We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good middle class hotel in a somewhat unknown part of Germany” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel am Kurpark

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel am Kurpark
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bad Hersfeld
Veldhoven
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good middle class hotel in a somewhat unknown part of Germany”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed there as tourist, with a motor touring club. Average 4 star rooms, but certainly adequate (renovated / newer rooms are better). I switched rooms after one night, as the heating was faulty, causing too much celcius for my taste. Good cuisine, also from buffet. Quiet, especially at the back of the hote. The front is nicer, as the hotel faces a beautiful park with grandeur style, old spa. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LePecheurEnLigne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    27
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
11
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

I have stayed here many times of the past few years. The staff is lovely and welcoming. The modernized rooms are good. Most (maybe all) have balconies, and the location is good. The beds are not super comfortable, but the rooms are quiet.

Free wi-fi (pick up a wi-fi code at the front desk for your stay) is spotty in some of the upper rooms.

Restaurant is good and breakfast is consistent with what you would expect in DE. You can special order an omelet from the wait-staff. The fruit is sometimes a bit over-ripe and I have had a couple of bad sausages. Other than that, no issues.

If you have time for a longer meal, walk up the steps from the parking area to Michelangelo, the Italian restaurant behind the hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have less consistent wi-fi connection
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamieElise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
104 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

Very friendly staff. Good location. Good wifi. Little bit on expensive side for location.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adricons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering
Level Contributor
123 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2010

Good hotel. Best I have stayed in at bad hersfeld. Nice rooms free wifi. Even gave 2nd login for my iPhone. Great food in restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Hersfeld
0.1 mi away
Hotel Haus am Park
Hotel Haus am Park
#2 of 8 in Bad Hersfeld
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Thermalis
Hotel Thermalis
#5 of 8 in Bad Hersfeld
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
21.1 mi away
Hotel Esperanto
Hotel Esperanto
#1 of 25 in Fulda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sleep & Go
Hotel Sleep & Go
#1 of 8 in Bad Hersfeld
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&F Hotel am Neumarkt
B&F Hotel am Neumarkt
#4 of 8 in Bad Hersfeld
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
7.0 mi away
Gobels Schlosshotel "Prinz von Hessen"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel am Kurpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel am Kurpark

Property: Hotel am Kurpark
Address: Am Kurpark 19-21, 36251 Bad Hersfeld, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Meirotels am Kurpark)
Location: Germany > Hesse > Bad Hersfeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bad Hersfeld
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel am Kurpark 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The conference hotel with modern and light-flooded rooms offers you much convenience. Our ParkRestaurant with an open show kitchen and our "Tiroler Stube" invite you to enjoy. Conveniently but quietly located at the award-winning "Park of the seasons" in Bad Hersfeld. Walking distance to our old town centre is about 10 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Priceline, HRS, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel am Kurpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing