We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Nice & Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis budget Hotel Hamburg City Ost
Ranked #106 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This is a budget type hotel with reasonable price. But you will get all minimum requirement as expected. Room very clean and well maintain. Staff are very friendly and willing to tell you the direction to your desired place of visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 459 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank biz4mikemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Good breakfast, nice and helpful staff, there is a parking in front of the hotel, the hotel is near the U-bahn so you're in the center of Hamburg within 10 minutes. The suburb of Wandsbek has some nice stores as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mxfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We went there together with a large Travelgroup and we did like it there. Very basic Ibis Budget, but ideal for such a short Trip. Easy CheckIn and the Staff there did speak english. Room was very basic, butin the usual Standard this Hotels have mostly and we could sleep well there. There was a small choice of Breakfast, but we did not make use of it, due it had to be paid extra. We can recommend this, for short Stay. For longer Stay, maybe it will be too basic and boring.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChewingGumBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

No Frills at this Ibis Budget Hotel, but a friendly Service and clean Room. We had to spend only one Night there and for this Reason it was fully ok to go there. Room was very simple outfitted - as usual in this Hotels - but we already used to be and that was fully ok for just one Night. for Breakfast, we did choose, we have to say that is basic but especially the Coffee there was great. Recommendable basic Hotel in Hamburg.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthWestBean2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Short Trip to Hamburg. It was fully ok for such a short Trip. We did spend there one night. Although it was very simple outfitted, we can say, that it was enough for one Night and we could sleep well. It was clean and not noisy. There was small Choice of Breakfast available in morning. Bread and Coffee was good. We can recommend it for a short Stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldenBeachC62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is indeed inexpensive. The staff are friendly, you get a good basic breakfast for 6 Euros, and everything is pretty OK, but my opinion is you better pay more to get a more decent hotel. Here's why: 1. The facilities are extremely basic. There is not a closet or any kind of drawers in the room. No shampoo. 2. You have WiFi in the room, but the service is average and sometimes extremely slow. 3. Not so close to the city center. The U-Bahn ride is not so long, but you have to walk about 250m to the station. 4. The staff is not so knowledgeable about tourism, and for example mislead me about buying a day-ticket for both Hamburg and Lubeck when there is one ticket that covers both. 5. I had a very unpleasant experience in my room, when the cleaning-lady opened the door and I was in the shower. She waited outside until I came out naked, not knowing that she is there. That was very unwise and unprofessional of her. 6. On weekends the dining hall was so packed you had to share a table with other people. So, if you don't have the money you can manage this hotel, but otherwise I suggest you spend more money on a better one.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
5.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Hamburg Altona
Ibis Budget Hamburg Altona
#117 of 321 in Hamburg
588 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ibis budget Hamburg City
Ibis budget Hamburg City
#52 of 321 in Hamburg
673 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Hamburg Alsterring
Ibis Hamburg Alsterring
#68 of 321 in Hamburg
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
ibis budget Hamburg St. Pauli Messe
5.2 mi away
meinHotel
meinHotel
#229 of 321 in Hamburg
80 reviews
7.4 mi away
Alt Lohbrugger Hof
Alt Lohbrugger Hof
#113 of 321 in Hamburg
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis budget Hotel Hamburg City Ost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis budget Hotel Hamburg City Ost

Address: Wandsbeker Zollstr. 25-29, 22041 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly Etap Hotel Hamburg Ost Wandsbek)
Location: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range: $68 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis budget Hotel Hamburg City Ost 1*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis budget Hotel Hamburg City Ost (ex Etap Hotel Hamburg-Wandsbek) is located in the eastern part of the City of Hamburg. Surrounded by a lot of restaurants and sport facilities (Bowling, Swimming, Tennis, Badminton, Squash, Billard, Carrera-Race-Center). The Shopping-Mall Wandsbek-Quarree and the close Underground Station Wandsbek Markt are just 250 metres away. You need just 9 minutes by underground U1 towards the main station or 12 minutes to the Jungfernstieg. The Wandsbeker Sporthalle is just opposite of the street, the Alsterdorfer Sporthalle is 7 km from here. The Olympischer Stutzpunkt is 2 km away. The Stadtpark and the Freilichtbuhne are 5 km.Our hotel has 148 rooms, each can accommodate 2 adults and 1 child below the age of 12. Make use of our Wi-Fi access free of charge and start the day at our breakfast buffet. We are very happy to welcome you as our guest in our hotel and for a visit in the nice town of Hamburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis budget Hotel Hamburg City Ost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing