We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 hour and 20 minutes waiting!”
Review of Adabina

Adabina
Order Online
Ranked #45 of 2,777 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Price range: $11 - $38
Description: Kommen Sie vorbei und genießen Sie unsere frische hausgemachte afrikanische Küche. Alle unsere äthiopischen und afrikanischen Gerichte sowie Spezialitäten (Honig Wein, äthiopisches Bier) sind authentisch und werden von unserem freundlichen Personal und in einer afrikanischen Atmosphäre bedient. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch.
Restaurant details
Description: Kommen Sie vorbei und genießen Sie unsere frische hausgemachte afrikanische Küche. Alle unsere äthiopischen und afrikanischen Gerichte sowie Spezialitäten (Honig Wein, äthiopisches Bier) sind authentisch und werden von unserem freundlichen Personal und in einer afrikanischen Atmosphäre bedient. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would not recommend this place and simply because the service is so low-level to spoil the good taste of the food. We have been seated at 20:10 and ate at 21:30. We have spent more in drinks than for food. And talking about food it is nice but honestly pricey for what you get: a small bowl of minced meat and a small bowl of spinach with fresh cheese for 16 euros. The bread is included BUT only the white one! (...as we have found out while paying the bill!): after having ordered the waiter (pretty aggressive I would say) asked: do you prefer whole wheat or white flour? the 3 of us choose the whole wheat and not only we did not receive the white bread which is included in the price of every main course but we had to pay 3 euros extra each for the whole wheat type. Again: food was nice but honestly not worth the quite disappointing experience.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ElliBxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 128 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

It's was really nice time on this restaurant, I have never eat such type of foods it's really nice food & traditional ceremony BEST PLACE IN GERMANY

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 416anit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adabina K, Inhaber at Adabina, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020
Google Translation

Vielen Herzlichen Danke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

The Ethiopian cusine is heavy and full of spices. The food in this one is not only heavy but also expensive for what u get. The breadlike flats u get that u eat with them were very very cold and soggy nd the main courses very saucy tastless and cooked with more than should onion. 65 euros for 2 is a lot compared to what u get a round plateau and a bottle of wine. Not recommended.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank mysterytraveller100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019 via mobile

I was really surprised by the nice experience in this restaurant. The food was excellent and the staff was extremely friendly.I can advise everybody to visit this restaurant and share a completely new way of eating and enjoy the hospitality of the Ethiopian kitchen.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank 591rolandk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adabina K, Inhaber at Adabina, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2019
Google Translation

Vielen Herzlichen Danke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2019

Lovely food, nice people and a very cozy place!!!!!!

Greetz from a Dutch girl and a Lithianian girl.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank 151mereld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adabina K, Inhaber at Adabina, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2019
Google Translation

Vielen Herzlichen Danke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adabina also viewed

Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to Adabina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing