We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hip hotel near the main train station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
25hours Hotel by Levi's
Ranked #21 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hip hotel near the main train station”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel for the money. Got a special deal with complimentary mini bar. also had a chance to drive a Mini for free!
Rooms are small as is typical in Europe. Bathroom does not have a door , so privacy could be an issue if traveling with a colleague. Staff was very helpful and accommodating.
Central location is perfect for getting around town. Just be careful at night, it's not in the best of neighborhoods. It's near the central station. Rooms are trendy and decorated nicely with a Levi's theme! There is a Gibson music room to practice your music as well! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diegodave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    280
    67
    17
    14
See reviews for
45
192
57
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip for two nights in June 2013 as the hotel was a 5 minute walk from the office. Rooms were clean and funky in design - a bit dark though. Not good for doing any paperwork as there are no overhead lights in the rooms and the lamps are all very dim except in the bathrooms. Air conditioning did not work so had to sleep with the window open and the street is very noisy at night.
Amazing breakfast choice. Didn't eat here for dinner but the bar is very friendly and relaxed.
Hotel is in the red light district and on the same road as a drug rehabilitation centre - walked back to the hotel from the office at 17:30 and was surprised and disturbed to witness open drug use on the street a few yards from the hotel and people vomiting. Felt safe in the hotel itself but caught a cab to travel from the hotel to other places after this. I would not advise walking around this area early evening onwards.
Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed here in May, having already stayed twice before. I was attending a Fair for business at the Messe so the location is convenient for this. However, it is located in the red light district. I knew what I was getting into having stayed before but over my last 3 trips I have seen a fight outside the hotel, someone sleeping on a mattress between two parked cars and someone shooting up all within a 60 second walk from the hotel.

Rooms are smart, tidy, funky and welcoming. Some noise issues as I was on a first floor room above a deliver entrance in the courtyard so I was woken up a few times in the middle of the night.

Service is VERY relaxed. Pleasant enough check in service but i asked for an Iron in my room & had to chase a few times. During breakfast I sat down, ate from the buffet and then left without speaking to a single member of staff over a 15 minute period because they were busy or just leaning against a wall.

Good hotel if you are attending a fair at The Messe & just need somewhere smart & clean to put your head down, request a higher floor. Also competitively priced because of location so may be good for a leisure trip.

Not recommended for single female travellers.

Room Tip: Good hotel if you are attending a fair at The Messe & just need somewhere smart & clean to p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately, when we left the station we took the wrong route to the hotel (only slightly wrong) but this meant we had to drag all our bags through the local streets which were filled with gangs of young men all drinking - a somewhat unsettling experience. Going out in the evening was the same, this is not a good area (for the British reading this, it is something like Soho in the 1970s).

On arriving at the hotel, we were told to wait by the receptionist who then disappeared for over 5 minutes, while we stood tired, hungry and increasingly p*****d off until he came back. First impressions DO count and boy did he make one.

There was live band on our first night - they finished at 3am. You can imagine how pleased we were with that.

The room is fine but the area and management are not for us, we won't be staying here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashmore, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My daughter and I choose this hotel from Tripadvisor reviews and also the outside of the building was interesting.
We arrived early Sunday morning(approx 8am) and staff were great, no problems with us leaving our bags. we were able to get a coffee in the cafe before we headed out.
We had walked from the train station and were a little worried what we were going to find as the streets were dirty after Saturday night and the area was the red light district.
Our room was a good size and bathroom was excellent. We would have preferred a door to close when we showered.(there was a door to the toilet)
Walking distance to everything we wanted.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgk22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Location: Next to the main train station - you have the convenient stores, food at your door step. There is a Rewe in the next street which is convenient.

Rooms: The room was beautifully decorated, quirky, smart and fun. I love the wallpapers!! Bed was comfortable.

Service and Staff: Friendly staff.

Facilities: Heard good reviews of their restaurant which was unfortunately full - so do book ahead if you want to eat there! Forgot to check out the roof top bar!!!!!

I would stay here again but would opt for a brighter room!!

Room Tip: They have various theme rooms so check out the one you like before booking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivacircus30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I chose 25hours by Levis for a weekend stay in Frankfurt. Hotel is very close to main train station and is in 15-minute walking distance from main attractions. Unfortunatelly this area is close to red light district and probably some drug addicts, but it is not so difficult to by-pass these 'unwelcoming situations'. Once You go out in the evening You will notice which direction to avoid.
Hotel itself is a really nice welcoming place. Each floor is designed differently. We were booked on 6th floor in the '70s era'. Room size M is OK for a couple with enough place for luggage. Walls in psychedelic pattern were a bit dark, and with just a few lamps in the evening it might be too dark. Bathroom was clean and the eco-cosmetics smelled simply delicious. Another plus for extra comfy bed.
We didn't have a chance to try their breakfasts - but we tried IMA Restaurant (hotel restaurant) for a drink and a late-night snack and it was really delicious.
We would definitely recommend this hotel for young people. It has a bit of relaxed-hostel-atmosphere but serves everything that You might need while traveling.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lot of light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandrapk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
25hours Hotel The Goldman
#22 of 269 in Frankfurt
645 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#9 of 269 in Frankfurt
774 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#13 of 269 in Frankfurt
718 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#16 of 269 in Frankfurt
682 reviews
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#23 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel by Levi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel by Levi's

Property: 25hours Hotel by Levi's
Address: Niddastr. 58, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel by Levi's 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 25hours Hotel by Levi’s is located beside Frankfurt central station and is an excellent base for visiting almost all the sights in Frankfurt as well as the trade fair grounds. The rooms in different shades of blue reflect fashion, art and design from various decades of the 20th century. Chez IMA serves international cuisine with soul. The exclusive recipes from mothers all over the world come together to create a new taste experience.76 rooms • Mini-bar • Safe • iHome Sound Dock • iMac workstations • Free Wi-Fi throughout the building • Free MINI rental • Jogging corner • Free bicycle rental • Chez IMA restaurant • Roof terrace • 2 function rooms • Gibson music room • Parking spaces ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your 25hours Hotel by Levi's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing