We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thought it was Italian :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Medici

Restaurant Medici
Weissadlergasse 2, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Altstadt)
+49 69 21990794
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 2,280 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Fusion, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Altstadt
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
130 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Thought it was Italian :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The name deceived us, we went to this restaurant thinking that it is an Italian restaurant.
However, it is not, it is more International, and Greek.
However, the service is Elite, the food was terrific. I enjoyed the duck meal.
Very friendly and professional waitresses

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ehab_Heikal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    140
    29
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good cooked food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

The customer service is very good and they know how to cooked food perfectly
We had scalops as starter which melt in your mouth while for main course we choosed fish and we loved it


  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aosh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Center of town location, 5 min walk from Steginberger Hof.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

An excellent restaurant, easy to find. Food was very good, and the restaruant interior well appointed-white linen with red roses made for a comfortable setting. Nice staff. Fair prices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Erbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deutschland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fine ingredients executed with little originality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

First off, I should point out that the service and the quality of the ingredients were excellent.

The menu is however let down by what appears to be a kitschy hankering for haute cuisine fashions of the 1990s: the starter of a foie gras medley (where every single flavour was sweet); the overuse of mousses; the choice of creme brulée or chocolate fondant for dessert.

I think that for the price there could have been some more originality in the assembly of such clearly fresh and fine ingredients.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aitchsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastisch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Weekend trip to Frankfurt with friends where we had dinner in the restaurant Medici. The service was fast, friendly and was only topped by the meals that were served. Chose the Black Angus and it was one of the best I had. Wine was also very tasty and the prices are fair.

Can definitely recommend it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nordischboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Medici also viewed

 
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to Restaurant Medici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing