We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Die Bank

Die Bank
Ranked #158 of 3,605 Restaurants in Hamburg
Cuisines: European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Neustadt
Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location for dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

It's a very nice old building, very special location as its a former bank.
The food is lovely and I most enjoyed chocolate cake with melting chocolate inside. ;-)

You should definitively go!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    188
    57
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and cool decoration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Arrived late (22), but they still agreed to serve the menu. Excellent food and friendly staff. I will definetely come back and enjoy another meal.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Reagans_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
115 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We really enjoyed the food here - ravioli filled with goat cheese and an herb/nut encrusted veal that was cooked to perfection. The service was very friendly and the wait staff spoke flawless English. The pace for each course was quick which we really appreciated (we were asked if we'd like a break so they cater for all types). A beautiful setting but nice and casual for a relaxing evening out.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CPGetaways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great for business dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Great place for a business lunch or dinner. Food is not really best in class but still very satisfactory. Waiters are very good, speaking several languages and able to answer most of questions.

However I'd never choose this plave for dining out with friends or family.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Malous1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“You feel like a million dollar..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

I took some customers there for dinner and came back another night as our first experience was really nice. The food is well served, the waiters speak several languages and the framing environment is brilliant.

The place used to be a real bank that they have reconverted into a restaurant. The safe is now the wardrobe and the wine cellar.

The decoration is classy and the ambiance upper class.
The food is showing variety, from complex to simple meals.
The price are affordable yet not cheap and the wine list is long and well sorted. The staff actually knows their wine, so it is easy to select the matching wine to your meal.

I will definitely go back there again

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ktulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Die Bank also viewed

 

Been to Die Bank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing