We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise around the corner...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Darmstadt
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Darmstadt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Surprise around the corner...”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a teaching conference. Just off the central square in Darmstadt. 10 minute or less walk to Darmstadium, a large conference area. Physical plant is Ok for a hotel in a smaller town. Inside spaces were nice with lots of natural sunlight. Room was average for Europe (small). Clean. The magic of this place was the staff- all very friendly and attentive. Made the stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenzBoy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    95
    27
    5
    2
See reviews for
17
30
31
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Setauket, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I enjoyed this hotel on several occasions over the years. First time in 2003, again in 2006 and 2008 and 2010 and 2012. Each time the room was quiet and the breakfast (only meal served) was high quality. My only problem on the most recent visits: my room WiFi internet was not working well. I had to carry my laptop to the lobby to connect, which is not convenient.

Room Tip: Is Internet important to you? Try a few different rooms if possible, to see which one has the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heymull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff were friendly and very helpful. As you can tell I really enjoyed the free beverages. My room was bigger than expected and very comfortable. I would say the selection at breakfast was a little more limited than I am used to but quality was high. Perhaps it is disappointing that they do not offer any restaurant service but there are plenty of alternatives near-by as the hotel is very central.

I had no problems connecting to the wifi and I was very impressed with the speed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSW390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yockleton, Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Easy to find. Tom Tom knows how to get there anyway. Car parking good and access via a few steps direct to reception. Nice communal area with good coffee and free. Room average. Clean and tidy tv good, bed comfortable choice of pillows Breakfast very good. Enjoyed stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed four nights the end of September. Front desk and breakfast room staffs were terrific, helpful, friendly. Room we reserved was a smaller double, which had adequate space for two of us, was very clean (room and bathroom), quiet, nicely done. Very nice breakfast room, with good breakfast with very good variety of hot and cold options. Good location, one block from main square and transportation center. easy access throughout city. Street and general area had decent cafes, restaurants, etc...and felt safe even at night. The entrance is a bit quirky, being off the main street and up the elevator to the lobby, but no big deal. Wifi worked, but was a bit tricky to get it going. We initially had trouble connecting to it in our room. We went to the lobby and connected with ease. After that, it worked fine in the room. Not sure why, but it worked...maybe that's the trick. I would defintely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My father and I stayed here while we were on a business trip to Frankfurt (for the Automechanika 2012).

The location of this hotel is perfect. A minute's walk away from the city centre and easy access to the trams.

The hotel itself is quite nice. The room was quite good and it was very clean. The shower was spacious.

The breakfast buffet was included in our room tariff and the spread was quite substantial. Sausages, meatballs, bacon, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, cereal, a plate of salmon and tuna, tomato, cheese, cereal, different types of yoghurt, jams, maramalades, nutella, nuts and so on.

Given the price we were paying, it was definitely worth it.

The bed was soft, but too soft for me. So, sleep quality wasnt great. I wish the mattress had been a little firmer.

What takes away one star rating from this property is their Wi-Fi. The internet wouldnt work half the time. We were on business and naturally we were out of the room from 8:00 am to 7:00 pm. However, everytime we were in the room, it was very difficult to download our emails or browse the internet.

For the price we pay and the brand this hotel is associated with, this is unacceptable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NikhilBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed in this hotel while visiting my brother I found it to be central, clean, quiet and it had everything we needed its not luxury 4star but fantastic for what we paid. The staff were friendly and helpful. There is a great pillow menu which is quiet different and you can help you self @any stage to lovely lattes and other hot drinks at the reception area free of charge. Cleaning staff were very friendly and cheerful :)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niamh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darmstadt hotels
0.4 mi away
Welcome Hotel Darmstadt
Welcome Hotel Darmstadt
#1 of 34 in Darmstadt
354 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maritim Konferenzhotel Darmstadt
0.6 mi away
H+ Hotel Darmstadt
H+ Hotel Darmstadt
#5 of 34 in Darmstadt
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Darmstadt City
Ibis Darmstadt City
#6 of 34 in Darmstadt
289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Darmstadt City
Ibis Budget Darmstadt City
#8 of 34 in Darmstadt
326 reviews
0.8 mi away
IntercityHotel Darmstadt
IntercityHotel Darmstadt
#7 of 34 in Darmstadt
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Darmstadt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Darmstadt

Property: Best Western Hotel Darmstadt
Address: Grafenstr. 31, 64283 Darmstadt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Best Western Plus Hotel Darmstadt)
Location: Germany > Hesse > Darmstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Darmstadt
#3 Business Hotel in Darmstadt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hotel Darmstadt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern 3+ star hotel in the city center with excellent connectivity to the highways • Shopping facilities, museums, congress center, cinemas and theater in walking distance • Nearly unlimited parking facilities with direct access to the parking garage • All rooms are very quiet and air conditioned, all are equipped with flat screen TV's, free wireless internet access • 3 air conditioned meeting rooms with a max. capacity of 50 people and a restaurant (only for events). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Hotel Darmstadt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Darmstadt
Darmstadt Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing