We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveler rating
386
300
56
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
386
300
56
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews portuguese quarter nice apartments great location apartment room self cater great apartment daily cleaning these apartments supermarket close choice of restaurants perfect base cooking facilities a wonderful place to stay loud noise short walking distance few minutes walk away hamburg harbour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 757 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Second stay. Not disappointed.
Fantastic place, excellent value for money.
these serviced apartments are clean, airy, comfortable, spacious and extremely looked after.
Very convenient for public transport (river bus & train).
The accommodation is even better than on their publicity material!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019

Excellent appartments with perfect location . Aircondition needed. Nice staff.Lovely stay. Supermarket close to the appartments as well as restaurants, shops, etc. Good amenities and well provided kitchen.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joliva932754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Really great service and the location is really good if you want to live nearby restaurant and bars. The room is clean and good size. The only negative we can say about the room is that we miss an air conditioner or a fan. The room gets really hot when it’s summer.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zstjer971084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019

Visiti the hotel for the 2nd time in less than 6 months. Very pleased with everything and will be choosen next time I visit Hamburg! This hotel is perfect if you´re going to stay longer - you can cook your own meal as the suites has a "kitchen corner".
- only complain is that the TV in the bedroom need to be updated.... ;)

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank geir402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2019

The apartments are in the Portugiesischen quarter. With very many restaurants and breakfast opportunities near in.
The apartments are very well equipped with all the comfort you could wish.
Except for an airco. In summer this might be a problem. But they are renovating, so maybe after that the comfort will be even more excellent.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H_Hindriks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClipperTeam, Leiter Front Office at Hanse Clipper Haus, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2019

Dear guest,

thank you very much for being our guest at the Hanse Clipper Haus and for evaluating your stay afterwards. We are very pleased that you had a pleasant stay in our beautiful Hanseatic City and that we were able to make a significant contribution to make you feel welcome in this city. We really understand your hint that you have missed an air conditioning in your apartment during your stay very well, especially in view of the current high summer temperatures. We will be happy to provide you with a fan. However, we are very pleased to inform you that the Hanse Clipper Haus will have air conditioning after its planned renovation. The whole team is looking forward to welcome you again at the Hanse Clipper Haus.

With Kind Regards from Hamburg

Yours Hanse Clipper Haus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews