We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Expedia.com
$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams$97
Travelocity$87
CheapTickets$87
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
49
86
36
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
49
86
36
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bars restaurants business trip excellent breakfast reception location germany
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 188 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2017 via mobile

The Pearl is conveniently located near Frankfurt's central station. Main shopping areas, entertainment and the consulates are within walking distance. The hotel is modern, very clean and the rooms are spacious. The breakfast is very nice. Parking can be a bit of an issue but we found a space in the neighbourhood. Most staff try to be accommodating. Notwithstanding, the receptionist was almost unbelievably rude. His rapport with guests quite simply beggars belief. We were mystified why the hotel management would allow him to spoil the experience of what is otherwise an enjoyable stay in a fine city hotel.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank fhwq13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relations Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Pearl Hotel, based on your recent stay. We were most concerned to read, that your positive impressions have been overshadowed by your experiences at the reception. Please be assured that we set great value upon the friendliness of our staff and we get many compliments for it. We assure you that a full investigation will be undertaken and hope that your next stay will be more delightful.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,
Your Pearl Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel . Quite and good breakfast . The stuff is very friendly and helpful .
The rooms are quite small but clean snd sufficient for a business travellers .

The location is very convenient, its around 15 mintues walk to the fair and very close to the station and there are excellent resturnats around the corner .

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Mohamed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relations Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2017

Dear Mohamed,

Thank you for evaluating your stay. We are thrilled to read, that you enjoyed your time to the fullest and it was genuinely our pleasure to be at your service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Pearl Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Your Pearl Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is really pretty. Closed to the main train station and situated in a quite zone. Rooms are very big and clean. Really good breakfast with a lot of choices. the staff is very available and nice. Super!!!!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank nenes_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relations Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Pearl Hotel, based on your recent stay.
We are thrilled to read that you had a wonderful time, and it is genuinely our pleasure to be at your service. We very much hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Your Pearl Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017

The first impression arriving is of a poor '80s structure deserving a good renovation. Things get worse arriving on our room floor with grey carpets in very bad conditions and pink lights all over the place. But the best is yet to come. Ready to go to sleep I see a big brown stain through the sheets. I take out the sheets and I see this dried blood stain big like a hand on the mattress (somebody had periods apparently). Not only, other yellowish stains were all over the mattress. If it wasn't late and the hotel paid, I would have left. I explained the concierge the problem and showed him the mattress. First solution he proposed was to turn the mattress. On the other side there was no blood but many others yellowish stains. After some insistence from my side he found another room that was better. Add to this episode that the rooms are all in poor conditions and that the hotel is in a pretty ugly area and not so close to the U and S-bahn and you will understand why I don't recommend this hotel at all and will surely never be back.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zzuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relations Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for your detailed feedback. We are truly sorry about the inconveniences caused which are definitely not representing our high hygiene and cleaning standards.

Our hotel is certified as a 4 star design-hotel by the hotel and restaurant association DEHOGA. They have high standards within this category and monitor these on a regular basis.

Your remarks and your pictures help us to report on deficiencies and offer specific trainings for the housekeeping department in order to keep this a singular incident.

We are happy that you were able to change rooms instantly. We hope for a second chance and therefore we would like to invite you to a cost-free night. Please contact us for further questions or for booking a room at info@pearlhotel.de.

We thank you for accepting our apologies and hope to hearing from you soon again.

Kind regards,
Your Pearl Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on a work trip in a single room. Very clean room and well equipped. Bed was very comfy and larger sized single. Breakfast was very good and included in the price. Would stay here again. It's about a 12 minute walk from the main station. The taxi ride to/from the airport was about 15-20 minutes and around €30. My colleague asked to change room as his non smoking room was very smoky which they accommodated without fuss.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank ScottyAndCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relations Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2017

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for choosing Pearl Hotel for your stay. It is a pleasure to read that you had a great time and your recommendation is truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you again as our guest in the future.

Until then - best wishes from Frankfurt am Main
Your Pearl Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews