We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious but quite pricey drinks”

Restaurant Krameramtsstuben
Ranked #23 of 3,710 Restaurants in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Neustadt
Regensburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious but quite pricey drinks”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This cute little restaurant has a very nice atmosphere. Located in this tiny alley which is mor like a backyard it is wonderful to look at and sit outside. The menu is rather short. I had "Hamburger Pannfisch" which is an assortment of various types of fish with a mustard sauce and shrimp. It was very tasty and the price was ok (15 something €). Together with the meal I had an apple juice whose price kind of shocked me when the check cam: 3,80 € for 0.3 l is way too much I think.
The service was good, though. Nice, attentive waiters.

Overall, a place to go. Stick with one drink, you'll enjoy the food even more.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CordulaSch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    124
    38
    12
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“nice place but...”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The location is great, the small courtyard, the old house and the furnitures give a very nice atmosphere and the look of a typicl place is autentic. The service is accurate and friendly. Unfortunately the food is not at the same level and it remain really average.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marfon65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
745 reviews
398 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“Seem Average But Still Worth Trying”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Our huge tour group were brought to this place what seemed like an old house which was converted into a small restaurant . Food were served fast , anyway it was pre ordered , and somehow i could note how attentive the servers are . We had a small serving of salad , and the main course was chicken portions dipped in white sauce , together with potato rolls . Food tastes just average , but i figure out, that the ambience should be appreciated , being like a hole in the wall set up, near the St. Michael church , which is a little central .

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doctorfoxtrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Something special”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

An interesting place with local authentic good quality food, few tables (we were standing in a small que for few minutes), short menu, good but not really quick service, central location

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EvgenyG67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddinge, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“An very special place”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Our host in Hamburg took us to this very special restaurant! The whole house, the yard and everything was very authentic - the food was typical for the area also. We had a lovely evening indeed!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alebir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Krameramtsstuben also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Krameramtsstuben? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing