We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good, clean and basic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Motel One Frankfurt-East Side
Ranked #53 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2010

A short shuttle bus ride from Terminal 1 exit E, rooms clean and basic - no phone or other extras. I enjoyed staying here, breakfast cheap and good. Better than most of the hotels my work books for me! A bit in the middle of nowhere though, was a 10 minute walk to the only restaurant in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ru84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Motel One Frankfurt-East Side
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 220 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2009

Don't be misled by the name of this hotel. It is much more than a simple motel. It offers clean, reasonably sized rooms with a trendy interior (flashy colours, flatscreen tv,...). Breakfast is ample in a trendy setting (very nice terrace at the back!). Tram stop just across the street (10mins ride to the city centre). Would definitely recommend. Fantastic value for money...

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GregCaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2009

We stayed at the Motel One on the last night of our vacation. The hotel is about 10 minutes from the airport with other hotels in close proximity.

This is a clean hotel with no frills. There is no phone or clock in the room. There was free Internet in the lobby area. Parking was available, but this was an extra charge.
The rooms were a little small, but very clean. Check-in was slow, but there were only two people working the front desk and the bar.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

After a week long business trip to Germany and Belgium, I booked into this new Motel One for a good cheap overnight accommodation near Frankfurt airport. It turned out to be a good choice. While basic, the rooms were nicely furnished, clean, and very quiet although close to the airport. I had a rental car, and used the 6 Euro parking lot although I found later that adequate, safe street parking was available for free. Skip the parking charge!

The only complaint was that the beds are rock hard. I like a firm mattress, and travel often to Japan where beds are also firm. These Motel One beds however are among the hardest I've ever been on, and it was a mild disruption to my sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimmyMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2009

Stayed here for the first time in 5 visits to Frankfurt. The other 4 visits, I've spent at Motel One Niederrad. This was just as clean, cozy, friendly and of greatest value!

The few negative bits:

1. The area feels a bit dodgy. Especially since every single bar or café seems to shut around the hotel at 9 PM. One must ask if they feel scared of keeping things open longer?
2. It is NOT in the centre of Frankfurt. It takes roughly 10-15 minutes with the tram to the central station/Messe.
3. Might have changed by now, but when I was staying there the noise from the building site next to the hotel was excruciating!

Good things:

1. Bed - enormously comfortable for a motel!
2. Modern, large toilet/bathroom. Clean!
3. Lot's of space for luggage.
4. TV-channels in English...
5. Great breakfast! Proper continental and no watery coffee!!
6. 24 hour access...

Recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nik001Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2009

I was a little cautious about coming to Frankfurt as a solo female traveler, but was forced to have an overnight lay over from the Frankfurt airport. I chose the Motel One and it was the best decision I could have made! I had a late arrival, 10:30 PM, I caught the last free shuttle pick up straight from Terminal 2 between the doors D-F. The driver was very nice, gave me the tip of reserving my ride on the shuttle the next morning at check in. Check-in was simple, they had my reservation and I had a room in 10 minutes. I decided to get the breakfast for 7.50 Euros, since I wanted some real food before the plane and airport. I also reserved the shuttle at this time, there were plenty of spaces, and I got a nice little plastic token to reserve my spot. The lobby of the hotel is decorated in a very modern fashion, its all very clean and in a business park. This hotel is not for people that are here to visit Frankfurt, its definitely made for business customers/people with a long layover. The elevators worked well, and I had a room on the 6th floor. I faced the highway, and it was pretty noisy but it was still hot so I kept the window closed to take advantage of the air conditioning. The bed was nice, a queen size/European size, nicely decorated, a large arm chair, flat screen tv and private bath. Everything was spotless and perfect. The one thing I thought was a little odd, but mostly just because I dont have a European cell, was that the hotel doesnt have phones in the rooms....ie no wake up calls. They have alarm clocks for sale, 5 E but they werent working so the guy came and personally knocked on my door at 5:30 AM!! Great service! He made sure I was awake, had opened the door before he left! Check out was done the night before, so I grabbed a delicious and I mean DELICIOUS breakfast. The 7.50 Euros was definitely worth it. There was great coffee, lattes, espresso, anything you wanted. Fresh croissants, rolls, cheese, ham, boiled eggs, yogurt, granola, fruits, juices, hot chocolate etc. It was buffet style, and extremely clean. A typical german breakfast, perfect for a long journey home to america.
The shuttle to the airport was on time, and it wasnt busy at all, just myself and another german business traveler.

Overall, a perfect hotel for business travelers and people stuck at frankfurt airport not wanting to sleep there! Oh and free wi-fi for your laptop, and the bar was open 24/7, I didnt use it because I was too exhausted but people were in the lobby even at 11 pm and im sure further on.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pinkbrina2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Sophia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Ibis Budget Frankfurt City Ost
Innenstadt
B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost
B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost
#96 of 271 in Frankfurt
151 reviews
25hours Hotel The Goldman
#25 of 271 in Frankfurt
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Ostend
Innenstadt
Motel One Frankfurt-Messe
Motel One Frankfurt-Messe
#19 of 271 in Frankfurt
391 reviews
Innenstadt
Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Motel One Frankfurt-East Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Motel One Frankfurt-East Side

Address: Hanauer Landstr. 142, 60314 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt , Ostend - Osthafen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
#53 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $80 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Motel One Frankfurt-East Side 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME to your hotel in the booming East Side of Frankfurt. With tram and night bus stop right next door and in proximity to the Ostbahnhof as well as the EZB, this hotel is the ideal starting point into your day.We welcome you with a chic room design, a stylish lounge and terrace area, a delicious breakfast buffet, parking directly at the hotel as well as free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Motel One Frankfurt-East Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel One Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing