We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hip & Hop - Alternative stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
25hours Hotel by Levi's
Ranked #21 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hip & Hop - Alternative stay”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Funny hotel! Indeed a one of a kind experience for people who travel a lot and tend to choose more conservative hotels.
I really enjoyed this "jeans' concept" throughout the building and this "loose style" in terms of services - however when you pay almost €450 per day you expect to be offered at least a pair of slippers in the room (no matter if it's trendy or not). Reception was cool, but not so helpful and service at breakfast was kind and fast but the buffet was limited. Cleanliness was also average.
The restaurant inside the hotel was always packed and reception did not have many other proposals for restaurants and bars, but one lady gave us the excellent tip to have dinner at "Vai Vai" restaurant which has almost the same style as the hotel and the food and ambience there was absolutely great!
Location is not bad, quite central although the red area around the station becomes a bit challenging in the after hours. I also really liked the Levi's store next door!
An overall good and alternative experience! Staying in such a hotel makes you feel young again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HOThessaloniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    284
    68
    17
    14
See reviews for
45
196
57
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is located about 2 blocks away from Francfort's central station and from its red zone. The desing gives it a young, modern flair, and even a homy feeling. Rooms are rather quiet, but the courtains let a lot of light in and the heating is pretty loud. The lightning could be more generous and easy to command (there are several small, weak lamps with individual switches). Internet is easy to access and really fast, and the staff is friendly and helpful but not necessarily flexible when you make a request. For example, if you missed a complementary breakfast on a day for which you had booked it, you cannot have breakfast for free on a day for which you had not booked it. The restaurant is amazing, but you might find that it is fully booked, since guests do not get priority for their reservations. There is no room service, but you can take your order to your room and enjoy a wonderful meal for a very reasonable price. What this hotel is missing is a lounge or a couple of restaurant tables for guests. Room service would be nice, and a pool, spa or fitness studio might be less cool but definitely more useful than a music room. All in all, this is a good place to stay but not necessarily great value for your money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruxelles
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2013

It was not possible to change the temperature of the heating system and the air condition did not work (so I had to sleep with approx. 25 C or open the window, which in turn, created a lot of noise.
At the first morning, the cleaning person entered my room before 8am, which I think, is a bit too early.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the street. I assume that is less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zmunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Great value for money. Room was perfect - quiet, comfortable and a super power shower. Restaurant has surprisingly good food, nicely prepared and presented. The atmosphere at both dinner and at breakfast is laid back with attentive service. Like the whole set-up very much. Sabrina, thank you for contacting me regarding my phone adaptor cable. Appreciate you and your hotel even more now.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saheed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Basic hotel that's easily sufficient even for relatively spoiled traveller. Very pleasant and helpful staff, nice environment to hang out in the bar, smooth check-in, great value for money, close to the train station and the Taunusanlage. If you are fed up with business trips to Frankfurt where you only get to see banksters in cheap suits and ugly attitude, then this is a good alternative.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal, Donegal, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is a very nice hotel with very good food. However we stayed in the middle of a busy exhibition time and the service was very poor. It is a cool hip hotel with lovely food and wine but the downside was the service. We travelled with a child and we were told the first night that children could order half portions and the following day when we ordered a half portion we were told we had to pay full adult price. The 2nd night in the restaurant we waited nearly an hour for service and had to keep trying to get the waiters attention to order a pre dinner drink etc. They had a shortage of english menus and the wait would have even been longer if we hadnt decided just to order 2 steaks without looking at the menu.
We had eaten lunch there on day 2 and i ordered a bowl of soup for my son which i asked specially for a smooth soup and was told it was, but when i received it it was broth with cubed veg , coriander etc , delicious but not what he would eat. No problem so far i decided just to ordered a spag bologonese instead for him i was delighted at the prospect of the soup in addition for myself. When i said he wouldnt eat it but could i order another meal instead i was told the kichen was closed despite the fact they just served us. Relectuantly they agreed to serve but at full adults price for the child (5yr old).
The 5th night of the stay we ordered two drinks which again didnt arrive and was waiting about 30mins. Another waiter came over to ask were we ok and we said we ordered two drinks from his colleague. The original waiter came over to the table and reprimanded us for putting in a second order and said in a harsh voice so it is 4 drinks that you want? if you order from me and from somebody else that is what you will get so be careful! when we explained what we had said and he said then it must be a misunderstanding.
We ordered coffee and orange juice the first morning at about 10.00 am just when the buffet had finished and were charged approx €5.00. The secnd morning my husband ordered the same and was charged €16.00 and was told that this was because breakfast was a set €16.00 for a buffet and if he had wanted a la carte he would need to order before 8.30am. again no consistency!

We stayed here for a total of 7 nights. We ate there 2 nights in the evening and one lunch and would have eaten there 7 nights if the service was good. The reception staff were extremely friendly and we had a lovely waitress on the first night of our stay. If we had her every night we would have spent a lot more money there but unfortunately about 2 members of waiting staff ruined what would have been a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FAMILY3279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I was a little skeptical of this hotel, but I was travelling on short notice and needed a place near the train station. A coworker recommended it, and I took my chances.

I'm glad I did! This was a really cool hotel - the Levi's branding was a little over-the-top in a few places, but overall 25hours Hotel was really well put-together and a very pleasant stay.

The bed was extremely comfortable, the restaurant was tasty and not too pricey, the room was small but very efficient and well organized. No real complaints from me, would recommend it for anybody.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpgleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
25hours Hotel The Goldman
#22 of 269 in Frankfurt
651 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#8 of 269 in Frankfurt
779 reviews
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#13 of 269 in Frankfurt
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
Townhouse Hotel
#25 of 269 in Frankfurt
277 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#16 of 269 in Frankfurt
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel by Levi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel by Levi's

Property: 25hours Hotel by Levi's
Address: Niddastr. 58, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel by Levi's 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 25hours Hotel by Levi’s is located beside Frankfurt central station and is an excellent base for visiting almost all the sights in Frankfurt as well as the trade fair grounds. The rooms in different shades of blue reflect fashion, art and design from various decades of the 20th century. Chez IMA serves international cuisine with soul. The exclusive recipes from mothers all over the world come together to create a new taste experience.76 rooms • Mini-bar • Safe • iHome Sound Dock • iMac workstations • Free Wi-Fi throughout the building • Free MINI rental • Jogging corner • Free bicycle rental • Chez IMA restaurant • Roof terrace • 2 function rooms • Gibson music room • Parking spaces ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your 25hours Hotel by Levi's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing