We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, old World charm.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Steigenberger Hotel Bad Homburg
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Bad Homburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed in Bad Homberg, while visiting the Frankfurt Fair. This saved me quite a bit of money, and didn't really cost me any additional time. This charming hotel is very centrally located. Close to restaurants, central shoipping district, and train into Frankfurt.

Rooms are fairly large, and clean. Front desk staff was outstanding. Good breakfast too.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StuckinJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,050)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for three nights, the rooms were large and the beds very comfortable, the location was across the road from a park and two minutes walk to the main shopping area. the train station was only a 5-10 mins walk so in all very convenient.
Of particular note was the reception staff who were very helpful and went out of their way to assist. The breakfast was a feast of fresh fruit, meat, cheeses and pastries with fresh cooked to order eggs or omlettes.
The hotel did not offer a lot of character but delivered comfortable rooms and good food.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bermudablues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The rooms are huge, and well appointed, and clean, with a decent shower.
The food in the restraunt is very good and breakfasts are of a good quality.
The staff are helpful and efficent.
the location is great and there are some good restraunts and shops nearby.
Wifi is expensive 10 euro for 2 hours.
You will feel safe in the evening in this area compared to frankfurt main,
Highly reccomend this hotel for buisness and pleasure trips!

Room Tip: rooms with a balcony have that added bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nolang80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stay from time to time at the Steigenberger for a timeout from the stress (I live only an hour away). We book a room and make reservation for diner at Charlie's Bistro. Last time we were there for the 7 course menue, wich is a very priceworthy and delicious option.

The hotel itself has a big and welcoming lounge, the staff is very friendly and helpful in every way. The rooms, in opposition to some of the other ratings here, are renovated. Big and clean. I would prefer a showerwall instead of the curtains, I don't like the feeling, when it sneaks up on you, but they are clean at least.

The mattresses are very good, I had allways a very relaxing sleep.

I would prefer to have free coffee and some complementary water on the rooms.

I will reccomend that hotel gladly to my friends.

An additional thing. The last time we sayed there the hotel was pretty full and all reg. rooms were booked so we got a suite instead for the same price.

The breakfast buffet is very very good. Everything you wish for. Fresh prepared eggs how you want it. The buffet is allways looked after, so there is allways everything available.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ducky0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

Nice place to stay in this area. Blocks away from some great shopping and restaurants! For a european hotel the rooms were really big. There was an odd musty smell to the room, but the overall size and bathroom were a big plus. Staff was helpful and had very good english.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huhner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I stayed for one night on a business trip. I had a double for single use, so a huge room with a huge bed. Everything was very clean. Something to wonder: A scale in the bathroom. Who needs a scale on a trip? I don`t want to see how good the food in the restaurant was :)
Breakfast is good. What ever you like, you will find it.
The hotel is just three steps to the "Kurpark".

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lily11Hamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Overall a good experience at a very nice hotel. Breakfast was consistent, and the hotel is in a great location by all of the sites and restaurants. Overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gjv12474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Homburg
0.2 mi away
Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg
Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg
#2 of 17 in Bad Homburg
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parkhotel Bad Homburg
Parkhotel Bad Homburg
#8 of 17 in Bad Homburg
121 reviews
5.6 mi away
Schlosshotel Kronberg
Schlosshotel Kronberg
#1 of 3 in Kronberg im Taunus
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Haus am Park
Hotel Haus am Park
#9 of 17 in Bad Homburg
56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Am Kurpark
Comfort Hotel Am Kurpark
#12 of 17 in Bad Homburg
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Am Kurpark
Hotel Villa Am Kurpark
#7 of 17 in Bad Homburg
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Hotel Bad Homburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Hotel Bad Homburg

Address: Kaiser-Friedrich-Promenade 69-75, 61348 Bad Homburg, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Bad Homburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bad Homburg
#1 Green Hotel in Bad Homburg
Price Range: $126 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Hotel Bad Homburg 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nearby the city of Frankfurt, with ideal connections to Frankfurt's airport and fair grounds, the Steigenberger Hotel Bad Homburg excels with modern first-class comfort as well as an elegant ambience. It is the best hotel address from which to discover the charm of the city rich in tradition, the pulsating life of the metropolis of Frankfurt or the Taunus mountains. The largest spa gardens in Germany and one of the best known casinos in the country can be easily reached on foot as can the famous thermal baths. Look forward to moments of relaxation in our Steigenberger Hotel Bad Homburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Steigenberger Hotel Bad Homburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Bad Homburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing