We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“avoid the running sushi, go for the plates”
Review of My Sushi

My Sushi
Ranked #686 of 2,465 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Price range: $20 - $27
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“avoid the running sushi, go for the plates”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

The restaurant does have an impressive running sushi belt, but if you don't book in advance, you might have to wait long as the place is in the evenings packed full. For the solo travelers and smaller groups there is also a small belt in a separate area. If you have an average appetite don't bother with the all-you-can-eat offer as it is rather pricey compared to the plate offers. Chose rather one of the 6-10-15 plate evening menus. The 10 plate menu is perfectly enough for a dinner.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kecsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    51
    28
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It's not good, it's not really sushi, and it's expensive - KEEP AWAY!”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

I came to FFT for a short holiday. I had lunch at the restaurant on a weekday early noon in December, having quickly googled for sushi near my hotel but without checking the reviews.
I walked away highly disappointed:
- the conveyor offered up very few real sushi pieces - it was more like rice and asparagus, rice and some other vegetable, rice and chicken, etc;
- the fish/seafood on offer was basic - tuna, salmon, shrimp - and it tasted bland and watery, seemingly just out of the freezer;
- the meal was REALLY expensive for what it had offer.
The non-Japanese owner-lady (I assume) of the place milled about all the time, clearly minding the register and the employees more than the food quality. The mediocre quality of the meal stayed with me for the rest of the evening, like a stone in my stomach.
I felt ripped off by My Sushi. IMOH, conveyor sushi places are generally sub-par to traditional places, at least in London. Yet this one is FAR off-the-scale.
Stay away at all costs!

Shame on me for not doing some research.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bitboy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London GB
Level Contributor
140 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Decent sushi cheap”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Nice sushi (in the train format). Much much better than the sushi trains in town.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Gaffeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This well-positioned conveyor-belt sushi place in Frankfurt city centre serves good quality sushi in a busy...”
Reviewed February 14, 2009

This well-positioned conveyor-belt sushi place in Frankfurt city centre serves good quality sushi in a busy atmosphere. Good place to visit if you're hungry, fancy Japanese and couldn't care less the surroundings.

Helpful?
Thank Hinnu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Sushi also viewed

 
Frankfurt, Hesse
 
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to My Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing