We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$144
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$274
$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$181
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$198
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$99
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel St. Annen(Hamburg)
$147
$116
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Hyatt Hamburg(Hamburg)
$293
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
$129
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
114
22
8
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
22
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswe loved our staymaritime museumboutique hotellovely hotelfirst floorvisiting hamburglocation is greatrecommend this hotelfree wifi25hoursnenispeicherstadtdesignharbour25hrshipreception
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 151 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

The 25 hour Hotel Altes Hafenamt is different to the other 25 hour Hotel around the corner. It is amazing to notice, what fine architecture can do. Our room as a big one was fine. The light in the good bathroom was to dark for us. However all was in a good quality. The restaurant is down at the cellar. Not my cup of tea. Parking is ok 12 € per day.
Would be a good idea not to pay for each mineral water out of the minbar. All inclusive price at this high
Rates would be a fine alternative.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Puffinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25HoursHafencity, Manager at 25hours Hotel Altes Hafenamt, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Moin Moin Puffinman

Many thanks for the positive review!

Great to hear you had a fantastic time on board and look forward to your future stays with us or at one of our other exciting creations.

Kind Regards

Christine Fiebiger
Operations Manager / 2nd-in-Command
25hours Hotel HafenCity
25hours Hotel Altes Hafenamt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018

The hotel does not only look awesome on the outside, but also the rooms and the restaurant. There are so many little details everywhere you look! The service was great and we really had a great experience!

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25HoursHafencity, Manager at 25hours Hotel Altes Hafenamt, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Ahoy Anja R

Many thanks for the excellent rating and for taking the time to share it with us.

Great to hear you had a fantastic time on board and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Christine Fiebiger
Operations Manager / 2nd-in-Command
25hours Hotel HafenCity
25hours Hotel Altes Hafenamt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2018 via mobile

Nice and clean room. Lots of space. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Good, but maybe a bit expensive, breakfast. A hotel with charisma and quality in an old historical building. Would certainly go back there...

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Threko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25HoursHafencity, Manager at 25hours Hotel Altes Hafenamt, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Ahoy Threko!

Thanks for the perfect rating and for sharing it with us.

We’d love to have you back again.

See you soon!

Kind Regards

Christine Schöner
Operations Manager / 2nd-in-Command
25hours Hotel HafenCity
25hours Hotel Altes Hafenamt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2018

we loved our stay. i had called in advance and asked to check in a bit earlier, because we were staying here on our wedding night and lovely nele made sure we could get a room super early, so we could get ready in peace and quiet, with enough time to spare to take some beautiful pictures. we loved our stay, and would gladly come again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25HoursHafencity, Manager at 25hours Hotel Altes Hafenamt, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2018

Moin Moin Tara R

Many thanks for your 5-star rating and for taking the time to share it with us.

Great to hear you had a great time on board and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Kind Regards

Christine Schöner
Operations Manager / 2nd-in-Command
25hours Hotel HafenCity
25hours Hotel Altes Hafenamt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2018

With lots of creative solution, this place has so many
different colors, that being there, time passes so fast.
The Hafencity around makes this place a little island in
modern architecture.
Wonderful place in wonderful area...

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paco N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25HoursHafencity, Manager at 25hours Hotel Altes Hafenamt, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2018

Moin Moin Paco N

Thanks for the excellent rating!

It’s great to hear you had a fantastic time on board and look forward to your next visit!

Kind Regards

Christine Schöner
Operations Manager / 2nd-in -Command
25hours Hotel HafenCity
25hours Hotel Altes Hafenamt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews