We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Expedia.com
$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams$97
Travelocity$87
CheapTickets$87
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
49
86
36
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
49
86
36
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bars restaurants business trip excellent breakfast reception location germany
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 188 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is really pretty. Closed to the main train station and situated in a quite zone. Rooms are very big and clean. Really good breakfast with a lot of choices. the staff is very available and nice. Super!!!!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank nenes_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relations Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Pearl Hotel, based on your recent stay.
We are thrilled to read that you had a wonderful time, and it is genuinely our pleasure to be at your service. We very much hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Your Pearl Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017

The first impression arriving is of a poor '80s structure deserving a good renovation. Things get worse arriving on our room floor with grey carpets in very bad conditions and pink lights all over the place. But the best is yet to come. Ready to go to sleep I see a big brown stain through the sheets. I take out the sheets and I see this dried blood stain big like a hand on the mattress (somebody had periods apparently). Not only, other yellowish stains were all over the mattress. If it wasn't late and the hotel paid, I would have left. I explained the concierge the problem and showed him the mattress. First solution he proposed was to turn the mattress. On the other side there was no blood but many others yellowish stains. After some insistence from my side he found another room that was better. Add to this episode that the rooms are all in poor conditions and that the hotel is in a pretty ugly area and not so close to the U and S-bahn and you will understand why I don't recommend this hotel at all and will surely never be back.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zzuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relations Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for your detailed feedback. We are truly sorry about the inconveniences caused which are definitely not representing our high hygiene and cleaning standards.

Our hotel is certified as a 4 star design-hotel by the hotel and restaurant association DEHOGA. They have high standards within this category and monitor these on a regular basis.

Your remarks and your pictures help us to report on deficiencies and offer specific trainings for the housekeeping department in order to keep this a singular incident.

We are happy that you were able to change rooms instantly. We hope for a second chance and therefore we would like to invite you to a cost-free night. Please contact us for further questions or for booking a room at info@pearlhotel.de.

We thank you for accepting our apologies and hope to hearing from you soon again.

Kind regards,
Your Pearl Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on a work trip in a single room. Very clean room and well equipped. Bed was very comfy and larger sized single. Breakfast was very good and included in the price. Would stay here again. It's about a 12 minute walk from the main station. The taxi ride to/from the airport was about 15-20 minutes and around €30. My colleague asked to change room as his non smoking room was very smoky which they accommodated without fuss.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank ScottyAndCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relations Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2017

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for choosing Pearl Hotel for your stay. It is a pleasure to read that you had a great time and your recommendation is truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you again as our guest in the future.

Until then - best wishes from Frankfurt am Main
Your Pearl Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Pictures and stories on their website are not in line with reality.

Parking is terrible - don't go in there if you don't want to damage your car. Very steep, curvy and narrow entrance. The parking itself has a column that stands in the way when you want to leave the parking. I got stuck between a wall and the column (and it is not my lack of experience), damage is 1.400 Euro. No warnings whatsoever.

There are much better hotels in Frankfurt for the same price.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
Thank R U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relations Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Dear Guest,

it is sad to read that you left our hotel with a feeling of disappointment without apparently staying with us. We understand that a car damage is upsetting and not the best start for a relaxing night in a hotel. We know that our garage is narrow. That is the reason why we inform every guest to use it carefully on each check-in and also point to our parking lots in the street if someone arrives with a big car.

We are sorry that we did not get the chance to prove the quality of our services to you and send our best wishes from Frankfurt.

Sincerely
Your Pearl Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016

I had to say that I was lucky to get 2 rooms (404-405) as a simple place to stay before our flight to Dubai. No, there was no extra ordinary romantic wishes after all as so many things were flowing on my mind and we just didnt want to miss our flight after a very exciting day and a damn long nite...

Located a 2-3 minutes Taxi Drive from the Central Train Station on a very busy road- Warning: very loud and even worse if they are stil doing the Construction just across and around the hotel. Its provided with around 5 Parking Spaces in front of Pearl, and lots more in the basement. A lil too pricey tho...

The lobby is small but tastefully furnished as well as the both rooms. Just have to love the simple but very stylish touch! Hey, I cant ask an ultra deco for under 100 Bucks Room ;)

Oh what more is, they dont have Aircon but only a simple hanging fan which is very disturbing (summer time)... Mini Bar was ok but the Safe was totally missed there. Breakfast was excellent due to the size of the hotel. The Hotel Staffs were terrific and the Manager offered me some discounts in advance as well :)

I would def. recommend this one for a simple and decent place to stay if you are NOT a light sleeper :)

*The 4 Stars are rewarded due to the Price, Location n Service.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reckless_V-o-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relations Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

Dear Guest,

we thank you for the choice of our hotel as well as for your detailed feedback. It is important to get to know our guests’ opinion in order to improve our performance constantly. Therefore we appreciate your comments very much.

We strive to offer a personal atmosphere to make our guests feel welcomed and in good hands at all times. Combined with a maximum of comfort, a variety of facilities, and a versatile breakfast, we pride ourselves in being an ideal vacation hotel for any traveller. We are happy to read that you would agree. We will have a look into the critical aspects you mention and we are thrilled to welcome you again at Pearl Hotel to make your next stay even more pleasurable.

With best wishes from Frankfurt
Your Pearl Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews