We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ibis Budget$81
eDreams$81
Priceline$81
Agoda.com$81
Tripadvisor$81
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
959 results
Traveler rating
247
465
193
41
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
247
465
193
41
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station double bed a busy main road hams convenient hotel boiled eggs two nights short break checking in breakfast room the ground floor train city washbasin german
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 959 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Sometimes you just want to try living on a budget and this hotel is worth to try.
Location is good but not very ideal, it's about 15 minutes walk from Hamburg Central Station (Hauptbahnhof) and can be tricky to find if you never been here before or you don't have GPS with you.

You can expect all the goodness promised by Ibis without spending too much.
But I skipped breakfast offer (Euro 7 / day) and rather walk to train station to find more varieties.

A little advise: if you have to work using Internet you may want to test your Wifi reception in your room first before unloading your luggage. I stayed for 2 nights here and have to change the room for the second night to get better WiFi signal.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JudhiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2015

Spent four nights at this Ibis Budget. It is pretty new and it is very nice. It is a 10 minute walk from the Hauptbahnhof, there is also a U1 stop less than 5 minutes away. Check in was quick and friendly the staff is very helpful with any questions you may have,and as usual at Ibis Budget payment is made at time of check-in. There are 7 floors to this hotel, rooms are clean, compact, shower, basin, and toilet I had a double bed which was extremely comfortable. Free flat screen TV, and Wi-Fi. No frills, but who needs more for a decent and quiet nights sleep. Breakfast in the morning was varied and had a great selection. Breakfast was 7.50euros and well worth it. I paid 45euros per night and that is/was great value.

Room tip: 7th floor is best, it is the top floor, so you won't have anyone walking on your ceiling.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yvr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2015 via mobile

The rooms are pretty big, it's a cheap hotel just 5 minutes away from the train station, free wifi, clean and nice overall.
It's not the best location though, but perfect if you need a hotel close to the train station, you have a metro station really close to the hotel anyway

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 422pepem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2015

My needs were simple and so I chose an Ibis Budget location for two nights in Hamburg. The room was clean and comfortable with bedding, shower and fixtures quite adequate to make for a comfortable and pleasant stay. The contrast was that the simplicity of the provision did not minimise the quality of the service. The excellent service of the early evening manager was highly commendable. He took me through the processes as if it were a five star hotel. I used the adjoining Ibis facilities restaurant which meant that all my needs were catered for in a reasonable manner. It was fascinating to view the arrival and departure of many trains from my window, a new and valued experience.

Room tip: A good attitude to adequate provision and excellent service.
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peterpanos20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2015

I expected this hotel to be something like a backpacker hostel, but it was nothing like it. It was a very good and comfortable hotel with friendly staff, modern facilities and a fresh and contemporary style. My room was 100% clean and had a very bright and modern interior. Moreover, the location is fantastic, just a short walk to the train station and the town hall, Alster etc. There was simply nothing I disliked about it and I would stay there again any time.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brissie_BHV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews