We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No free wifi...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Darmstadt City
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Darmstadt
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The hotel was not bad for the price, but there is no free wifi. They say they have, but it is not working. Breakfast is poor, and the reception is mostly closed. If you need help (like local information or to call a taxi), you are on your own. I would have preferred to stay in another hotel, that has free working wifi and a working reception.

Thank petasis
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 346 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank deldric
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel is a standard Etap - sorry, Ibis Budget - - no frills, decent value. Friendly receptionist, room fine - clean and comfortable. If you arrive by car the entrance is not obvious - signs appear too late: I drove round the block twice! The (free) underground car park is not an easy place to manoeuvre a large car, especially when entering and leaving!

I ignored the Aussie restaurant next door and the Greek one opposite and walked about 200 metres towards the town centre and found a German "Gasthaus" called "Die Theke" (Rheinstrasse 26). Excellent German food - I had a brilliant Schnitzel - and a large choice of German beers on tap. Pleasant atmosphere, friendly waitress and very reasonable prices. I'd certainly go there again.

If you are looking for an overnight stop in the area I'd recommend this place - and Die Theke!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DavidofCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Suzette C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights and I have to say that for 45 euros per night it was more than I expected. It is very close to Luisenplatz, so the location is just perfect. The room is modern and very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuanManuel84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank wjysc25feb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Exactly what you would expect at an Ibis Budget (formerly Etap) - clean & safe. Free parking in the garage under the hotel. Couldn't get the free internet to work on our iPhone (probably our fault). No triple room available so paid 55e for a double and 45e for a single room next door. You can purchase breakfast.

Corroboree Aussie bar & grill is next door and stays open late. Another Ibis hotel is just around the corner (they share the underground garage).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanv5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darmstadt hotels
0 mi away
Ibis Darmstadt City
Ibis Darmstadt City
#6 of 34 in Darmstadt
325 reviews
0.6 mi away
IntercityHotel Darmstadt
IntercityHotel Darmstadt
#8 of 34 in Darmstadt
168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maritim Hotel Darmstadt
Maritim Hotel Darmstadt
#3 of 34 in Darmstadt
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Weingartners Atlanta Hotel
Weingartners Atlanta Hotel
#29 of 34 in Darmstadt
47 reviews
0.6 mi away
Welcome Hotel Darmstadt
Welcome Hotel Darmstadt
#1 of 34 in Darmstadt
379 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#11 of 34 in Darmstadt
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Darmstadt City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Darmstadt City

Address: Kasinostr. 4, 64293 Darmstadt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Darmstadt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Darmstadt
Price Range: $57 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Darmstadt City 1*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Darmstadt City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing