We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place to eat in Hamburg”
Review of Groninger

Groninger
Ranked #175 of 3,777 Restaurants in Hamburg
Price range: $10 - $23
Cuisines: German, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Hamburg-Altstadt
Description: This property is temporarily closed.
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

I try to have dinner here every time I am in Hamburg. Traditional German food served family style on a board in the middle of the table. The beer is brewed on premises and is very good. They will bring a 10 liter keg to your table if you are up for it!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 85hokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (742)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 133 of 742 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

Good variety of local beers. Plenty of space for small or large groups. Staff knew their local beers and offered samples to test.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank shees1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Half decent beer, but nothing to travel for. Food is ordered from the front and is a buffet, not cooked to order. Passable and quite cheap. Place is very lively, though. Not a destination for food or beer afficionados, but a good place to eat and drink with friends.

Thank DiggerNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016

Wow this place has to be in my top 100 best restaurants of the world. Everything was unbelievably delicious. Thecbeer matches the food. A fun peace to party.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank SUMOUOTOKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

We recently visited as a large group and were looking forward to the buffet. When we got it the meats were very salty, fatty and greasy. Potatoes seemed like they had been left there for a long time and the highlight was the salad.

We had the keg of beer but it wasn't the greatest. Seems like a good gimmick for a place for the masses but needs to up it's game if they want people to return.

Thank Bobbylid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Groninger also viewed

 
Hamburg, Germany
 

Been to Groninger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.