, shopping and other amusements. I look forward to another stay at Villa Kennedy on my next trip to Frankfort.

John B. - Chicago

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaKennedy2006, Geschäftsführer at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Greetings to Chicago and a big Thank you for sharing your Villa Kennedy experience with others. It goes without saying that it is a wonderful compliment for the team. You are motivating and inspiring us to get better every day to create such positive memories in our guests´ lives.

Whenever you plan to return to Frankfurt please feel free to contact me. I will be happy to assist with your reservation.

Warmest regards from Frankfurt´s Villa Kennedy
Georg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    956
    223
    71
    24
    12
See reviews for
172
394
101
497
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

stayed here for one night before our flight from Frankfurt back to USA. The service was good and the building is beautiful. Sadly the place has been totally gutted and remodeled in the modern style, which is not to my taste but will appeal to lovers of modern design. The restaurant was good and welcome change from a week of German food. One problem we had was the room was incredibly hot and the thermostat wouldn't budge past 19 degrees. made it very hard to sleep. We mentioned it to the staff and they said it's a big problem for the hotel. They really need to fix that.

Room Tip: junior suit was nice size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IvyMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaKennedy2006, Geschäftsführer at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your impression.

I absolutely agree that good sleep is essential and I do apologize that we could not guarantee for it during your stay with us. The air-conditioning has now been modified and will finally be adjusted mid of April to be prepared for summertime. I am convinced that expectations will be met in future.

We would be very happy to have the chance to serve you better in future and to show you around the hotel. There are more than a few aspects in design and architecture which show a sensitive mix of traditional and modern style.

Please feel free to contact me at any time.
Best regards to Washington
Georg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

The service at Hotel Villa Kennedy was above and beyond, in every way. There was a delay getting our rooms ready, but the staff was very gracious and accommodating. When our son developed an ear infection, they had a doctor looking at him within 90 minutes, and picked up a prescription so that he would be able to fly the next day without pain. Room service for dinner was wonderful. We only had a few minutes at the breakfast buffet, but it seemed fantastic. Transport to the airport was in a luxury van. We were very impressed with the Rocco Forte brand.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaKennedy2006, Geschäftsführer at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest

What can I say but Thank You for your wonderful words. What a pleasure to read!
To meet your expectations is what we are working for hence the team and I are very happy about your feedback.

Please feel free to contact me at any time should you require my support with regards to an inquiry for the Villa Kennedy or any other Rocco Forte Hotel. We will be very happy to welcome you back with us.

Warmest regards to Pittsburgh
Georg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Povoa de Varzim, Portugal
Level Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

The rooms were excellent but the service not. Due to heavy snow my flight was cancelled and the prospects were that i couldn't reach the city. I tried to cancel my prepaid reservation but the answer was that after asking hotel management. It was impossible to cancel the reservation even if the cancellation was due to a major storm that made Frankfurt airport to close for some hours!!

Thank god that lufthansa could book us in a later flight and we reached the city.

We booked the lowest fare 480€/room. But there was no breakfast and no internet included...

The hotel has a nice restaurant not extremely overpriced.

Not to return maybe.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaKennedy2006, Geschäftsführer at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Your time to share your impressions about the Villa Kennedy is very much appreciated. I am very sorry that we have start with an unlucky event.

We regret any inconvenience to our guests having caused by the terrible weather last week and have done our utmost to minimize inconveniences. Referring to Internet I would recommend to book directly via our website, since there are always very attractive offers to find.

We would be very happy to welcoming you back with us in future. Please feel free to contact me at any time when you plan your trips to Frankfurt.

Georg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Facilities great and sublime. Room was great. Nice pool in the SPA.
Excellent and very luxury service.
Very pleasant courtyard and very quiet.
Keep being like this!
Greetings from Portugal.
Facilities great and sublime. Room was great. Nice pool in the SPA.
Excellent and very luxury service.
Very pleasant courtyard and very quiet.
Keep being like this!
Greetings from Portugal.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Belarmino G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaKennedy2006, Geschäftsführer at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your very kind and motivating words. It has been a pleasure to share them with the team.

Please be assured that we will do our best to always meet your expectations and feel free to contact us at any time.

Warmest regards to Porto
Georg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed here with my husband and 2 years old twins. Beautiful hotel!!! Room was great, perfectly clean, big, modern.
It has a beautiful spa, with a heated pool (where I could went with my kids)
Walking distance to beautiful places, and the neighborhood was very quiet and nice, only 10 minutes from the airport.
Everybody at the hotel was very nice, I will for sure stay here in my next trip to Europe.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaJuez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaKennedy2006, Geschäftsführer at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest

A big Thank You for your compliments. We are very proud to have made your family stay a pleasant and relaxing one and that you would return on your next stay in Europe.

For your future travels please feel free to contact me directly when it comes to a Villa Kennedy or Rocco Forte Hotels booking. I will be more than happy to take care of your reservation personally.

Looking forward to welcoming you back with us I send warmest regards to Buenos Aires.
Georg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London England
Level Contributor
96 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a few days before Christmas - it was as nice as I expected - very comfortable room - excellent bathroom - the heated floor being a real bonus. Let down was the restaurant - service was very slow - breakfast was not that impressive - staff again not very friendly & no advice on how to order or go to self serve - not 5 star in this respect at all. Really nice pool area & spa - extremely good facilities & very relaxing. Would stay here again by which time I'm sure they will have sorted out the restaurant/breakfast downside. Pleasant courtyard which must be nice in summer - a little far out of town - very quiet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madeline34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaKennedy2006, Geschäftsführer at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guests

I really appreciate your time to write and share your impressions. The chance to improve our service will be taking seriously.

Please accept my apology for not having offered the smooth and friendly service at the Restaurant during your stay with us. Your words have already been shared and a new breakfast concept will be set in place in some weeks.

I hope that your overall impression still animates you to return and look forward to the chance to serve you better in future.

Kindest regards from Frankfurt´s Villa Kennedy
Georg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#4 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Roomers
#13 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#5 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kennedy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kennedy

Property: Villa Kennedy
Address: Kennedyallee 70, 60596 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Sachsenhausen-Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Kennedy 5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Kennedy, a Rocco Forte Hotel, is located on Kennedyallee, just off the south bank of the River Main. The luxury hotel is built around the existing Villa Speyer, which was constructed in 1901 and today provides a unique retreat from the bustle of the financial metropolis. The hotel has 163 bedrooms, including 36 suites, and also comprises Villa Kennedy's colonnaded Italian restaurant Gusto, the JFK bar as well as the 1000 sqm spa area. Business clients can benefit from seven meeting rooms, five of which inter-connect, for groups of 6 to 45 people. There is also a 330-sqm ballroom with its own entrance and a grand lobby. The ballroom can accommodate up to 330 persons and can be divided into two rooms. Two historical rooms provide the perfect venue for special occasions. All rooms have natural daylight and are equipped with the latest technology. Private parking is also available on site. Close to the hotel is Frankfurt's residential area, Sachsenhausen, with its bustling bars and restaurants. Furthermore Frankfurt's many museums are easily accessible. The Villa Kennedy is just a few minutes from Frankfurt's main train station and approximately 15 minutes from Frankfurt Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Kennedy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing