We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atlanta Hotel Darmstadt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Weingartners Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #29 of 34 Hotels in Darmstadt
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I was travelling as a tourguide for a team of atheletic teenagers. I rented 3 rooms, two had air-condition, one didn´t.We stayed for 5 nights.
It is a quet hotel, so it is easy to rest there and the beds are comfortable.The staff was very very helpful, and friendly. The rooms are old, and could use renovation, espesially the bathrooms. But the staff overrided everything the hotel lacks with a very nice attitude. Breakfast is nice, and fulfilled the appetite of hungry athletes. Location is also good, only 10m walk to the swimming pool, which is by the way, very good.City center is also in a walking distance.

Room Tip: Rooms on the fourth floor seem have aircondidtion. I stayed in 335,without aircondiditon,and it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guðrún G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 47 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2012

Plus: Friendly, free-wifi, decent breakfast, close to tram line & walkable (15 mins) to city center
Negative: tiny bathroom - well, the bathroom is ok-ish but the shower stall is abysmal

Avoid rooms facing the main street - lots of street noise. Strangely, the side on the tram-line side is quieter.

The hotel makes amusing use of mirrors - on entering, one gets to see the reception at the far left while is right next to you on the right :-)

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the main street - lots of street noise. Strangely, the side on the tram-line side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I have been in Hotel Atlanta in Darmstadt in Ocotber 2011 for one week. I was traveling for business and major hotels in Darmstadt center had no room available. The hotel is placed 15 minutes walk from the city center (Luisenplatz) and is in front of a tram stop with a really good service to get to Arheilgen/Wixhausen. I stayed in a single room that was quite comfortable, the space was enough, the room was clean. Furniture were also ok. I had a tv and a frigobar in the room. The room was quiet at night, The internet connection was great, allowing me to work without any problem, and also looking videos in streaming. The internet is free, the code lasts 20 hours, but they give you a new code any time you ask it. Breakfast was fine, continental style. There are few computers in an internet area that allow you to furf the web if you don't have your laptop. There is also a big TV screen and a bar close to the internet area. The thing that really made my stay great was the kindness of the receptionists that addressed all my request, even those that were non included in the price "a priori". For example, one night I had to work with a colleague and they set us up a working area in the breakfast room, that allowed us to work without being disturbed by other customers that were looking TV near the internet area. I would suggest to go to Hotel Atlanta if you are traveling to Darmstadt

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheWickRotation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

a good hotel, spacy rooms, very clean and friendly staff. The breakfast was very well.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coonflakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

I got locked out of my own hotel, and found this place still open in the early hours. Although they were full I was met by a very welcome barman/clerk who let me stay in the reception until my own place opened. Very welcoming. Not many hotels bother to pay their staff to have them work night shifts, and the friendliness of the staff was a good sign that this place is well ran.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nomadicmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2007

I stayed there because Frankfurt airport as been hit by a massive storm and our fly to China has been postponed.
The hotel has some rooms in the main building and some other in a separate one that can be reached using the hotel backdoor.
I stayed on the separate building (the hotel was stuffed by people coming from the airport), there is no elevator there and I had to walk up to the fourth floor.
The room was pretty tiny, the bed was ok but the bathroom seems a tetris game, it was so small that I couldn't take a proper picture of it.
Even if it wasn't shyning the room was acceptably clean.
The breakfast is served in the main building, which is tidy and nicely decorated, you might find the usual international breakfast which is quite good (only one of my colleague complained caused the were no scrambled eggs :) ).
In the little lobby bar you might find a computer with internet connection, we found a free coupon and could connect for free but I am not sure it always works like that.
The stay has been paid by the airline company but I could read 53 eur aside my room number at the front desk, definitely too much...
I spent only one night there, most likely the rooms in the main building are bigger and better furnished, if you really have to stay there ask for these.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ceccoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Niklas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darmstadt hotels
0.4 mi away
Pallas-Hotel
Pallas-Hotel
#32 of 34 in Darmstadt
38 reviews
1.2 mi away
Maritim Hotel Darmstadt
Maritim Hotel Darmstadt
#3 of 34 in Darmstadt
256 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Darmstadt City
Ibis Budget Darmstadt City
#9 of 34 in Darmstadt
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Darmstadt City
Ibis Darmstadt City
#6 of 34 in Darmstadt
325 reviews
1.2 mi away
IntercityHotel Darmstadt
IntercityHotel Darmstadt
#8 of 34 in Darmstadt
168 reviews
1 mi away
Hornung
Hornung
#21 of 34 in Darmstadt
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weingartners Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weingartners Atlanta Hotel

Address: Kasinostr. 129, 64293 Darmstadt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Darmstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 34 Hotels in Darmstadt
Price Range: $58 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Weingartners Atlanta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Weingartners Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing