We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Hamburg
Hamburg Card
51 Reviews
from $11.94
More Info
from $20.47
More Info
from $21.60
More Info
from $17.06
More Info
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
43
26
12
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
43
26
12
3
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 88 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2019

Every time I visit Hamburg I come to the Deichtorhallen. A really nice place with great atmosphere and amazing exhibitions. Thanks Hamburg for this great gallery!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Britta_Johannsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

Nice venue, exhibition rather lame. A couple of highlights but all in all not very exciting. Videoarts in VHS with drumbeats, some photos in postersize of people more or less known from the popular music scene, mostly eighties stuff with none or very little background information. Long queue to pay entrance and then another queue for the wardrobe. We spent an hour and then left. Where was Warhole? And wouldn’t it have been possible to get a little more about the music? After all that’s whats it’s all about isn’t it? Loved the dolls though.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank goblright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

Pretty lame modern art gallery to be honest. Save your money. In comparison to similar places around the world this place is just not good. Photo Gallery closed as well which was disappointing. One caveat - this place is a must if you are a fan of everyday cleaning materials arranged on old furniture! Good tickets are still available....

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

Ok, need to preface this with a disclosure - I went to see the photography exhibition, which I realized was closed after buying a ticket. Definitely make sure what you want to see is open before going.

The sculpture part was way too modern for my liking, although there were still some interesting not modern pieces. Building is cool at least.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank castironskillet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

The exhibition is chaotic. No thought put into the layout. Endless maze. Noisy. No security. Were my photos in the exhibit, I'd remove them. Street photographs are the ones everybody's seen a 1000 times before. Nothing original. Waste of money. Buy the books. Cheaper. Take the exhibition home with you. Museum bookshop is overpriced. Cheaper elsewhere or on Amazon.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank robinandrewmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews