We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tries to hard to be hip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
25hours Hotel by Levi's
Ranked #28 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Tries too hard to be hip and ends up with this style that is neither here nor there. Location is great for transport (100 steps to central station) but pretty bad for safety (20 steps to drug dealing and prostitution). Not going to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyingB1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25hoursHotelCompany, Manager at 25hours Hotel by Levi's, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear FlyingB1975

Thank you for posting your commentary. I am sorry that your stay was not to your satisfaction.

The area "Bahnhofsviertel" is more and more evolving and will no longer be dominated by the red-light district in the future. Our restaurant partner Chez IMA already planning a new restaurant nearby and new bars and shops will open their doors as well.

Maybe we can surprise you positively on a next visit to Frankfurt.

Nils Jansen
General Manager
25hours Hotels Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (705)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 212 of 705 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

A good hotel and the staff are great. Don't get a room above the reception on a weekend if you want to sleep. The restaurant is excellent with great Healthy options. Only one complaint for me is the wireless internet is unreliable. So if you are counting on it you may want to choose elsewhere or confirm they have improved it. The location is easy to train station but don't wonder off too far at night!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room that is not above the reception/restaurant area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mg5904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I had a great stay at 25h / Levi´s. So hip & modern!
The L-rooms are quite spacy and so atmospheric!
Cons : the area around is terrible and felt unsafe...Central station though is 5 min walk.
Breakfast could be a bit more rich, but overall I would definitely come back :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poseidonia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Very quirky hotel. Rooms are nice, decor is interesting to say the least.
No real complaints at all with the hotel
Restaurant always seemed very popular although we didn't eat there ourselves.
Make sure you book the car park in advance as we were told it was full when we arrived, although managed to park on the road just outside so it wasn't really an issue.
The location is.... interesting. Although the section of the road that the hotel is on is fine, walk across the main road and you are in the heart of the red light district, with all the strip clubs you could ask for. We also walked past addicts cooking up right in the street in the middle of the day, although there was no trouble.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoxRaynard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I really enjoyed the staying! Very welcoming staff, every room has its own decoration. The location isn´t that touristic at night, but it´s pretty ok during the day. The place is quiet and there´s a nice restaurant on the ground floor.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great hotel super nice staff! The room was big and very clean in a 50s style. Breakfast was a bit disapointing but suficiant, a bit to expensive i think. The restaurant is a must to try!!! But be sure to make a reservation. Wifi could be better. I will definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mjonsson84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed in the 1970's era floor and it was a great room. I like places that are clean, quiet, affordable, close to the city and Hauptbahnhof and do not have flowery bed covers. This place ticks all the boxes! I felt it was great value and the room design was really cool and different. All the staff I spoke to were helpful and nice but not in that over-faux-service way. It is really close to the Kaiserstrasse/Shopping - we walked everywhere we wanted to go.You can also borrow a bike and borrow/test drive a mini for free!
I would stay there again, it was awesome.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#8 of 269 in Frankfurt
812 reviews
25hours Hotel The Goldman
#24 of 269 in Frankfurt
688 reviews
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#4 of 269 in Frankfurt
375 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#30 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel by Levi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel by Levi's

Address: Niddastr. 58, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: $76 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel by Levi's 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 25hours Hotel by Levi’s is located beside Frankfurt central station and is an excellent base for visiting almost all the sights in Frankfurt as well as the trade fair grounds. The rooms in different shades of blue reflect fashion, art and design from various decades of the 20th century. Chez IMA serves international cuisine with soul. The exclusive recipes from mothers all over the world come together to create a new taste experience. 76 rooms • Mini-bar • Safe • UE Boom Bluetooth speaker • free high-speed wifi throughout the building • iMac workstations • Free MINI rental • Jogging corner • Schindelhauer bikes for rent • Chez IMA restaurant • Roof terrace • 2 function rooms • Andy Warhol room • Parking spaces ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your 25hours Hotel by Levi's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing