We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parkhotel Bad Homburg
Nearby Hotels
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Haus am Park(Bad Homburg)(Great Value!)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Erlenbacherhof(Bad Homburg)(Great Value!)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Molitor(Bad Homburg)
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Landskrone(Bad Homburg)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
25
48
32
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
48
32
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark hotelunderground parkingwithin walking distancefridgekurparksauna
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 122 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012

paid 99Euros for a room looking clean but with inadequate air conditioning. It used to be 4 star hotel but I think 2 stars for the proximity to the world famous park. Rooms are very small and the furniture is 2 stars only. Wi-fi works perfectly though, take 1 full day for 15 Euro otherwise it will be too expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssjordan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Not a very nice looking (designed in the 80s maybe) but clean and efficient. Not sure how it got a 4-star - maybe just because it's "on the park" and is very clean?

Of note, the room I was in officially had A/C (with a nice little digital thermostat) but in fact there was no cold air system - just a heater. It was 27 celsius outside and abut the same inside!

OK business hotel - more like a 3 star to me!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick of Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

The hotel is located on walking distance from the main business district in Bad Homburg and quite close to the train station which connects with Frankfurt (S-Bahn).

I got a ground level room which was a bit outdated, but clean and comfortable. I thought Wifi was a bit expensive, so did not use it.

Breakfast buffet is basic. Dinner at the a la carte restaurant was very tasty. The atmosphere in the bar was dull, because of low occupation at the time of my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank straal79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

First time staying here for a two day business meeting. Not all their staff speak good English but sufficient to get by.

Location: One of the plus points for the hotel! 30 mins from Frankfurt International Airport. Right in front of a beautiful park and 2 - 5 minutes from restaurants, shops and supermarket.

Rooms: The one grievance I had about this place was the lack of air conditioning. There is heating for the winter but I can imagine it getting rather warm during the summer, then what? The rooms were rather stuffy due to the lack of ventilation and the windows can only open that much.

Food: Good breakfast and coffee. Steak house was also good (was stuck inside due to a sudden down pour). Otherwise there are plenty good restaurants around the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leechy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Ok so I work for a company in Bad Homburg and I needed to stay in this hotel because it is near where the company is. The breakfast is great, the attention of the staff, also great. What is not sooo great is that the hotel has still quite old furniture and bad room equipment: from the early 80's. They charge you about 96 Euros per night (with Breakfast) but it is not really 4 Stars in my opinion. What is good is that the bad room was clean. Not so good: the rooms have carpet, so I could feel some kind of funny smell coming out of it, not so bad but I have honestly stayed in better hotels where for 96 Euros you could get a better room. Another contra point: there is no free internet in the bed rooms... if you want internet you have to come down the stairs to the Lobby and to pay 3 Euros for 15 minutes! There is not even WiFi/WLan.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the bar/reception -less noisy-.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claudialpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews