We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really nice dinner experience”
Review of Restaurant Medici

Restaurant Medici
Ranked #4 of 2,490 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Altstadt
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A really nice dinner experience”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had an excellent dinner in restaurant Medici. All meals from the menu we ordered were prepared in a way that we really enjoyed flavors and presentation. Staff was friendly and professional. This is not a top class, high end restaurant, but I must clearly emphasize that say our food experience was excellent. Only one minor thing as a remark - staff could escort us during our leave, or at least offer us to bring our coats!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ondina_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    509
    188
    39
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent food & professional service”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Food was superb, full of wonderful flavours. The wine list was excellent and surprisingly good value. Attentive friendly service.We would definitely recommend this restaurant and will return next time we are in Frankfurt.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nigelrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent food”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

i love this restaurant. we have been there a couple of times and the food was always delicious. its a very small restaurant but thats one reason why i like it. if you went shoppimg at the "Zeil" you can walk here and have nice lunch or dinner. But you should check the prices first, i think not anybody would pay the prices.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rk2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Most expensive h02 ever”
Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

Very good food. The waiter kept on filling our glades with water. A bill between 10 people £90.00 was charged for water. We all felt a little con ed!! If you visit refuse the water!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Dr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I enjoy going to Medici for lunches and dinners. The food is always of high quality and well presented. The service is attentive and they are happy to take special requests (i.e. for dietary requirements).

It is not the cheapest restaurant but has a good selection of starters, mains, desserts and a good wine menu.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank apfelwein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Medici also viewed

Frankfurt, Hesse
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to Restaurant Medici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing