We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One star too many, but nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Parkhotel Bad Homburg
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Bad Homburg
Reviewed June 20, 2013

A bit oldish and over-starred (more like a 3 stars than the 4 it exhibits). Yet, friendly personnel, good bar, nice shower, very good breakfast. It's crossed the street from a beautiful park. Warning: wi-fi expensive and you pay for 24 hours (meaning you can use it for a total of 24 hours, even non-consecutive; not for one day). It takes 25 min and 45-50 euros from the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pasquale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 119 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013

Parkhotel has a lovely location next to the Kurpark and just a walking distance from the railway station. The buildings are from the 60's or the 70's, but like almost everything in Germany is kept in good condition. Staff nice and kind. Rooms big, really clean, with small balconies. Very quiet. TV with lots of German channels, some English as well. One con - they charge 15 EUR for wi-fi per 24 h. Breakfast included, nothing special, served in a pretty small breakfast room, which gets very crowded in the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomekWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Spent 4 nights at the Parkhotel in Bad Homburg this christmas time. Firstly, Bad Homburg was absolutely lovely - much nicer than expected, I chose it as just a place near Frankfurt and we were both really pleasantly surprised. Great Restaurants - Limoncello, Kartoffel Kueche, Tapas Bar and as a local pub the Olymp not far from the Kur Park.

The Hotel, overall very good.

Plus Points:
Fab breakfast, very rich in variety, quality and quantity, it comes thoroughly recommended
Very friendly and helpful staff
spotlessly clean everywhere
one of the most comfortable hotel beds ever (room 315)
Spacious room at a very good price

Negatives points:
Car park, far, far, far too narrow - beware
Hotal Bar closed for the duration - I expect a 4 star hotel to have a functioning bar (which looked really nice looking through the glass door!)
no nice view from our window as hotel is set back from the Park - at least our bit was

Would we go again - yes but without paying for car park and to try and get a better view and the bar being open.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IpswichUschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stay at the hotel every week as I work close by...warm athmosphere, family feeling in a 4 star environment. Only missing a Italian tv channel... Rich breakfast, easygoing and friendly staff. Grave facility. Close to the nice park, and the central shopping area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ggulliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

paid 99Euros for a room looking clean but with inadequate air conditioning. It used to be 4 star hotel but I think 2 stars for the proximity to the world famous park. Rooms are very small and the furniture is 2 stars only. Wi-fi works perfectly though, take 1 full day for 15 Euro otherwise it will be too expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssjordan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Not a very nice looking (designed in the 80s maybe) but clean and efficient. Not sure how it got a 4-star - maybe just because it's "on the park" and is very clean?

Of note, the room I was in officially had A/C (with a nice little digital thermostat) but in fact there was no cold air system - just a heater. It was 27 celsius outside and abut the same inside!

OK business hotel - more like a 3 star to me!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick of Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

The hotel is located on walking distance from the main business district in Bad Homburg and quite close to the train station which connects with Frankfurt (S-Bahn).

I got a ground level room which was a bit outdated, but clean and comfortable. I thought Wifi was a bit expensive, so did not use it.

Breakfast buffet is basic. Dinner at the a la carte restaurant was very tasty. The atmosphere in the bar was dull, because of low occupation at the time of my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank straal79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bad Homburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg
Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg
#2 of 16 in Bad Homburg
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Bad Homburg
0 mi away
Hotel Villa Am Kurpark
Hotel Villa Am Kurpark
#7 of 16 in Bad Homburg
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Haus am Park
Hotel Haus am Park
#9 of 16 in Bad Homburg
56 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Erlenbacherhof
Hotel Erlenbacherhof
#5 of 16 in Bad Homburg
37 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zum Loewen
Hotel Zum Loewen
#8 of 16 in Bad Homburg
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Bad Homburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Bad Homburg

Address: Kaiser-Friedrich-Promenade 53-55, 61348 Bad Homburg, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Bad Homburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Bad Homburg
Price Range: $130 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Bad Homburg 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Parkhotel Bad Homburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing