We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Big Black Car Tours
from $223.71
More Info
from $775.68
More Info
from $550.85
More Info
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
90
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
90
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 91 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2019

Did the 6 hrs tour around the surrounding areas of Hamburg. Went to many interesting villages and towns with the town of Stade being the one that sticks in our memory. Lunch in an old windmill was definitely an experience. Heiko was a superb guide an driver and really enjoys his work. He is not cheap but he is definitely quality and value.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

My husband and I only had six hours in Hamburg, and we are so glad we were able to take this tour! We met Heiko across the street from the train station, stored our luggage in the SUV, had a lovely, stress-free tour, and were dropped off at the train station. He was very friendly and personable, and he showed us many sites. He had snacks and drinks for us, and he gave us a lock to leave on the "love lock bridge." We had a great time, and we would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see beautiful Hamburg!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017

Perfect way to visit Hamburg. My driver Sven was extremely help and knowledgeable. The quality of the car was great and I was able to bring my dog along. Snacks and champagne were offered :-) Would definitely recommend this tour.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Peter Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017

Everyone visiting the area should experience a tour with Heiko in his Lincoln Navigator. A drink and snacks at your side as you take in Hamburg and surrounds in absolute comfort. We had the best day with Heiko - he loves Hamburg and is very proud to show off this lovely city. The free time in Lubeck was also enjoyable, plus other special touches that we have not found in any other tour. Couldn't be happier with the day, thanks Heiko.

Date of experience: May 2017
2  Thank KarenLeigh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017

We enjoyed our private tour with Heiko in grand style and luxury. He picked us up at the cruise port in a Lincoln Navigator in front of our ship on time and off we go on a great adventure and tour of the key areas of Hamburg with many pleasant surprises along the way not to miss. This definitely beats doing a bus excursion with the masses at a great value. 4 hours was just the right amount of time for us. We would highly recommend this tour and you need to pre book in order to get your desired date and time as they book out weeks or even months in advance especially in summertime with cruises coming in regularly.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank insurebroker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017

We spent the day with Heiko, touring several cities in the countryside and then Hamburg, itself. After a very disappointing walking tour and then a bummer bus tour, Heiko was sooo welcome. He made our trip! You can read other reviews, with details (though don't read too many and spoil his surprises!). Thank you, Heiko, for the memorable day. (a side note: scheduling a trip is not easy because response is not very direct...but don't give up!)

Date of experience: May 2017
2  Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews